RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
The Mines Of Medgorod
Publisher: Mystique Enterprises
by John D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/04/2004 00:00:00

I really enjoyed reading through this adventure, enough so to use it in an upcoming game. The town is extremely well fleshed out with good details on structures and people. The story/plot for the adventure itself got more and more interesting the further I got into the module.

It is also quite simple to convert for your own campaign setting -- while this adventure does take part in its own world/lands, I found very simple to modify for my Forgotten Realms game and it fits in quite nicely.

The maps leave something to be desired, as they look rather simple and crudge, but they get the job done. Artwork is a bit sparse and not overly impressive (some is way too low resolution), but it isn't a big problem. The pdf is pretty printer-friendly too with only a very thin border.

Anyhow, if you're looking for a really fun first level-module that is easy to fit into just about any campaign, I highly suggest you take a look at the The Mines of Medgorod - I thoroughly enjoyed it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Mines Of Medgorod
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Critical Hits #05 - Mill of Souls
Publisher: Legion Publishing
by John D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/29/2003 00:00:00

Wow, this one really sparked fear into my players - it is fiendishly haunting and terrifying within.

The concept is excellent for creating a level of horror in your players as they flee to this mill, but the mechanics of the whole thing (traps, encounters, etc) are horribly messed up and will require an hour or two of work to fix or make sense (provides no stats for two key encounters inside, forcing you to make them yourself, which takes a fair amount of time).

When I ran this, I had to add some extra material from my own ideas to flesh it out more and make it more exciting, but still the concept was there for me thanks to this product and it turned out to be a very exciting place for my players.

If you are willing to work a bit on it, then you'll enjoy it a lot.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Critical Hits #05 - Mill of Souls
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Deadly Games
Publisher: EN Publishing
by John D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/29/2003 00:00:00

I really enoyed many of the ideas and gladiator-type events in here. They are well designed and a lot of fun. It can be tricky using them in your game unless there's a reason for your players to be in gladiator events, but if you run these types of games it is great.

I wasn't overly fond of the pick-up characters inside and run them in a gladiator event, seemed too hack-n-slash to me.

However, if the DM is resourceful enough to find ways of incorporating these events into their campaign, then their players will have a blast.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Deadly Games
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

MEG: Foul Locales: Urban Blight
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by John D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/29/2003 00:00:00

Wow.. what can I say? This book is truly amazing. The encounters are suspenseful, well thought out and really darn easy to run straight off the page after reading it once or twice.

There's a good wide array of varying EL's and they are easily modified for lower or higher level groups. These encoutners can be placed in practically any city. I've used many of them already and look forward to the rest.

If you need exciting city encounters, get this now.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MEG: Foul Locales: Urban Blight
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

By Sword & Spell
Publisher: Dunham Studios
by John D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/29/2003 00:00:00

A half-decent adventure, nothing great. A fair number of statistical errors, but nothing that can't be fixed easily.

The story is average but some of the encounters are fun. With some DM dedication and work, this could be made into a pretty exciting adventure - but would be bland if run as it is.

I will likely use it one day.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
By Sword & Spell
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Creator Reply:
We have edited this project based on John Doe's comments.
Undiscovered Quests & Adventures, Issue #3
Publisher: Eilfin Publishing
by John D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/29/2003 00:00:00

Ack, I regretted buying this product 20 minutes after buying it... the material is poorly written, nowhere was it made clear that virtually none of it was for D20, the visuals were pixilated and bland.. Ack, hurts to even think about it. I deleted the PDF.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Undiscovered Quests & Adventures, Issue #3
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Swords Into Plowshares
Publisher: Sean K Reynolds Games
by John D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/28/2002 00:00:00

Agreed, the pdf is absolutely amazing.. the magic weapons in here (there's 1 item per page, each explained in excellent detail) are very well thought out and all are useful. Most are even better than I have see in official WoTC D&D products.

It's inexpensive and worth every last cent.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Swords Into Plowshares
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Swords Into Plowshares
Publisher: Sean K Reynolds Games
by John D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/03/2002 00:00:00

Well, it had Sean Reynold's name on it and Monte Cook's, so I knew it had to be good.

And boy was it ever... the items are all cleverly thought out, very useful and balanced. Any DM would benefit from these items in their campaign - and the fact its for charity is a huge plus.

You won't be dissapointed.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG