RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info













Back
Thaumatech: Modern Magic Items $5.00
Average Rating:4.5 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
0 6
2 5
0 0
0 0
0 0
Thaumatech: Modern Magic Items
Click to view
Thaumatech: Modern Magic Items
Publisher: Cryptosnark Games
by Chris F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/08/2011 00:16:21

This is probably the most fun collection of magical artifacts for a modern campaign I've seen in a long time. It's HUGE and filled with lots of good ideas.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Thaumatech: Modern Magic Items
Publisher: Cryptosnark Games
by Victor D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/31/2005 00:00:00

Great set of Magic items for Modern D20.

I wish this was out when my modern d20 campaign was in full swing!!!

still a great read and well balanced mechanics for items.

Plus lots and lots of rings!!!! love it all.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Thaumatech: Modern Magic Items
Publisher: Cryptosnark Games
by Richard F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/11/2004 00:00:00

There are some cool items in this book. I've not used them yet in my games, but they would be fun to play with none the less.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Thaumatech: Modern Magic Items
Publisher: Cryptosnark Games
by Mike R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/12/2004 00:00:00

A prime resource for goodies for a modern game that includes magic. I am making up a new campaign that will include lots of these, and my players won't know what hit 'em.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: There are lots of different items, not just a couple of dozen.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: The spells used to create the items are not listed. With over 200 items, it would be too much work to do it all myself.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Thaumatech: Modern Magic Items
Publisher: Cryptosnark Games
by Curtis O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2004 00:00:00

Simple and useful. Thaumatech contains about 200+ items. Great resource for high-FX or very low-FX. I'd call it a "must have" resource for a long campaign.

Good layout with both screen and print versions available. Well organized and game-balanced.

No much art, but great content.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Thaumatech: Modern Magic Items
Publisher: Cryptosnark Games
by Mark M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/29/2004 00:00:00

An excellent resource for an Urban Arcana style campaign. It has some great magic items.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Thaumatech: Modern Magic Items
Publisher: Cryptosnark Games
by Curt T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/30/2004 00:00:00

Thorough is the first word that comes to mind when I think of this product. The book authoritatively covers a D&D style of modern magical gadgets that range from deadly to nifty. The items appear to have been balanced well against one another and the layout of the book is very professional, if a bit dense. However, density of content is a complaint you don?t often get to make with PDFs, so I can hardly call that a fault.

Thaumatech: Modern Magic Items only falls short of a perfect rating because, in my opinion, it lacks a bit in campaign hooks and scenarios for integrating these items with your D20 Modern campaign.

All in all, a solid offering that is well worth the price.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Thaumatech: Modern Magic Items
Publisher: Cryptosnark Games
by Robert O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/28/2004 00:00:00

This product is very good, and I am quite pleased with the purchase.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Thaumatech: Modern Magic Items
Publisher: Cryptosnark Games
by Charles B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2004 00:00:00

Overall, quite a decent collection of magical items, useful for a modern campaign with any positive level of magic. There are a few silly / lighthearted items, which is okay, and a couple of items that could probably have been left out.

But with a couple of hundred magical items included, these are definitely the exceptions, rather than the rule.

Well done.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Thaumatech: Modern Magic Items
Publisher: Cryptosnark Games
by jason f. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/23/2004 00:00:00

this book picks up perfectly where the WOC sourcebooks left off. my biggest gripe about them was the lack of magic items, and this more than makes up for their shortcoming. i usually don't like to use a lot of magic rings, but the ones in this book work really well with a modern d20 campaign without unbalancing it. its packed full of goodies, and it inspired several new magic item ideas of my own. actually, that might be the best part about the book... it will help you come up with more of your own stuff. and its cheap!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Thaumatech: Modern Magic Items
Publisher: Cryptosnark Games
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/15/2004 00:00:00

This product is packed with so many good ideals that I do not know how Scott Lynch does it. There are 200 (100 rings and 100 wonderous items) cross indexed goodies awaiting entry into a game and all of them are specifically crafted for a modern setting. None of that same stat box, different name going on here. There's Oppenheimer's Ring (+10 vs radiation), the ring of sacrifical Striking (+1 to hit and damage, but 1 point of damage with each successful hit), the Bottomless Gas Can, and the Coat of Many Gang Colours. These are just the tip of the iceburg. Just about every item included is cleverly crafted and something that could slip virtually unnoticed into a modern game. The best part is the many lists included. The book lists these toys in 5 different ways - rings alphabetically, wonderous items alphbetically, rings by purchase DC, wonderous items by the same, and finally a grand list which has everything on it listed by purchase DC.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG