RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info













Back
The Guard Tower $12.00
Average Rating:4.3 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
4 12
1 9
0 4
0 1
0 0
The Guard Tower
Click to view
The Guard Tower
Publisher: Fantasy Cutouts
by Nancy C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/16/2014 10:23:48

The overall look is really good, but the model instructions left something to be desired. Printed blurry and that was on "best" print. Several errors in the model too. You do need to be experienced at building paper models to put this one together.

For the price, I expected the author to have checked for errors before putting this model out and a better printout than it was. Definite thumbs down for those issues, but thumbs up for the overall result.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Guard Tower
Publisher: Fantasy Cutouts
by Billiam B. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 03/16/2011 13:59:21

The ink line art in this model is truly gorgeous! Bb. (http://bit.ly/rpgblog)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Guard Tower
Publisher: Fantasy Cutouts
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/14/2009 13:56:44

Fantastic artwork, wonderfully created and well thought out as well as a beautiful addition to any fantasy rpg are it's plusses. The plusses are so great that the downside of being a little small on the interior and not having any flexibility on how you construct it and of course it can be a little time consuming for beginners to construct are extremely negligable. This is anabsolutely great little cardstock model and belongs in every fantasy rpg.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Guard Tower
Publisher: Fantasy Cutouts
by Donna R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/21/2008 11:23:15

Challenging to build. It took me two tries, but I really think it was worth the effort. I love the graphics detail. I've had some problems with keeping the tower floors in place, but that may just be me. I was new to building cardstock at the time. But I like the way the inside of the tower is accessible for game play. I also had a little trouble figuring out how things glued together. Be patient, and fit peices together before gluing to know how they fold and fit. The instructions were not as clear as I would have liked, but I still recommend the tower.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Guard Tower
Publisher: Fantasy Cutouts
by Henrik G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/03/2006 00:00:00

As paper models go, this is one of the most advanced that I have encountered. The artwork is beautiful if somewhat cartoonish rather than photorealistic. The numerous parts and folds that make up this model makes it a challenge but it is certailny an impressive model.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: All the numerous details, and the fact that the entire thing comes apart so that each level, including one sublevel can be part of whatever event you decide should occur here.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: The complexity of the model makes some pieces hard to fit together.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Guard Tower
Publisher: Fantasy Cutouts
by James C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/15/2006 00:00:00

The tower looks great, except: The tower printed poorly, off to the side. Can you give me some advice as to how to change the print format? It wasn't the paper loading, or the printer itself. Thanks, teachaw@mail.com <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Disappointed<br>



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Hi James, Sorry, I would have answered earlier but didn't know it had this facility. Try updating your Adobe Acrobat reader. www.adobe.com This usually this this problem. Leo
The Guard Tower
Publisher: Fantasy Cutouts
by Huw W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/18/2005 00:00:00

What a great model. Well worth the time and effort in making it.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Good instructions and a very clean and well thought out model<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Guard Tower
Publisher: Fantasy Cutouts
by Huw W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/18/2005 00:00:00

What a great model. Well worth the time and effort in making it.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Good instructions and a very clean and well thought out model<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Guard Tower
Publisher: Fantasy Cutouts
by David N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2004 00:00:00

very very good, there are no items in the rooms but the way its been made more than makes up for that<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: good comic like detail<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: no tables and cuboards etc<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Guard Tower
Publisher: Fantasy Cutouts
by James S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/29/2004 00:00:00

I'm still working on it but, so far, it looks great. It's a lot of work but well worth it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Guard Tower
Publisher: Fantasy Cutouts
by Markus K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/12/2004 00:00:00

This model presents are very different approach to paper modelling.

IMHO the added complexity in building is notjustified bye added play-value. But I enjoyed building it nonetheless (also I certainly do not recommend starting 1 hour before you intend to use it).

It sure makes a nice display model, as well.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Guard Tower
Publisher: Fantasy Cutouts
by Arjen S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/08/2004 00:00:00

When I bought and downloaded the Guard tower, I was kind of shocked to see the amount of assembly that was needed for this piece of terrain. But then again, I wanted a detailed model of a tower in my paper diorama;)

Now that I have assembled the tower I can only say WOW! This is by far the best paper model I have come across on RPGnow.... If you are into paper modelling, you NEED the models of Leo Hartas. It does require a certain assembly skill, but with patience, time and love put into it, you have one helluva great (and large!) model to show off to your friends... I can now only hope Hartas will find more time for new models...

5 stars!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Guard Tower
Publisher: Fantasy Cutouts
by Craig B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/28/2004 00:00:00

This kit has so many possibilities! It's great, if a little complex.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Guard Tower
Publisher: Fantasy Cutouts
by Kingsley W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/07/2004 00:00:00

This is a beautifully realized model, that stands out from its rivals, in that the interior/exterior concept is used, and the color (watercolor) is acceptional. Very high rez images. You won't be dissapointed.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Guard Tower
Publisher: Fantasy Cutouts
by Hisst K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/08/2004 00:00:00

Still haven't built this but the complexity should not overwhelm you. It looks fairly easy to build and the srtwork is nice.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG