RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Savage Tales #5: Noble Deceit $8.95 $6.71
Average Rating:4.2 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
0 3
0 5
1 0
0 0
0 0
Savage Tales #5: Noble Deceit
Click to view
Savage Tales #5: Noble Deceit
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Josh B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/20/2006 00:00:00
Dark Fantasy with a hint of insanity. I loved thie included maps and figures. Truly an entire adventure in one setting.

I once used this adventure as the focus for an entire game with some minor modification and a few more F!F!F! battles.

Thanks for another Great product GWG!


LIKED: The all inclusive nature of this product, both maps and minis.

DISLIKED: I feel that it could have been fleshed out into a much bigger set of Tales.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Tales #5: Noble Deceit
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Erskin C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/23/2005 00:00:00
This adventure is sloidly written and develops nicely. With anice change in settings, it suffers from a somwhat predictable twist. If you've never tricked your players with a surprise before, this one may be okay, but personally, I felt like I neede dmore details, a greater twist, or a slower realization than the one here.

LIKED: Solid details, clear layout.

DISLIKED: Plot twist wasn't as surpriseing as I'd like.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Tales #5: Noble Deceit
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by bruce b. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/13/2005 00:00:00
this is a great 1st adventure for savage worlds. it has pregenerated characters, floor tiles and maps. it could be used a a introductory story to the evernight campaign. it's more than a typical demo scenario. it'll take longer than 4 hours to play.

LIKED: all the extras.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Tales #5: Noble Deceit
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Anthony C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/25/2005 00:00:00
Awesome! The creators of this PDF gave my dry erase markers a break by putting in tiles for their scenes in the PDF itself. It gave the game a gameboard/minis/rpg feel that everyone enjoyed. The characters are also really cool with some clever uses if done correctly. My players tweaked the personalities and we had tons of fun.

LIKED: I liked just about everything about this product.

DISLIKED: The tiles I printed out for the game should not have been numbered. My players lost a little surprise when they approached the next number and started saying "get ready, here comes #4."

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Tales #5: Noble Deceit
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by William R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/23/2004 00:00:00
Three interlocking stories with excellent support material. The stories have a bit of horror and may not be to everyone's taste but the inch square floor-plans, stand-ups and characters are a real treat and useful for inspiration!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Tales #5: Noble Deceit
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Gregory D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/07/2004 00:00:00
A good one-shot adventure that can easily be woven into an existing fantasy campaign, Noble Deceit has enough depth to make it enjoyable. Comes with figures and tiles that help to enhance the play the game.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Tales #5: Noble Deceit
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Tom W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/05/2004 00:00:00
IMO, the best of the Savage Tales. As opposed to the others in the series Noble Deceit can take 2 - 3 sessions to complete. The floor tiles and figure flats add a ton to the game and are nice enough to be recycled for other games.
The pre-gen characters are nice and have little write-ups to help you get a feel for them. There is no world to speak of which means it can be dropped quite easily into almost any ongoing campaign or easily served up for a long one-nighter.


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Tales #5: Noble Deceit
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Bill L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/01/2004 00:00:00
Well-wriiten and easy to follow even if it is rather typical. If you're new to Savage Worlds or are trying to recruit new players "into the fold", then this is a good adventure to use. The best thing about it is that it includes tabletop maps and paper models to make handling combat all that much easier.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG