RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Evernight Figure Flats $6.99
Average Rating:4.2 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
1 3
0 10
1 0
0 0
0 0
Evernight Figure Flats
Click to view
Evernight Figure Flats
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Carlos L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/09/2014 09:43:45
First, the bad: Orc Chieftain and Ogre are missing (I'm finishing Act I, so maybe there's more).
The good: Super easy to print and "assemble", I can't imagine other way to play Evernight without it.
Obs: it's the same art of the book, which is not so great - especially the heroes, monsters are ok. But, well, it's the book's art. That's how the book's publisher wanted.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Evernight Figure Flats
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Brandon S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/20/2006 00:00:00
I don't have the Evernight setting book, so I haven't really used this product as intended, but I have just cut out some Orcs and Ghosts and thrown them into battle in adventures of my own design. I really like this product. The art is evocative and clear. The pieces stand up with no problem once assembled. Good stuff.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Evernight Figure Flats
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Matthew C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/14/2004 00:00:00
Provides just about every figure you need for Evernight (only ogres are missing). Where else can you find miniature for Spiders and all the unique enemies in Evernight?

My only complaint is the work needed to assemble the triangular figures, although there are also options for standard 2D figures.

LIKED: Great concept; well executed.

DISLIKED: Some of the figures appeared too dark. Ogres are missing.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Evernight Figure Flats
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Aaron M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/07/2004 00:00:00
Very well-made print-out. Even added a figure for the collect, which, BTW, was never even given stats in the game.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Evernight Figure Flats
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Josh B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/15/2004 00:00:00
Astounding art and a great price. The people at PEGInc have done wonders with their new Savage Worlds line. I highly suggest the whole game system.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Evernight Figure Flats
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Gregory D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/24/2004 00:00:00
Simply a great idea. Makes it easy to do combat, and keeps the flavor of the game. Have to wonder why there is a collector though, a not an ogre? Still if you plan to play Evernight, do yourself a favor and get these figures.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Evernight Figure Flats
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2004 00:00:00
Great product that is really useful for running Evernight. If only PEG had done at least a couple of variants of each of the basic troop types this would have got 5.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Evernight Figure Flats
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Dewayne A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/14/2003 00:00:00
This set is especially useful since the cancellation of the Evernight line of miniatures.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Evernight Figure Flats
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Matthew M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/05/2003 00:00:00
While eight bucks might seem pricey for paper miniatures, this really does contain pretty much EVERY SINGLE protagonist and antagonist in the game. There's even rat swarms and Spinners, which barely appear in the book! There are a few monsters in the book that aren't in the collection of figures, but they're easily substituted(The hero figures can substitute for the various brigands). An essential purchase, unless you've already got enough miniatures to cover all the different creatures in the campaign.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Evernight Figure Flats
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Gary T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/24/2003 00:00:00
Pennies a fig and they match the critters in the campaign perfectly. In fact they'd work pretty well for a variety of fantasy settings. My only complaint is that they don't have individual art for all of the Wild Card bad guys, but still, this is a bargain no matter how you slice it.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Evernight Figure Flats
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by B. C. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/23/2003 00:00:00
This set contains (almost) all of the figures you'll need to run the EN campaign. The price point is pretty good. Four stars.

Personally, I don't like the tri-fold style of card miniatures. I much prefer flat 2D or - even better - the 2.5D of Creation Matrix and some of the models Jim Hartman is designing at PaperWorlds.com. That being said, the assembly instructions (do we really need any???) include a note on how to fold these into 2D stand-ups.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Evernight Figure Flats
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Russell M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/08/2003 00:00:00
Most (not all) of the special creatures of Evernight are contained in this pack, as well as 15 or so hero-type characters.

There's one page of directions, and 12 pages of minis.

The minis are slightly smaller than typical "heroic scale" 28mm, so they'll look a little small on most tables when mixed in. They're designed to be used tri-fold, but could just as easily be used as a 2-sided figure in a stand.

The ability to drop down dozens of minis for very low cost is worth it, especially when your players say "what do we see", and you can point them at the artwork from the game as a mini.

Summary: cheap! easy to use! Worth my $8.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Evernight Figure Flats
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Randy M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/31/2003 00:00:00
This is an excellent accessory to the Evernight campaign. This flat contains a tonne of different figures - more than enough for you to handle all of the combat scenes in Evernight.

Even if you aren't playing Evernight there's a lot of different figures that can be used for generic fantasy games, including rat swarms, orcs, etc.


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG