RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Temples and Shrines Floorplans $5.00
Average Rating:4.3 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
1 10
2 4
1 3
0 0
0 0
Temples and Shrines Floorplans
Click to view
Temples and Shrines Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Marcel E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/15/2009 06:22:32
Worth the buck
Two different floorplans one for player one for the DM.
In one room there is a hidden compartment which is just one square wide.
In the DM map it is visible in the player map the room is hidden!.completly.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Temples and Shrines Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Juan C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/28/2009 20:20:12
Excelente producto yo se los recomiendo ampliamente a todos los masters.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Temples and Shrines Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Greg M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/03/2006 00:00:00
Nicely detailed maps - they've come in handy when desigining an adventure or two.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Temples and Shrines Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/23/2006 00:00:00
It took me a few minutes to correctly access the data, but I found the maps and descriptions very enlightening. Was able to utilize the data for a campaign--without the usual drafting hassles.


LIKED: the descriptions and the images

DISLIKED: still getting used to the HTML interface (more my issue than the products)

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Temples and Shrines Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/10/2006 00:00:00
An OK product-good detail, lots of options. I'm pleased with it.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Temples and Shrines Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Joseph H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/19/2004 00:00:00
Delivers just what it promises. Great floorplans so you never have to be without a temple or shrine again! A great addition to the Maelstrom Pantheon book!

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Temples and Shrines Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/26/2004 00:00:00
Unspectacular, but eminently useful. The highest selling point is the legibility of the maps. If there's one thing I hate about the new WotC maps, it's all the fru-fru crap piled onto them. How I miss Diesel's utilitarian maps in Dunegeon! To stay on topic: These are almost as good.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Temples and Shrines Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Jason W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/21/2004 00:00:00

An excellent piece of work. The maps are of superb quality and what?s here can be easily placed into any city and/or campaign.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Temples and Shrines Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Laurent C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/23/2004 00:00:00
A lot of detailed maps usefull pour RPG adventures. My only complain is that the "pictures resolution" is a little too low so I can't zoom when I print the maps. On the same way, some one inch maps would have been usefull too !

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Temples and Shrines Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Morgan D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/16/2003 00:00:00
I bought three sets of these floorplans and they have all added immensely to my ability to DM on the fly. Simply great. Very well organized and impeccably annotated. No longer do my players' questions of "how high is the ceiling?" throw me.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Temples and Shrines Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Bill H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/06/2003 00:00:00
This entire line of products from Darkfuries is an excellant set of tools for busy GM's. Now, if I need a floorplan, or even part of one, I can just yank these out of my harddrive, print them off if neccessary, and I'm ready to go. I can come up with descriptions and such on the fly, but a well-thought-out or designed floorplan is not something I can improvise well. These fit the bill.

I haven't gotten any use out of the description of the powers, included in the package, because I use the Forgotten Realms, which already has its own pantheons. However, the descriptions appear to be complete, thought out, and interesting.

Thanks, Darkfuries. I await your next set of floorplans. :D

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Temples and Shrines Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by John F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/25/2003 00:00:00
Just what I was looking for. Now I spend more time creating my adventure and less on floorplans.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Temples and Shrines Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Paul L. M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2003 00:00:00
Overall, pretty nice. This is pre-d20, so that's a big plus for me (dont' play d20, so all the new d20 'stuff' for the newer floorplans from Darkfuries is a waste of money for me). Biggest complaint I have is that on every single floorplan is a "number" (like "#1439903.gif"), and a copyright notice. I dont' want to stare at these in game, so I have to manually open the floorplans in a paint/photo program and remove them before I print.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Temples and Shrines Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Paul L. M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2003 00:00:00
Overall, pretty nice. This is pre-d20, so that's a big plus for me (dont' play d20, so all the new d20 'stuff' for the newer floorplans from Darkfuries is a waste of money for me). Biggest complaint I have is that on every single floorplan is a "number" (like "#1439903.gif"), and a copyright notice. I dont' want to stare at these in game, so I have to manually open the floorplans in a paint/photo program and remove them before I print.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Temples and Shrines Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Christopher W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/13/2003 00:00:00
(If you have read my review of Mansions and Manors, this might sound familiar.)

This is a great product for any GM who is pressed for time. (Aren't we all?) The maps are clear, creative, and easily convertible to uses beyond those implied by the title. Unlike Mansions and Manors, there were no color maps, but the shear size of most of the black-and-white maps makes it obvious that color would have tremendously increased the file size (and therefore price). This is definitely worth your money if you need generic floorplans. Of the four Darkfuries map collections, this one (IMHO) is the third best, but the spread of the field is very narrow - they are all good. The inclusion of the Maelstrom pantheon was interesting, though it isn't d20 (no domains were included, not that they would be hard to figure out), but the deity SYMBOLS were great art that could serve a number of purposes.

On a side note, the customer support is good, also. I had a minor problem with my system that Brian Moseley was able to help me resolve in less than fifteen minutes, first e-mail to last.


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG