RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Paths $7.99
Average Rating:4.3 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
1 13
3 3
3 0
0 2
0 0
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Paths
Click to view
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Paths
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Chip D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/01/2009 21:17:34
I am not sorry that I purchased them - given the price, but these could have been so much better (like all of the e-Adventure sets). I could pretty much put the same knocks unto most of the e-Adventure tiles.

1) They are not square. This is a very bit hit against these tiles. Because they are not square you cannot easily rotate them to change a setup. I cannot stress how important this knock is against the e-Adventure tiles. These tiles are 6x9 - so you can do 3x2 tiles rotated, but this makes mixing and matching a nightmare.

2) No layering. PDFs have a wonderful layering capability that give easy access to a larger number of tiles simply by turning on and off different layers. Sure, they accomplish the same thing by including a decent number of tiles, but it is not like this set contains that many tiles.

Set specific

A) This is about as basic as you can get. No frills and the look is a step down from other efforts (see the Swamp set). The terrain is flat and lifeless.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Paths
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by David R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/10/2008 15:31:49
SkeletonKey, as always, creates a top-quality product. The tiles have great color, variety and interoperability with their other sets.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Paths
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Nathan R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/12/2008 08:20:53
So many times does the adventure really take place between here and there. This set enables you to setup the ambush or how I enjoyed using it was for a running chase through the woods, putting only a couple tiles ahead of the players at a time, pulling tiles from behind as the chasers fell behind.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Paths
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Donna R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/21/2008 12:01:01
The wilderness paths are, as usual from e-Adventure, great. There are a variety of tiles that include straight paths, curved, crooked, and through and around trees. They also include forks in the road, and 3 and 4 path connecter tiles. A couple of bonus tiles take the path by a pond and up to a castle/tower entrance. I really liked these because the adventure of getting to a place is as important to me as the place itself. When used with other tile sets, there are plenty of places to hunt for food, have aquatic encouters, graveyard encouters, etc.

I am a big fan of the e-Adventure tiles. They offer wide versatility, from large and sprawling, to small and contained, especially when used with other tile sets. I also like having the thumbnails of the tiles that are provided to make my planning and design easier. They have been very useful to me in many ways. The way the tile sets can be used with each other is a big bonus. I'm collecting all of them. The possibilities are endless.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Paths
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/26/2007 01:58:05
e-Adventure means high production values. The product lives up to its billing. You have to have 50 characters to post a review.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Paths
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Paul L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/15/2007 00:00:00
Nice set that compliments the other wilderness sets. When you print them out and start using them you realise just how versatile they are for making sprawling paths. Plus when added to other wilderness tile-sets the whole map looks very impressive.


LIKED: A lot of thought has been put into the paths so that they can be put together in a variety of twists and turns. The tile with the rock on is exceptionally good.

DISLIKED: Would like to have seen some more denser foliage near to some of the paths.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Paths
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by John V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/04/2007 00:00:00
This I was disappointed in. Yes, it is a nice looking product, but I felt something with a bit more variety would have been more useful. This hobby is full of money-grab companies that require you to spend oodles of money on unnecessary products just to get the few pieces that you want.

Art-wise, it is quite nice, but the marketing model really turns me off.

QUALITY: Disappointing

VALUE: Ripped Off


Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Paths
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Collin F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/16/2007 00:00:00
Great product, as usual, from Skeleton Key. Plenty of variety in the different wilderness paths, done to the usual good quality as with their other products.


LIKED: The variety and amount of tiles provided.

DISLIKED: Can't think of any.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Paths
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Sam S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/27/2005 00:00:00
I've got nearly all the e-Adventure Tiles collection and have used them thoroughly. A bright, detailed aid to DMs wishing to visualise their encounter areas.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Paths
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Scott D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/05/2005 00:00:00
The Wilderness Paths e-tiles have been an excellent time saving device for my RPGA events. Place a few on the battlemat and everyone was set to rock and roll. If you have the time and money, laminating extends the life and lets you use dry erase to temporarily mark informations on the tiles.

LIKED: Price and the colorful but not disruptive art on the tiles.

DISLIKED: Would like to see a set of props such as trees, wells, houses, etc. that can be used with the full tiles.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Paths
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Neil S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/28/2005 00:00:00
All the e-Adventure tile sets are good, high quality, and great to use.

Some are a bit specialised, but that should be obvious from the title.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Paths
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Rick R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/11/2004 00:00:00
Very good templates, will use them time and time again for D&D adventures.

LIKED: the detail in the templates

DISLIKED: Nothing

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Paths
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Wesley A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/18/2004 00:00:00
Another excellent set of eAdventure tiles. Combine this with the other wilderness tiles to create a complete outdoors.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Paths
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Hisst K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/26/2004 00:00:00
What can I say that I haven't already said about SKG??

I could repeat that the tiles are fantastic, have nice crisp artwork and are extremely versatile. I could also repeat their excellent uses for DDM and MK (also SWMB). But why repeat myself...

Buy these sets because they'll make you the coolest geek in your gaming group!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Wilderness Paths
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Chris H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/11/2004 00:00:00
Wilderness Paths is a great addition to the e-Adventure Tiles line. The set includes straight paths, curves, forks, T-intersections, Y-intersections, and crossroads ... everything you need to form flexible, customizable scenes for roadside encounters in rural areas. If your miniatures or role-playing game includes travel along well-worn paths or through sparsely populated rural areas, you'll want to add Wilderness Paths to your collection. My only reservation about Wilderness Paths is that sometimes I want to join the short end of one path tile to the long end of another path tile, creating an awkward layout. Square tiles (more like the dungeons and caverns in the same line) might have been better for this product.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG