RPGNow.com
Find Category
Goblin C
Goblin C
$3.25 $2.24













Back
e-Adventure Tiles: Landshark Tunnels $3.50
Average Rating:4.6 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
1 10
0 2
2 0
0 0
0 0
e-Adventure Tiles: Landshark Tunnels
Click to view
e-Adventure Tiles: Landshark Tunnels
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Michael T. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 04/29/2011 21:23:24

I bought this set because I wanted a more natural tunnel complex than the very obviously carved tunnels that so many sets offer. I was not disappointed.

What I was disappointed in was that these tunnels are actually incompatible with most of the other sets. A common feature of dungeons is that part of the dungeon is natural and part of it is carved by humanoid hands. This set doesn’t feature a transition between the two, which means it's pretty much a standalone. Also, "landshark tunnels" doesn’t do the set justice, as it really limits the tunnels to one particular creature have burrowed them out when it could just as easily be a purple worm or an umber hulk.

The set is good for what it is, but it's not nearly as useful as the other sets in the e-Adventure Tiles line.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Landshark Tunnels
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Paul L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/15/2007 00:00:00

Very different looking cave tiles with their rugged appearance. Nice addition.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The cave-in and partial cave-in tiles<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Landshark Tunnels
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/18/2007 00:00:00

Another great set of tiles from the Master himself! This is a unique set of tiles, which I originally bought just because I wanted the entrance tile. After seeing this set, I designed a complete adventure for these beautiful tiles.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Still the best looking tiles in the business!<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Another set of landshark tunnels, please?<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Landshark Tunnels
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by John H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/26/2005 00:00:00

I wanted a small lair for an Umber-hulk. Bought this product and used the tiles in that week's game. Worked great, and very convenient.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Easy to put together into an attractive little lair. Perfectly scaled for 25mm miniature use.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I prefer hex-based maps, <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Landshark Tunnels
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Steve G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/12/2005 00:00:00

An excellent (though small) e-Adventure tile set. Definately up to the usual high standards for interest and utility. The tile where the tunnel emerges out into the wilderness is one of my favorites, and the dead end tiles are great for misleading adventurers. <br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Visually stunning, very useful tile mix.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Landshark Tunnels
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Neil S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/28/2005 00:00:00

All the e-Adventure tile sets are good, high quality, and great to use.

Some are a bit specialised, but that should be obvious from the title.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Landshark Tunnels
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/24/2004 00:00:00

These sets are incredible. They are the best thing to happen to D&D since the d20 system. The also work well with 2nd ed. and compliment the D&D(Star Wars) miniatures very well. Thanks Ed. This has put the spark back in my campaign.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Flexability<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Addictive<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Landshark Tunnels
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Patrick T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/05/2004 00:00:00

These e-Adventure tiles are very handsome, and they print out just as nicely as they look on the screen. This cannot be said of all similar products you will see on the net. As with some others who end up here at rpgnow.com, I'm driven by a bargain. Don't mistake some of the other products that might be cheaper, unit for unit, than these tiles from Skeleton Key Games.

In terms of utility, these can be useful either by themselves, just for staging for tabletop gaming when the action goes underground, or can be combined with other tile sets from Skeleton Key to create a miniature-scale dungeon.

These products require some work on the part of the buyer. This should be noted. At the least, you will need a good quality printer and a steady hand with the scissors. In order to really bring out a fully-laid-out dungeon, you'll need a bit of "craft time". This, however can create much the same effect as the expensive and vaunted Dwarven Forge dungeons with nothing more than some cardstock and some backing material such as cardboard or poster board. <br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Skeleton Key products are well presented, easy to access, and print well. The artwork is strong, and the modular nature of these products makes them re-usable for years, over many sorts of gaming situations.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Only the possibly addictive nature of accessories like this can be counted against this product<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Landshark Tunnels
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Wesley A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/11/2004 00:00:00

This is another excellent set of eAdventure Tiles and it came at a time when I had just pulled two land shark figures from my D&D Minatures. It is a great set because it also fulfills the need in many dungeons for a set of small winding passages, regardless of the source, to create a claustophobic feeling among players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Landshark Tunnels
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/10/2004 00:00:00

A surprisingly useful and good looking set (I love the roots etc coming out of the walls); the 'emerging tunnel' Wilderness Tile is especially nice. A good complementary set to Caves: Wide & Narrow.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Landshark Tunnels
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Hisst K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2004 00:00:00

A set built for a D&D miniature?!?!?!

That alone was worth supporting SKG and buying the set. Now I want a Bulette mini so I can play with these as well!!!

Great set, beautiful art!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Landshark Tunnels
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Donald M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2004 00:00:00

I am very bad about finding the time to write comments, but I needed to do so now. Mr. Bourelle continues to create a great product with the e-Adventure Tiles. This set is a small set that would be very useful to use when some sort of burrowing creature emerges from the earth and attacks the party. The part could then explore the tunnels the creature has left behind. The quality is excellent, as always, and there are even a a connector to more stable caves which would be a great way for a party to accidently discover some lost cave or dungeon. I also like the connector tile that links the cavers with the surface and would love to see more of those. Great work Mr. Bourelle - please continue with more great additions to this line.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG