RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 
     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!

 What's New?
CAH:S3 -- The Mighty Mirror Masters
CAH:S3 -- The Mighty Mirror Masters
$4.99









Back
Evernight Player's Guide $5.95 $4.46
Average Rating:4.3 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
2 13
4 8
1 0
0 1
0 1
Evernight Player\'s Guide
Click to view
Evernight Player's Guide
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Thomas Z. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/28/2006 00:00:00
Great product, allowing me to give all my players a good background brief to the setting, print as many copies as I like etc.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Evernight Player's Guide
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Matthew C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/14/2004 00:00:00
Provides a good handout to players but has several large shortcomings. It still has all the typos in the printed book: Many of the sample characters have errors in them, some spells refer to the wrong templates, etc. Prepare to use some serious white-out before handing this out to your players.

LIKED: Good idea to help get info into players's hands.

DISLIKED: Way too many typos.

QUALITY: Poor

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Evernight Player's Guide
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Steve B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/08/2004 00:00:00
It doesn't get any better than Evernight when it comes to adventuring! This was one of the most enjoyable campaign adventures we have done yet. And it is done in Savage Worlds, which makes it that much better.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Evernight Player's Guide
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by John S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/14/2004 00:00:00
A must if you plan on playing Evernight. Even better when you can handout a copy to players and let them read up on the setting and characters. Good stuff.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Evernight Player's Guide
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by William R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/23/2004 00:00:00
Recommended for those wishing to run this game who want to print the player information. Great background!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Evernight Player's Guide
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Josh B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/15/2004 00:00:00
An indespensable tool, you can have one of these printed and bound for about $5 where i live. It is an invaluable resource to my players and keeps all those "how much does this cost?" questions to a minimum.
Great job GWG

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Evernight Player's Guide
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Anthony C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/08/2004 00:00:00
Great setting for the Savage World's system. It spins a new take on the typical fantasy setting.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Evernight Player's Guide
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by David M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2004 00:00:00
An excellent idea, and one I'd certainly like to see repeated for future releases. The only problem I had was that the pages scrolled like melted cheese on my computer, although I think that might have been more to do with the computer than the PDF...

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Evernight Player's Guide
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Jim S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/20/2004 00:00:00
A very nice and useful game aid for Evernight. It's nice to have copies of the players section available to pass around during character creation and during play. My only wish is that they included the errata.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Evernight Player's Guide
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Matt H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/11/2004 00:00:00
A nice pack of information for players to use in a Evernight campaign.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Evernight Player's Guide
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Leif E. F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/28/2003 00:00:00
A great buy if you have plans to buy Evernight and don't want your players to go through the secret parts.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Evernight Player's Guide
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Kelley F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/11/2003 00:00:00
very good product recommend anything from the Savageworld line

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Evernight Player's Guide
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Jason Y. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/06/2003 00:00:00
Perfect for the GM (as it saves his or her book) and perfect for the players (as they don't have to buy the book, but everyone gets a copy of the part they do need).

Evernight is a setting targeted to tell a single story, so don't think you're getting everything you'll want in a generic fantasy supplement; that's not what it is. But it is exactly what it needs to be, and that's a supplement for this fantasy story. The material is interesting and the foreshadowing is enough to have me already scared for my character's life.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Evernight Player's Guide
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Gary T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/24/2003 00:00:00
A must have to keep the players noses out of the secret areas of your book. Like the figs, this is a must have and I'll insist on seeing similar offerings for the rest of the Savage Settings.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Evernight Player's Guide
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Bill H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/06/2003 00:00:00
An excellant supplement for a GM to use, when he's getting ready to run an Evernight campaign - That way, he doesn't have to 'share out' his EN book, and the PDF doesn't give away an secrets...esp. if he prints out the pdf himself, and withholds the parts the players don't need access to in the beginning...

Thanks, PEG, for offering this. I hope this is a trend for the rest of your Savage Worlds settings books.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
 Cart
0 items
 Publisher Info
Pinnacle Entertainment
Pinnacle Entertainment
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews
Publisher Homepage
Other products (268)
 Gift Certificates
Get Your Favorite Gamers What They REALLY Want...
$10 Gift Certificate
Powered by DrivethruRPG