RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!
Generic Road Map
Generic Road Map
Pay What You Want









Back
Mansions and Manors Floorplans $5.00
Average Rating:4.1 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
2 10
2 8
2 3
0 1
1 0
Mansions and Manors Floorplans
Click to view
Mansions and Manors Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Singh K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/14/2012 18:05:46
Good quality product, you get a nice selection of floor plans and the layouts suggest that some thought went into the placement of the rooms and the prospect of what's in each one. Recommended.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mansions and Manors Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Chip D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/19/2009 22:24:17
Even in 2002 the graphics were simplistic and poor - they have not aged well. This makes the price a very poor reflection upon the use and quality of the product. Somewhere between $1.00 and $1.50 would be better suited for these graphics.

The layout themselves are decent, if rather uninspired. At least they manage to cover the basis for a traditional "fantasy" manor house.

If the price was a better reflection of the quality then I would rate this product as 4 stars, but given the high price for such low quality I cannot see giving it that rating.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Mansions and Manors Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Darren F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/24/2009 15:06:06
The Mansions and manors floorplans have been very useful for the number of D&D campaigns that i have used them for

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mansions and Manors Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Marcel E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/15/2009 06:21:50
Worth the buck
Two different floorplans one for player one for the DM.
In one room there is a hidden compartment which is just one square wide.
In the DM map it is visible in the player map the room is hidden!.completly.
Use it it fantasy and modern games!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mansions and Manors Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Brad B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/07/2008 07:08:32
A good variety of designs and floorplans to break a GM out of a rut with different ideas for room layout.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mansions and Manors Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Collin F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/16/2007 16:08:57
Excellent resource for basically large houses. The html aspect makes it good for a DM to better manipulate and print certain maps for players and the DM him/herself. Nice selection of buildings in this Darkfuries publication, too.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mansions and Manors Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/02/2007 00:00:00
These are some of the best floor plans available. I find myself using them again and again. When I first bought them, quite a while ago, I was put off by their simple art work, and I never bothered to look at them for quite some time. But more and more, I find that these are exactly what I need. There's nothing fantastical about these plans, they could be used for a fantasy or an historical setting, and I've used them for both.


LIKED: Good solid floor plans portrayed by simple graphics.

DISLIKED: It took me a little while to warm up to these, but now, they're integral to several of my campaigns.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mansions and Manors Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/10/2006 00:00:00
Another good product from a reliable company. Definately worth the money.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mansions and Manors Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Zack H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/20/2006 00:00:00
Excellent product. Plenty of different floorplans to choose from--I almost felt like I was buying a house for my PCs. Browser interface is handy, as is the inclusion of each floorplan as a separate file.


LIKED: Very nice maps--good quality

DISLIKED: A pdf version might be nice (but isn't necessary).

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mansions and Manors Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Joseph H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/19/2004 00:00:00
Delivers just what it promises. Great floorplans so you never have to be without a mansion or manor again!

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mansions and Manors Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Andrew M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/05/2004 00:00:00
Useful campaign aid, if a little pricey. Still, good bang for the buck.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mansions and Manors Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by John S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2004 00:00:00
This is a product that has gotten some good use in my games. I will laser print out the floorplans and then go to Kinkos and do enlargements on their plotter. End result...1" gridded maps to layout for use with miniatures.
I have all of their maps and they REALLY help out!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mansions and Manors Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/26/2004 00:00:00
Unspectacular, but eminently useful. The highest selling point is the legibility of the maps. If there's one thing I hate about the new WotC maps, it's all the fru-fru crap piled onto them. How I miss Diesel's utilitarian maps in Dunegeon! To stay on topic: These are almost as good.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Mansions and Manors Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Jason W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/21/2004 00:00:00

An excellent piece of work. The maps are of superb quality and what?s here can be easily placed into any city and/or campaign.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mansions and Manors Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by G-J v. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/10/2004 00:00:00
Another excellent product from Darkfuries! The seven floorplans range from a humble peasant's house to a large citadel, with great attention to detail. It's ideal for the GM that needs to quickly dish up a building-based adventure. Each building has both GM maps and player handouts. A very nice feature is that the player handouts are carefully designed to obscure any hidden areas, without giving anything away.

An interesting addition to this map set is a collection of D20 creatures inhabiting each building. However, it's probably of little practical use, as I generally prefer to populate such maps with my own story-based NPCs.

Unlike the "Castles and Keeps" set by the same artists, numbered room descriptions are not included. The map art generally makes it possible to deduce the purpose of most areas though, or to leave it to the creativity of the GM.


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
Hi! Thanks very much for your comment. I'm glad that you are enjoying the Darkfuries products. I'm sure you'll find this eventually, but I wanted to let you know - There are area descriptions included in this product. The name of the building in the table of contents frame (just above the link to the NPC personalities) links to the area descriptions. All the best, Brian K. Moseley bmoseley@darkfuries.com
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG