RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 
     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!

 What's New?
High-Space: Into The Remnant
High-Space: Into The Remnant
$5.00









Back
(Aid) SRD 3.5 Revised (Full) Bundle $19.95 $14.96
Average Rating:4.4 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
1 13
1 13
0 1
0 0
0 0
(Aid) SRD 3.5 Revised (Full) Bundle
Click to view
(Aid) SRD 3.5 Revised (Full) Bundle
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by Julian J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/11/2013 23:03:41
The SRD on my computer and available whenever I like it, even when I'm gaming with my laptop and don't have an internet connection (in my friend's 'man cave')...

The SRD is broken up into categories.
You can go to the main menu, by clicking an upper corner of the top of each document.
From the main menu, you can click on a sub-category, for example: Spells or Basic Rules or Monsters.

I didn't give the fifth star, because if you're not sure which category to look in for your rule reference you have to bounce between several of them.
It would be nice to have had a master index or search type feature for the whole SRD.

Still a very good purchase and one that I would not hesitate to recommend to a friend.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
(Aid) SRD 3.5 Revised (Full) Bundle
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by erik f. t. t. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 06/14/2010 20:36:49
3.5 is dead. Long Live 3.5. This is probably, bar none, the best 3.5 purchase I have made. Sure, you can get the SRD online for free, but a nice complete PDF package is a pleasure to have.

Complete and well done, it does a fine job in presenting the 3.5 e rules.

Pricey if you already own all the source material, but a good investment if you play 3.5 at all.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
(Aid) SRD 3.5 Revised (Full) Bundle
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/06/2009 12:20:27
A very good product. It is exactlywhat it claims to be with no strings attached. For $4.99 you can't go wrong. Literally "thousands" of pages worth of SRD material.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
(Aid) SRD 3.5 Revised (Full) Bundle
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by Mark S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/24/2008 15:44:03
Ok...wow. This has to be the single most useful pdf I have ever purchased.

Those who check over my past reviews will notice that I tend to be hard on publications that do not deliver what they promise. This one delivers.

GMing the 3.5 game is a difficult task. The GM must be on top of his game and there are a million rules to remember. Monster statistics read like character sheets and they are hard to transpose with pen or pencil. There are hundreds of pages of spells, charts, rules etc.

This bundle cuts right through all that difficulty. The rules are right here, on computer, and they can be printed out in whole or part at will. Hooray!

I got this bundle for the incredible half-price deal of $9.98. Had I known how good it was, I would have paid full price much earlier.

Not all pdf files are create equal. Anyone who has used pdf files knows that a lot of them work only with huge delays. They also frequently lack navigation tools or other features friendly to the computer gamer. The files in this bundle cut across most of those problems. Not only are these excellent pdf's, they are cross-referenced and they avoid most of the clunky printing and ink-wasting problems of lesser pdf efforts.

Even if you can get the SRD information online, you still need to buy this bundle. A GM with these tools in his hands has just saved himself many many hours of clunking through the rulebooks or clunking through the online rules for the things he needs.

This bundle is worthwhile if all it included was the monster stats file. I can print out monsters on ink-friendly formats. Most of the monster stats even FIT ON ONE PAGE!

I am giving this Creative Mountain bundle the maximum score and I totally recommend it to anyone who knows how hard it is to ref the modern game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
(Aid) SRD 3.5 Revised (Full) Bundle
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by Daniel B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/08/2008 17:16:55
good and usable has all the info, might have trouble finding if your not sure where to look

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
(Aid) SRD 3.5 Revised (Full) Bundle
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by William K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/04/2007 14:00:08
This is not the best looking PDF I have ever purchased but it is the one that I use most often. For running a campaign, it is simply superb. It is amazingly well cross-indexed and cross-linked and is a real boon when I need to check something quickly or print out some reference material for my players. I cannot recommend this product too highly.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
(Aid) SRD 3.5 Revised (Full) Bundle
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by Will M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/22/2006 00:00:00
Low Vision Alert!

I have vision problems that force me to use a color scheme of light text on a dark barkground. Adobe Reader has in its preferences section the ability to modify background and foreground colors. Since the same vision problem does not allow me to read the original material as printed by Wizards of the Coast, I came to RPGHost looking for ebook versions of the information. SRD 3.5 Revised (Full) Bundle) looked very promising and received rave reviews, so I decided to give it a try, only to discover that the Table of Contents plus all other tables in the various PDFs forces the background to white no matter how I have my preferences set. Because of this defect I must downrate this otherwise excellent product and urge others with low vision problems to try it out before purchasing and to perhaps look at alternatives.

Will Mullen


LIKED: completeness, ease of navigation

DISLIKED: All tables force a white background no matter what background color is selected for Adobe Reader.

QUALITY: Disappointing

VALUE: Disappointed


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
(Aid) SRD 3.5 Revised (Full) Bundle
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by Rob M. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 10/27/2005 00:00:00
OVERVIEW

D&D 3.5 provides players with a vast assortment of classes, skills, feats, spells, magic items and monsters, such a multitude that finding the information on a particular feat, spell, or monster can require a tedious amount of book shuffling and page flipping, often followed by laborious hand copying of stats and other information. With Creative Mountain Games? SRD 3.5 Revised bundle players have easy access to all of the classes, skills, feats, spells, magic items, and monsters contained in the SRD. This information is easy to find via the capstone index PDF, which links to the individual PDFs, each of which has an extensive hyperlinked table of contents as well as precision bookmarks (The bookmarks actually take you to the section of the page where the text starts, not just the page it?s on.) Once you?ve clicked to the information you are looking for, you can cut and paste it to your own document for printing as needed. When you need to reference another text, you can use the bookmarks to jump to the cover page of the individual PDF and click on the CMG link there, which takes you back to the main index. From which you can navigate to the information as above. These features make this product a quite a timesaver for a GM preparing adventures, or a player needing to read up on a feat or skill, or write up his character?s spells.

The SRD 3.5 Revised bundle is comprised of 17 individual PDFs. The main index PDF, which has bookmarks too, and thumbnail links to, each individual PDF?s cover page.
The individual PDFs are:

Core Rules:
The SRD 3.5 Revised Basics, Spells, and Magic Items (475 page PDF)
The SRD 3.5 Revised Psionics Rules (319 page PDF)
The SRD 3.5 Revised Epic Rules (302 page PDF)
The SRD 3.5 Revised Divine Rules (55 page PDF)

Monsters:
The SRD 3.5 Revised Monsters (standard format - 578 page PDF)
The SRD 3.5 Revised Creature Stat Blocks (569 page PDF)

Spells:
The SRD 3.5 Revised Adept Spells (69 page PDF) NEW!
The SRD 3.5 Revised Assassin Spells (30 page PDF)
The SRD 3.5 Revised Blackguard Spells (22 page PDF)
The SRD 3.5 Revised Bard Spells (137 page PDF)
The SRD 3.5 Revised Cleric Spells (188 page PDF)
The SRD 3.5 Revised Domain Spells (189 page PDF)
The SRD 3.5 Revised Druid Spells (151 page PDF)
The SRD 3.5 Revised Paladin Spells (40 page PDF)
The SRD 3.5 Revised Ranger Spells (47 page PDF)
SRD 3.5 Revised Sorcerer and Wizard Spells (332 page PDF)!



BASICS, SPELLS & MAGIC ITEMS

This PDF covers the basics of D20 system, basic resolution, abilities, Races, Classes (including the entire standard, NPC, and prestige classes from the SRD), Skills, Feats, Combat, other adventuring rules (carrying, exploration & movement, wilderness, weather & environment, traps, & the Planes), Equipment, Treasure, Magic Items, and Magic.
The TOC also includes a spell list index, by class, and an alphabetical index of spells, with hyperlinks to the individual class spell PDFs

EPIC, DIVINE, & PSIONICS

There are 3 PDFs covering the Epic, Divine and Psionics SRDs The Epic SRD provides rules for characters above level 21, the Divine SRD provides rules for creating gods, the Psionics SRD provides rules for psionic abilities, races, classes, feats, etc. (None of the material from the Psionics SRD has been integrated into the monster or basic PDFs, however.)

MONSTERS

The monsters PDFs include the standard monster info from the SRD, as well as the Creature Stat Block PDF. The CSB provides condensed stat blocks for every monster from the SRD readily available for you to cut and paste, making setting up encounters very easy for GM?s. Another nice feature in the CSB PDF is a TOC of creature types by Challenge Rating, a TOC of creatures by type, alphabetically, and a TOC of creature types by CR. Unfortunately a listing of monsters by Environment isn?t included.

SPELLS

There are 10 spell PDFs, one for Adepts, Assassins, Blackguards, Bards, Clerics (and another for domain spells. The extra domains included in the Divine PDF are not included however), Druids, Paladins, Rangers, and Sorcerers/Wizards. Each PDF includes a spell list by level and spell descriptions by level as well as an alphabetical listing of spell descriptions, all of which can be reached via the TOC.

LAYOUT & ARTWORK

The PDFs themselves are pretty plain, mostly done in single column, with some sections done in a double column layout. The fonts used seem readable enough on the screen, being that are over 3500 pages, I didn?t bother to print them out, but they should be readable enough. There is a lot of whitespace in the tables and spell listings, so for those who do print them out, they will be using up quite a bit of paper. Many of the sections could use a tighter more space saving layout. The only artwork included is on the cover pages of each PDF, they appear to be scans of old medieval artwork, and are nice enough to look at, though one appeared quite pixilated to me. No borders or backgrounds are used on any of the pages, so you won?t have to waste any ink on fluff. Overall the layout is serviceable, and you don?t buy a product like this for the artwork.

SUMMARY

For a GM putting together an adventure or creating NPCs, or a player putting together his spell book or browsing for new Feats, this is an excellent product. Creative Mountain Games? SRD 3.5 Revised bundle is guaranteed to save them time and effort putting together their game materials. If you happen to use a laptop or other PC while you game, it makes an excellent online reference as well, thanks to the very well done hyper linking and bookmarks in each PDF. With these PDFs on your computer, you can make sorting through the reams of game information, Races, Classes, Skills, Feats, Spells, Monsters, Treasures and Magic Items that make up D&D 3.5, to find the information you are looking for easy, and getting that information into your own gaming materials is a snap once you have found it. Thus I recommend this product to anyone who plays D&D 3.5, has need of a good rules reference, and prepares gaming materials for use in his game.





LIKED: Excellent hyper linking and bookmarks, quick and easy cutting and pasting of information.

DISLIKED: Too much whitespace in many tables and descriptions, link to main index PDF only on cover page of individual PDFs

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied

[THIS REVIEW WAS EDITED]


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
(Aid) SRD 3.5 Revised (Full) Bundle
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by Jeffrey V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/30/2005 00:00:00
There is nothing new here - its just the 3.5 SRD, but in a very user friendly format.

The PDFs are all linked together, via an index PDF, so its easy to find what you are looking for.

LIKED: The links between the PDFs - I'd never seen that done before.

DISLIKED: Nothing - I got exactly what I was expecting.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
(Aid) SRD 3.5 Revised (Full) Bundle
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by Walter J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/16/2005 00:00:00
I'm not a big fan of electronic aids because I don't like dragging my laptop to a game. However, if you are going to drag a computer to a game or like me you have an online game - this is a great bundle. Why spend money when you can get the SRD for free?

Because you can find stuff in this product. The bookmarks are *awesome*. Let me say again - the bookmarks are the reason you should buy this. You can find any spell in three clicks from the main index. As others have mentioned, you can also cut and paste from the bundle into your adventures when you are preparing.

LIKED: BOOKMARKS are great!

DISLIKED: Art sucked. Not important to me in a referance, but I think it would have been a nicer product if they just left it out all togeather instead of using what they did.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
(Aid) SRD 3.5 Revised (Full) Bundle
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by Victor D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/31/2005 00:00:00
Great set of rules for reference.

Usefull for those DMs who make their own worlds and dont need all of the WOTC fluff that comes with the rulebooks.



LIKED: someone did a great job with all of the subjects bookmarked!!! great stuff.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
(Aid) SRD 3.5 Revised (Full) Bundle
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by Jim S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/27/2005 00:00:00
An invaluable campaign aid!
The SRD 3.5 Revised Full Bundle saves tons of time when I'm designing adventures. I can cut and paste what ever I need right into whatever adventure I'm writing.
It would be a bit much to print everything up, but it's easy enough to print what you are going to need in the next adventure.

LIKED: Easy to use.
It has EVERYTHING!
Cut and paste directly into your adventure.

DISLIKED: A bit pricey. Not pretty to look at.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
(Aid) SRD 3.5 Revised (Full) Bundle
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by Marsha W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/06/2005 00:00:00
A lot of folks argue that the SRD is available for free, so why the heck would you want to pay for it?

CMG has put together a very well laid-out, easy-to-read, and easy-to-search version of the SRD 3.5. (the SRD documents from WotC are not well laid-out, easy-to-read, or easy-to-search). For those of us with laptops, this is an indispensable resource. Highly recommended.

DISLIKED: The font isn't the easiest on the eyes. It's passable, but I would've liked to have seen CMG use another font.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
(Aid) SRD 3.5 Revised (Full) Bundle
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by Russel H.
Date Added: 06/02/2005 00:00:00
My lower back is grateful for this bundle so that now I don't have to lug 40lbs of books around with me.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
(Aid) SRD 3.5 Revised (Full) Bundle
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by lior s. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/28/2005 00:00:00
This is one of my best purchases on rpgnow, its been invaluble help in my games and I always get excellent support from Mark at CMG

LIKED: PDF's bookmarked very well, easy to find info, the monster statblocks are a great idea and very time saving

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 27 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
 Cart
0 items
 Publisher Info
Creative Mountain Games
Creative Mountain Games
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews
Publisher Homepage
Other products (22)
 Gift Certificates
Get Your Favorite Gamers What They REALLY Want...
$10 Gift Certificate
Powered by DrivethruRPG