RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
e-Adventure Tiles: Temple of Blood $1.99
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
1 13
1 1
1 0
0 0
0 0
e-Adventure Tiles: Temple of Blood
Click to view
e-Adventure Tiles: Temple of Blood
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/26/2007 00:00:00
Another great tile set! This one features the creepy blood theme from Crypt of Blood, and a swirling pool of blood matches the one featured in that set. I've used this set for a vampire cult's temple as well as a interdimensional prison for a demon. The artwork is well up to the usual standard of e-Adventure Tiles. Over a a great small purchase.


LIKED: Great artwork, as always, and compatible with several other sets. I really liked the corridor to chamber links, which feature interesting stairs.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Temple of Blood
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Larry F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/19/2005 00:00:00
These tiles have become a mainstay of my fantasy adventures. I print them in color and put them onto cardstock squares for changing dungeon areas and mount some in specific combinations to make permanent or larger rooms/areas. My group has loved the new way of exploring unknown areas since it has more visual appeal than an erasable vinyl map with my scribblings on it. Since all of their tile have the same basic entry/exit points and are all based on 6-inch squares their products flawlessly interlink.

I have a large collection of SkeletonKey products and will be happy to keep adding to it with more of their excellent products.


QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Temple of Blood
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Larry F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/19/2005 00:00:00
These tiles have become a mainstay of my fantasy adventures. I print them in color and put them onto cardstock squares for changing dungeon areas and mount some in specific combinations to make permanent or larger rooms/areas. My group has loved the new way of exploring unknown areas since it has more visual appeal than an erasable vinyl map with my scribblings on it. Since all of their tile have the same basic entry/exit points and are all based on 6-inch squares their products flawlessly interlink.

I have a large collection of SkeletonKey products and will be happy to keep adding to it with more of their excellent products.


QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Temple of Blood
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Jeffrey V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/11/2005 00:00:00
A 5 tile expansion to the Sacerd Temple set, but could be used to make a small temple on its own even if you don't have that set.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Temple of Blood
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Louis P. J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/29/2005 00:00:00
Personally one of my favorite from the SkeletonKey titles. As always very impressive.

LIKED: Everything!

DISLIKED: Nothing.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Temple of Blood
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Goran B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/22/2005 00:00:00
This tile set depicts a temple setting that most definitely belongs to an evil sect. Nice artwork, evocative imagery, and as usual plenty of options for printing.

LIKED: Plenty of printing opportunities; nice artwork.

DISLIKED: Nothing.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Temple of Blood
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Chris H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/07/2005 00:00:00
Do you really want your adventurers traipsing through a temple filled with cauldrons of blood, dripping sarcophagi and stuff like that? Yuck. But this is just the set with which to do it. "Beautiful" might not be the right word with all that blood flowing around, but the aesthetic quality is top-notch Bourelle.

LIKED: Everything.

DISLIKED: Limited applicability.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Temple of Blood
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/24/2004 00:00:00
These sets are incredible. They are the best thing to happen to D&D since the d20 system. The also work well with 2nd ed. and compliment the D&D(Star Wars) miniatures very well. Thanks Ed. This has put the spark back in my campaign.

LIKED: Flexability

DISLIKED: Addictive

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Temple of Blood
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Orval M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/19/2004 00:00:00
An excellent enhancement to the Sacred Temple tile set. Just what you need to make that EVIL TEMPLE really stand out. Use with abandon.

LIKED: Each tile is on a separate sheet and makes for easy printing of what you want without what you don't need at the time.

DISLIKED: Running out of ink, but that's not e-tiles fault.....or is it?

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Temple of Blood
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Mats O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/16/2004 00:00:00
I'm totally sold on Ed's nice floorplans!
Do as I do get them all.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Temple of Blood
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Steve S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/15/2004 00:00:00
Wow! Ed at Skeleton Key Games knows what he is doing. Nobody! And I mean NOBODY! Does 2D paper tiles like Ed! He is lightyears ahead of anybody else and Temple of Blood continues the tradition of innovation and drop-dead gorgeous graphics. Buy this! Heck! Buy all the sets! You won't regret it!

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Temple of Blood
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Wesley A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/10/2004 00:00:00
I've had this set for some time, and am only now getting around to writing a comment,...my bad. I've used this set with my gaming group and they were really freaked out by the swirling cauldron of blood. There are plenty of nice little details here that give a really eerie feeling to this location.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Temple of Blood
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/16/2004 00:00:00
The (apparently) last of the Temple expansions is one of the best looking (although for sheer clarity and detail the Temple Of Chains is still my favourite), and would fit in well with the Crypt Of Blood from SKG's early days. Graphics are as crisp as ever and as usual the price point is excellent for what you get. Recommended.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
FYI - This isn't the last Temple set, just the last one for a while. I'm sure I'll pick back up on the temples later this year. Cheers - Ed
e-Adventure Tiles: Temple of Blood
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Hisst K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/12/2004 00:00:00
As always...an ultra-spiffy set from SKG. I love the temple series and hold many tournaments using a tournament layout

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG