RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Narrow Results
 Publisher Info
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
EQ: Lost Map MP3 01 $0.50
Average Rating:4.3 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
0 5
2 1
0 2
0 0
0 0
EQ: Lost Map MP3 01
Click to view
EQ: Lost Map MP3 01
Publisher: V Shane
by Christopher H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/25/2009 15:27:20
The name “Lost Map” suggests a party wandering aimlessly in the wild, and so does the music. The sounds of wind and bird noises above the music bind this track to outdoor exploration—but I’m not sure that all of the nature noises cohere with one another. I can hear woodland birds and sea birds, as well as ocean surf. Very odd. At several points in this track, some of the layers don’t seem to synchronize with each other; they seem to be running at two different tempos. I don’t consider this one of the stronger entries on the album.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
EQ: Lost Map MP3 01
Publisher: V Shane
by Shawn G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/21/2005 00:00:00
This is nice ambient music for fantasy games. It's not the kind of thing that I would just put on a loop during a game, but I think it would work quite well as background for a specifically planned scene.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
EQ: Lost Map MP3 01
Publisher: V Shane
by Patrick C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/25/2005 00:00:00
Excellent track! Easily worth the price. Great for those who enjoy gaming with music playing in the background.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
EQ: Lost Map MP3 01
Publisher: V Shane
by Patrick C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/25/2005 00:00:00
Excellent track! Easily worth the price. Great for those who enjoy gaming with music playing in the background.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
EQ: Lost Map MP3 01
Publisher: V Shane
by David N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/23/2004 00:00:00
for the money this was a top product and i loved the music

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
EQ: Lost Map MP3 01
Publisher: V Shane
by Virginia S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/03/2004 00:00:00
I love how Vshane worked the of birds into the music just perfectly in this song - enough to notice, but not overwhelming or annoying. I'm going to use it the next time my players are going through a forest.

Of course, all music is a matter of taste, but I think this one is particularly lovely, so I listen to it often.

And yes, and I'm going to make use of the map it came with. Might as well not waste it.

LIKED: Pretty much everything.

DISLIKED: Nothing.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
Wow, thanks Virginia (and to think I live in Virginia). Its really an inspiration to have comments like this. Now! On to make more music :) Thanks again.. Shane
EQ: Lost Map MP3 01
Publisher: V Shane
by John W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2004 00:00:00
Decent "wind and birds" background effects, but the music its self is lacking. A full two and a half to three minutes is nothing but four notes played over and over again.

Better than the V. Shane / Dragon's Gate fare in general and more equivalent in purpose, though I still like the Dungeons and Dragons soundtrack best. If you're looking for moodless ambience, I suppose it's not bad. But I still believe that all music, background or not, needs to be inspiring.

This is not.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
Certainly any observation of nature itself, whether in sound, color,or texture, one thing is consistent; its a continuos pattern of design that doesn't impede on the senses. As much as the background in a painting seeks not to overpower the focus of a great work (your game) this music does indeed create an continuos ambient feel that is a synergy to evoke mood in the presence of a game or activity. Perhaps as standalone it may not SEEM to measure up to the business of the mind, but allowing yourself to intermingle with it as part of the enviroment is the true essence of ambient. Not comparisons, inspiration is a personal endeavor . Certainly judge for yourself and not let the opinions of others sway you, decide for youself.
EQ: Lost Map MP3 01
Publisher: V Shane
by Steve S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/20/2004 00:00:00
Nice mood music for your DnD evening with the gaming gang!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG