RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Irrepressible!
Publisher: Postmortem Studios
by Martin B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/10/2012 14:39:49
A great little game that captures the spirit of the TV program we all grew up with. Character generation is quick and easy without being two dimensional. The task resolution system is based on a bag with a number of beads; all of them bar one being white. If you draw the single black bead once, it's bad. Draw it twice - it's a disaster! Comes with a perfectly reasonable sample adventure. All in all very good.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Irrepressible!
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Deadlands Territory Guide #01 - Newfoundland
Publisher: Legion Publishing
by Martin B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/28/2005 00:00:00

Very overpriced. If you take away the contents, the front & back cover and the full page advert, what remains is never worth $9.50.

What is there is of high quality - there just isn't enough of it.


LIKED: Good quality / artwork.

DISLIKED: Price.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Ripped Off


Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Deadlands Territory Guide #01 - Newfoundland
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Hi Martin Thanks for you comments - we try very hard to produce quality products with prices that reflect the production costs. We always show the products page count and have a free demo download allowing customers the chance to decide if the product is something they feel is usefull to there current gaming situation - we won't force you to buy! I hope you will find other Legion products of use to you. Legion Publsihing
Weird Wars II: Mission Manual #01
Publisher: Legion Publishing
by Martin B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/09/2005 00:00:00

The quality of the material in this download is very good. It is a shame that there is not more of it.

Of the 24 pages - if you strip out the cover, credits, license and adverts for other games you are left with roughly 18 pages.

If the price charged was appropriate for an 18 page adventure - it would have got 4 stars, but as it is - only 3 I'm afraid.


LIKED: Imaginative premise. Particularly liked the concert party character which allows you to run this as "it aint 'alf 'ot mum"

DISLIKED: Price to content ratio.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Disappointed


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Weird Wars II: Mission Manual #01
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Synergy Artifacts
Publisher: The Le Games
by Martin B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/29/2005 00:00:00
An excellent product - useful in many campaigns. I would buy more of the same.

LIKED: Imaginitive and original.

DISLIKED: The only thing that could possibly could have improved this product is maybe the presentation could have been slightly more polished. Some pictures wouldn't have gone amiss. Also - it would have been great if it included handouts for players

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Synergy Artifacts
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed this book. This was the first real book that I released, and also the first layout I did, so I see your points clearly. Rest assured, that my later books are far more polished and have far more images. When my next Artifacts books is released, you will find the same creativity in it's contents, and a higher quality in the writing and layout. If you liked this one, just wait till you see the sequel, Unorthodox Artifacts!
Shukuen: Merchant's Greed
Publisher: Infinite Realities
by Martin B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/24/2004 00:00:00

Well produced. Artwork ranges from good computer generated pieces to some rather amateur pencil work.

A little on the short side, but felt lengthier (and thus better value for money) than Shukuen the abduction.

What would make this product a four star product, rather than a three star one would be if the maps showed a little more imagination in their layout and if there was a bit more character development in the NPCs.

I look forward to the next episode in the Shukuen series.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Shukuen: Merchant's Greed
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

OA3 Ochimo The Spirit Warrior (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Martin B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/06/2004 00:00:00

A first class oriental module - thoroughly enjoyable, both to read and to play.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
OA3 Ochimo The Spirit Warrior (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Shukuen: The Abduction
Publisher: Infinite Realities
by Martin B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/06/2004 00:00:00

This is very nicely produced module - and shows some promise for future products. The page count is on the low side for $5, and two of the pages are taken up by the completely useless OGL. Why add the OGL if it's not a d20 product ? Artwork is computer generated and on the whole good. The plot is a little thin, and the maps vary between quite good and reasonable / unimaginative. If you are an oriental adventure junky like me - it's worth picking up. If not - there's better out there for your money.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Shukuen: The Abduction
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Hi Martin. Thanks for the feedback. To clarify the OGL situation for anyone reading this; The Open Game License owned by Wizards of the Coast, is not d20 specific, contrary to popular belief. There are other game systems that use the OGL to promote their own Open Game Content, such as the Action! System (for which this product was designed), Cybernet Ogl by Mongoose Publishing, and others. Therefore, we as licensed publishers for Action! System products, are required to include the OGL in any product that bears the Action! System Logo, as well as providing a certain amount of Open Content. Hopefully that clears things up. Jeff Alberts Infinite Realities
DOLLAR DUNGEON$-DOJO
Publisher: Mad Kaiser Games
by Martin B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/26/2004 00:00:00
A brilliant product - very versatile.

A bit more variety would have been nicer - but at $2 - you can't complain! And you can print out as many of these as you want!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DOLLAR DUNGEON$-DOJO
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darwin's World: Death by Corium Light
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Martin B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/19/2003 00:00:00
First class production values. Good value for the content as well. I bought the RPG itself based on this module.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World: Death by Corium Light
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Deadly Ice
Publisher: 0one Games
by Martin B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2003 00:00:00
Very good presentation. Artwork is good - particularly that for the new monsters. The maps are well done, although the battle maps are a little dark.

Weighing in at 50 pages - this is very good value for money

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deadly Ice
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG