RPGNow.com
Narrow Results













Back
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Pools $5.99
Average Rating:4.5 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
3 9
1 2
2 1
0 0
0 0
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Pools
Click to view
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Pools
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by David R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/10/2008 15:34:20

SkeletonKey, as always, creates a top-quality product. The tiles have great color, variety and interoperability with their other sets.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Pools
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/19/2008 19:15:19

You cannot go wrong with E-Z tiles. I convert them to jpgs and use them on the MapTool virtual tabletop. Awesome!

Flexible, pretty, and useful-a good buy.

My only wish is that they would extend the series into mapping out fantasy towns and modern urban.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Pools
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Paul L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/15/2007 00:00:00

Lovely set of various pool sizes can be created with these tiles, and the foliage matches the other wilderness sets seamlessly.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The usual high graphical quality and the fact that there are tiles which merge this set into other sets (eg wilderness path by the water's edge )<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Would liked to have had a small island in the middle of a pond ?<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Pools
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Neil S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/28/2005 00:00:00

All the e-Adventure tile sets are good, high quality, and great to use.

Some are a bit specialised, but that should be obvious from the title. <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Pools
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Rick R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/11/2004 00:00:00

Very good templates, will use them time and time again for D&D adventures.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: The detail in the templates<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Pools
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Vernon A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/01/2004 00:00:00

This is another fantastic set of tiles from Skeleton Key. They get better and better. Well worth the money.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Pools
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Wesley A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/13/2004 00:00:00

eAdventure tiles rock. Great art, great print outs. I generally use the wilderness series less than the other sets, but I did recently use this set to create an idyllic encounter area for a sylvan race, and the players loved it.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Pools
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Hisst K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2004 00:00:00

I got this for my Mage Knight games (I ignore the squares) great variety and matches other sets nicely. I do agree with others that the water is not wuite as crisp as other sets..



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Pools
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Orval M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/18/2004 00:00:00

This fine product will enhance the other wilderness tile packs, but not much else. If you need to drop a small lake or something similar then this will do the job nicely.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Pools
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Jeff S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/14/2004 00:00:00

Another solid product. I love these sets for their versatility. I wish I had a bigger gaming table :)

Ed: Where are the rivers that connect to these pools? (hint, hint)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Pools
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/22/2004 00:00:00

A very useful and much needed addition to the wilderness range of tiles (example adventure maps would be nice sometime...) the only thing preventing this getting the full five stars is that somehow it's not quite as 'crisp' as the previous sets. The water, whilst very nice, just doesn't seem as well represented as the murky green stuff in the subterranean tile sets. Perhaps a darker blue would have worked better, or sharper delineation between the water and the shore? I don't know.

I do plan on using these extensively in my campaign, however the above comments still stand.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Pools
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Matthew O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/21/2004 00:00:00

I am not as fond of the colors in this one as I am with the other skeleton key products -- I have all of them -- but the pools are functional if you have need for something like this in your game, I suggest you mix it with the deciduous forest and wilderness ruins for most effectiveness.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG