RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
e-Adventure Tiles: Mines of the Dwarf Lord $7.99 $5.99
Average Rating:4.5 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
1 7
2 5
0 0
0 0
0 0
e-Adventure Tiles: Mines of the Dwarf Lord
Click to view
e-Adventure Tiles: Mines of the Dwarf Lord
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Nathan R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/10/2005 00:00:00
A nice add on, and a much needed set in the 2-D terrain category. Such a staple in fantasy adventures, the abandoned mines. But there set is not claustrophobic enough, the mine cooridors are plenty wide - as it would be in real life, but the set lacks a few things - A caved in section would have been nice, perhaps a tile with a few "props" that can be cut out - like mine carts for example. That would have been perfect for an Indiana Jone Temple of Doom mine cart chase sequence. But these are minor complaints. If you need a mine tile set, this is the one to get. If you need mine carts, check out the 3-D terrain area you will find one.

LIKED: A needed set.

DISLIKED: Lack of a caved-in section.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Mines of the Dwarf Lord
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Patrick C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/24/2005 00:00:00
Very usual tool for enhancing your combat tactical display

LIKED: Good stuff!

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Mines of the Dwarf Lord
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Patrick C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/24/2005 00:00:00
Very good...always worth the purchase. Good for your game.

LIKED: Quality stuff! Enhances the tactical display.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Mines of the Dwarf Lord
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/24/2004 00:00:00
These sets are incredible. They are the best thing to happen to D&D since the d20 system. The also work well with 2nd ed. and compliment the D&D(Star Wars) miniatures very well. Thanks Ed. This has put the spark back in my campaign.

LIKED: Flexability.

DISLIKED: Addictive.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Mines of the Dwarf Lord
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Scott G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/09/2004 00:00:00
Versatile tiles that can be used with very little planning & effort and at the same time add a lot of enjoyment to the game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Mines of the Dwarf Lord
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Pete C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2004 00:00:00
Well, I accidentally bought this one when I meant to click on "Halls of the Dwarf Lord" instead. I wasn't planning on doing a mine adventure, but perhaps now that I have these I will. Good quality, consistent with others of this brand that I've seen, but not much versatility. Could have used a few tiles with things other than cart tracks, for example, some tunnels dug into a side passage, piles of boulders somewhere, or perhaps some tracks going down or up to different levels.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Mines of the Dwarf Lord
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Steven R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/16/2004 00:00:00
Excellent, I use double sided tape to mount my tiles onto thick card (which does not fit into my printer - cereal Boxes are ideal) and then cover with self Adhesive film (used to cover books). They look fantastic.
I like the idea of have both colour and B&W in the set. I have found that even my old printer can print these tiles in colour and ink usage is not too bad. I have found that you can use select graphic and only print out the tile. This cuts out the text around the tile and saves even more ink.

Some tiles are basically the same with only minor differences and/or mirror images (tile CC08 and CC09 - more or less the same and, CC17 and CC18 - mirror image). Hence, not as good a value as some tiles sets. Still excellent set of tiles.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Mines of the Dwarf Lord
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Tony H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/14/2004 00:00:00
Exellent playing aids. Like its easy to use system. Enjoy the way you can mix and match with the other products.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Mines of the Dwarf Lord
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Jeff S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/09/2004 00:00:00
Great addition to the line. I wish I had this set when my campaign was still in the Crater Ridge Mines in "Return of the Temple of Elemental Evil". This and the Cave passages set would have made a huge (and fun) impact on the pace of the adventuring.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Mines of the Dwarf Lord
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/30/2003 00:00:00
This one snuck in under the radar (it still isn't noted on the SK website as far as I can tell!) and is the latest in a truly excellent line of products. Ed has refined his work to the point now where his sets are as useful and accessible as they have ever been (the mini-tile planning/display page of the new releases is highly appreciated) and has to be seen for the crispness of the graphics to be believed. This one contains 25 tiles that link seamlessly to the Halls Of The Dwarf King set, along with some of the others; now you can combine mines & tracks with impressively large Dwarven-architectured halls - can you say Moria?

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Mines of the Dwarf Lord
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Steve S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/12/2003 00:00:00
Ed at Skeleton Keys rocks!!! For map tiling, it just doesn't get any better!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Mines of the Dwarf Lord
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Koen H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/12/2003 00:00:00
Again a great set of tiles....

Artwork is great, concept is great.... real Dwarf like Mine (neat, clean, practical)...

This set will take a little more time and planning to make a good looking mine because you have to make sure the tracks also match.... But then again... it wouldn't be realistic if the tracks were everywhere...

And as always... The bonus tiles are perfect to link this set to the other sets. This is the best attribute of these tilesets... These tilesets are not separate products, they can all be used together...


To conclude my comment... buy it, you won't be disappointed...

(Now we only need railroad carts to ride on those tracks...)


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG