RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
e-Adventure Tiles: Temple of Bones $1.99
Average Rating:4.5 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
3 5
1 4
1 0
0 0
0 0
e-Adventure Tiles: Temple of Bones
Click to view
e-Adventure Tiles: Temple of Bones
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Larry F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/19/2005 00:00:00
These tiles have become a mainstay of my fantasy adventures. I print them in color and put them onto cardstock squares for changing dungeon areas and mount some in specific combinations to make permanent or larger rooms/areas. My group has loved the new way of exploring unknown areas since it has more visual appeal than an erasable vinyl map with my scribblings on it. Since all of their tile have the same basic entry/exit points and are all based on 6-inch squares their products flawlessly interlink.

I have a large collection of SkeletonKey products and will be happy to keep adding to it with more of their excellent products.


QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Temple of Bones
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Jeffrey V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/11/2005 00:00:00
A 5 tile expansion to the Sacerd Temple set, but could be used to make a small temple on its own even if you don't have that set.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Temple of Bones
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Mark G. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 10/04/2005 00:00:00
?E-Adventure Tiles: Temple of Bones? is an add-on supplement to ?E-Adventure Tiles: Sacred Temples? that offers 5 additional tiles (plus 1 bonus tile) for reconfiguring your Sacred Temple tiles into a ?Temple of Bones? instead of the default dwarven, serpent or law themes.

I work mainly with SkeletonKey Games tiles in black and white and printed these 6 to compare to the original set of Sacred Temple tiles. In comparison with the original set, I really can only find two tiles that clearly replace existing tiles in the Sacred Temples set. They are:

ToB02 replaces ?Temple Platform Entrance?
T0B01 replaces ?Temple Platform Corner?

The others do not seem to directly replace any particular tiles. Basically the other four tiles are ?Raised Platform Against Wall with Pile of Bones?, ?Raised Platform under Pillar with Pile of Bones? and two tiles that I call ?Left of Entrance? and ?Right of Entrance?. The tiles look good in black and white, with even halftones on the bones to provide for shadows. As an add-on this set does feel a little incomplete to me for two main reasons.

1) We have no unplatformed entrance, so all temple entrances showcasing the bones will need to be platformed on one side. (Is platformed and unplatformed words? I guess they are now.)
2) There is no definite altar. I want an altar, maybe made of onyx flanked by ogre skulls. A Pile of Bones on a platform does not an Altar make.

Still it?s a very good set and an inexpensive add-on to the Sacred Temple tiles. I think would have very limited use if you don't own the Sacred Temple Tiles.


LIKED: Consistent quality.
Clear maps.

DISLIKED: No altar.
Bound by platforms.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Temple of Bones
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Anthony R. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 09/28/2005 00:00:00
Every E-Adventure Tiles set that I have ever seen has been attractive and this one is no exception. The art is sharp and the textures and piles of bones are expertly rendered. You get six separate tiles in the set, which is intended to be an expansion to the Sacred Temples set. Skeleton Key has provided color and b&w versions of each tile and the b&w versions do not look muddy or washed out.

The only thing that confused me was exactly how to use the set. I don't own the Sacred Temples set and I couldn't really figure out how to put these tiles together to make anything. Maybe owning the other set would have made it more obvious, but I wish Skeleton Key had included a sample temple layout to help those of us that are tile challenged.

LIKED: The art is great. Both the color and b&w versions are very attractive.

DISLIKED: A sample temple layout would have been a big help

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Temple of Bones
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Louis P. J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/07/2005 00:00:00
I liked it a lot but I wanted to see more variation in the tiltes. Even with that little issue, still a very solid set.

LIKED: Solid Skeleton Key set.

DISLIKED: Not enough variation in the tiles.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Temple of Bones
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/24/2004 00:00:00
These sets are incredible. They are the best thing to happen to D&D since the d20 system. The also work well with 2nd ed. and compliment the D&D(Star Wars) miniatures very well. Thanks Ed. This has put the spark back in my campaign.

LIKED: Fexability

DISLIKED: Addictive

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Temple of Bones
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Wesley A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/11/2004 00:00:00
Another creepy eAdventure set. Lots of bones. Lots and lots and lots and lots.

A point I can't stress enough-- unlike many other terrain tile/floor plan sets, eAdventure tiles look REALLY good when you print them out. And that's what really counts.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Temple of Bones
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/10/2004 00:00:00
Another nice example of the potential for expansions to the main temples sets; I like the fact that these expansions have a variety of tile types amongst themselves, these aren't simply the same tiles as (for example) the Sea God set just with skulls instead of tridents, they are a distint set to be used in different layouts. The price point is excellent.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Temple of Bones
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Hisst K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2004 00:00:00
Another great Temple expansion..

Crisp clear artwork and great design. You can't go wrong with these sets!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG