RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Narrow Results
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!
Dimensioni Arcane
Dimensioni Arcane
Pay What You Want









Back
Savage Tales #1: Privateer's Bounty! $5.24 $3.93
Average Rating:4.3 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
1 8
3 10
0 1
0 0
0 0
Savage Tales #1: Privateer\'s Bounty!
Click to view
Savage Tales #1: Privateer's Bounty!
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by bruce b. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/13/2005 00:00:00
great little story with a bit of a 'twist'. there are maps of all the ships. arrgh.

LIKED: everything.

DISLIKED: nothing. i liked it all.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Tales #1: Privateer's Bounty!
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Matthew C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/14/2004 00:00:00
This adventure provides a great 6 hours fun. I found it a good introduction for my group to Savage Worlds. Everybody loves pirates and privateers are close enough to provide the thrill without the possible negative connotations.

The adventure itself is quite combat heavy but has a surprise twist near the end that makes it quite memorable.

My one complaint is the length: It took us about 6 hours to complete it, about a session and a half. If your group is already familiar with Savage Worlds, you might be able to get through it in the "standard" 4 hour game session.

Overall, a solid one-shot adventure. It won't readily serve as the basis for a campaign, but it certainly is a blast to run.

LIKED: Everyone loves pirates and privateers are darn close!

DISLIKED: A bit too long for one session.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Tales #1: Privateer's Bounty!
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Josh B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/15/2004 00:00:00
I originally thought this was going to be a primer on the 50 Fathoms game but it ended up being a qusai- historical battle on the high seas. A good introduction the the system and it can be used to insert you players into the setting (see book for details as to how humans came to Ograpog) a good job nonetheless

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Tales #1: Privateer's Bounty!
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Leif E. F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/04/2004 00:00:00
A great adventure with a surprising ending. A great buy if your a fan of Savage Worlds or the genre.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Tales #1: Privateer's Bounty!
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/06/2004 00:00:00
Good stuff, although the "shocking twist" wasn't as twisted as I expected. Very solid adventure.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Tales #1: Privateer's Bounty!
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Gregory D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/24/2004 00:00:00
Great story, well told. If you are looking for a night of adventure then this is the Savage Tale for you. There are some nice twists and turns, and plenty of action.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Tales #1: Privateer's Bounty!
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Luke M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/19/2004 00:00:00
Pretty much anything from Pinacle is a great product.
And this is no exception.

A wonderfull pirate adventure in what is basically
a real world setting, but coming from pinacle there
will be a twist, and a big one at that.

A great adventure for savage world, one I'm
personally looking forward to running.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Tales #1: Privateer's Bounty!
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Luke M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/19/2004 00:00:00
Pretty much anything from Pinacle is a great product.
And this is no exception.

A wonderfull pirate adventure in what is basically
a real world setting, but coming from pinacle there
will be a twist, and a big one at that.

A great adventure for savage world, one I'm
personally looking forward to running.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Tales #1: Privateer's Bounty!
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Rozberk O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/06/2004 00:00:00
This is a great single shot adventure! Easy to run and great twists make it a must have for a Savage World fan.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Tales #1: Privateer's Bounty!
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Tim I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/30/2003 00:00:00
This is an interesting - but not really must-have - "pirate" game with a bit of a twist ending.

I won't spoil it here, but the twist ending didn't do much for me - I'm sure it's more to other folks liking, but this adventure was a bit "darker" than what I was hoping for.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Tales #1: Privateer's Bounty!
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Wayne H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/18/2003 00:00:00
Cool adventure for a great game. Savage Tales are a great treat for Savage Worlds Players.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Tales #1: Privateer's Bounty!
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Dewayne A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/14/2003 00:00:00
Perfect one shot adventure - wonderful twist for the ending!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Tales #1: Privateer's Bounty!
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Chris J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/03/2003 00:00:00
One word of warning - if you buy this thinking it'll make a good introduction to a 50 Fathoms campaign, think again. There's no links between this and 50 Fathoms, and a plot twist at the end makes it unsuitable for campaign play.

That said, as a one-shot this kicks some serious booty. Arrrrrrr.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Tales #1: Privateer's Bounty!
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Matthew M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/28/2003 00:00:00
PB is a very good one-shot adventure with a very "Savage" twist. The only fault I find with it is that it's quite difficult to use in a 50 Fathoms or "Age of Pirates"-style campaign, and that's the only reason I give it a 4 instead of a 5.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Tales #1: Privateer's Bounty!
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Gary T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/24/2003 00:00:00
Great adventure. Plenty of action, roleplaying and genuinely creepy ending. Worth every penny. Perfect for a one shot.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG