RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Narrow Results
 Publisher Info









Back
Whitewash City Pioneer (Starter) Set $14.99
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
4 17
1 1
1 1
0 0
0 0
Whitewash City Pioneer (Starter) Set
Click to view
Whitewash City Pioneer (Starter) Set
Publisher: Hotz Stuff
by steveust a. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/04/2012 03:29:35
Wow what a superb set. These buildings are superb with great detail. I would suggest that when building them cut the tabs off and mount the buildings on 2mm grey board. This gives you plenty of strength. we also found that using evo-Stick contact adhesive works really well as it doesnt cause the ink to run unlike PVA. Get these buildings they will make your cowboys and gals very happy.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whitewash City Pioneer (Starter) Set
Publisher: Hotz Stuff
by Stéphane M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/14/2011 12:10:33
Inexpensive and beautiful, i'm not disappointed! I can start building my own town inspired by Bodie, California!
Just add few accessories, barrels, crates, wagons... And i think the result will be awesome. I have bought this set first after trying the Imperial Saloon sample and, at last, now i can play Far West Skirmish Games! I wanted to do that for years! Now I can even fill an entire table without ruining me.
Just watch your favorite serie, take your hobby knife, metallic ruler, pair of scissors, white glue and your first building will be finished soon!

Bon marché et très joli! Je ne regrette pas mon achat et je pense acheter d'autres set dans le futur. Whitewash, c'est du papier certes, mais c'est bien plus beau que certaines maisons en résine que j'ai pu voir. Et là, on peux même remplir une table sans se ruiner! ça fait bien 10 ans que je voulais jouer des règles western sans pouvoir le faire à cause du prix des bâtiments. maintenant je peux commencer à construire ma ville minière.
Mettez votre série préférée, prenez votre cutter, une règle métallique, une paire de ciseaux et de la colle blanche (séchage rapide) et votre premier batiment verra le jour en peu de temps!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whitewash City Pioneer (Starter) Set
Publisher: Hotz Stuff
by Ralf S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/13/2009 04:38:58
The models are inexpensive, beautiful, easy to assemble, sturdy as paper models go and look gorgeous on the table. What more could you want? I've assembled the whole town over a few days and just got my second set. Awesome!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whitewash City Pioneer (Starter) Set
Publisher: Hotz Stuff
by Kerry W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/12/2008 15:18:10
Bang for the buck, this set is an excellent buy. Detail level is very good, and it is a nice variety of buildings to use as a starter set for your Old West town. In the online instructions they suggest that you print out the set on regular copy paper and then glue them to #110 stock paper. I found that both of my printers (Canons) would print them fine directly onto the #110 paper, which saves a whole step in the process. The buildings usually take between 1 hour and 1 1/2 hours to do, with the only exception being the Grand Hotel which took 2 hours.
You could go out and spend a lot of money on resin buildings, but if you want most of the atmosphere without spending all that cash buy these!

Kerry

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whitewash City Pioneer (Starter) Set
Publisher: Hotz Stuff
by John I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/09/2008 01:27:34
Absolutely fantastic. I have used this product, and several others from Hotz Stuff for both Deadlands and Warhammer Historical games. These buildings really add a great touch! They are versatile, sturdy, and simple to assemble.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whitewash City Pioneer (Starter) Set
Publisher: Hotz Stuff
by Anton S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/22/2007 21:36:37
If you need a town for Wild West skirmishing or roleplaying, these fit the bill perfectly. With this and a few of the other sets, you can make anything from a small one-horse town to a boom-town in all it's glory. Great value.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whitewash City Pioneer (Starter) Set
Publisher: Hotz Stuff
by S. U. S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/18/2006 00:00:00
First product I ever got from RPGNow. Was exactly what I wanted for my Boot Hill RPG. Good graphics, scalable if need be. Good value for the $$$ and faster than scratch-building terrain.

Well designed, historically accurate and easy to assemble.

Cutting and gluing them together! But I can't hold that against them!


LIKED: Well designed, historically accurate and easy to assemble.

DISLIKED: Cutting and gluing them together! But I can't hold that against them!

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whitewash City Pioneer (Starter) Set
Publisher: Hotz Stuff
by Joseph P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/07/2006 00:00:00
A great set of printable card stock buildings for any Wild West RPG or Miniatures games. Generally they are easy to print and assemble, although the large hotel can be a little tricky. If you need buildings for a game in a short time these are the way to go.


LIKED: The authentic look and feel, achieved by the author doing research of real wild west buildings.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whitewash City Pioneer (Starter) Set
Publisher: Hotz Stuff
by Tim C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/18/2006 00:00:00

Since I?ve bought the entire Whitewash City line my comments will cover them in general.

I don?t have a lot of experience with building paper models but was able to make the Grand Hotel (rated a 3 out of 5 for difficulty, one of the hardest in the sets) without much trouble.

If you do any Wild West gaming you?ll love these models, they are quite easy to build, look great and cover the essentials for any western town. Be warned, you want to get them all.


LIKED: Great models and great value.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whitewash City Pioneer (Starter) Set
Publisher: Hotz Stuff
by simon h. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/08/2005 00:00:00
Best quality card models I have come across - exactly what I wanted


LIKED: Cheapness

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Whitewash City Pioneer (Starter) Set
Publisher: Hotz Stuff
by Gunnar L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/25/2005 00:00:00
An excellent product.. works great in my western RPG


LIKED: The scale is perfect for minis use

DISLIKED: what's not to like....

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whitewash City Pioneer (Starter) Set
Publisher: Hotz Stuff
by Felicia B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/31/2005 00:00:00
I love this product. I started running games of the new Aces and Eights Showdown game and picked this up for them. The detail and ease of construction are both great. If you're playing any kind of western themed game I strongly recomend this one.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whitewash City Pioneer (Starter) Set
Publisher: Hotz Stuff
by John H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/23/2005 00:00:00
I tried Whitewash City's free demo, Imperial Hotel. I constructed the hotel in about an hour. Right then I fell in love with the Whitewash products.

I emailed the maker of this product with a few questions. He was very happy to answer in a speedy manner in detail. Was quite helpful in pointing me to other products to enhance my wild west gaming.

I am very impressed and will buy more of the sets, buildings, and extras in the near future.

LIKED: Constructs easily. Affordable, one site had a resin sheriff's office for $50.00. Quality art. Fastest way to build a town to into the wild wild west miniature skirmish tabletop wargaming. A definite must buy for wild west enthusiast.

DISLIKED: My only disappointment was that some of the buildings came already named. I do not mind it was a description like "Sheriff Office", "Grand Hotel", or "Bank". I do have a problem with the words "Whitewash City" or "John Holister" written on the fronts of the buildings. I have a fictitious town with a fictitious name and I did not want to use "Whitewash City" or a predetermined person's name.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
Thank you for a great comments! Glad to hear that you like Whitewash City! As for your comments on the Whitewash City names appearing on the buildings: I have had several requests for either generic names, or having the names separate from the buildings. I will create a file, or files, that contain the building fronts without names and will make this file, or files, available to everyone who purchases, or has purchased, Whitewash City for free. I will try to have this ready within the next few weeks. (promise made on: August 25th, 2005).
Whitewash City Pioneer (Starter) Set
Publisher: Hotz Stuff
by Todd F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/17/2005 00:00:00
If you are running a Wild West campaign, and you don't have Whitewash City, you are shorting your players.

The first building took almost 2 hours, but soon, one develops a style and learns the ropes and can have three or more buildings done in the same time period.

The buildings are durable, and help answer all LOS questions, as well as what buildings are where.

Masterfully done.

LIKED: Cost, ease of use. If a 10 thumber like me can use it, anyone can.

DISLIKED: Floor plan scale though historically accurate doesn't jive well with 1" - 5' squares.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whitewash City Pioneer (Starter) Set
Publisher: Hotz Stuff
by Mark L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/26/2005 00:00:00
Look forward to getting these buildings together and enjoying some shoot-outs!

LIKED: Good quality, affordable, re-usable pdf files - what more could one ask for?

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG