RPGNow.com
Narrow Results













Back
Starmada X: Brigade $19.95 $9.98
Average Rating:4.4 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
2 5
2 3
2 0
0 0
0 0
Starmada X: Brigade
Click to view
Starmada X: Brigade
Publisher: Majestic Twelve Games
by Dennis M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/18/2009 23:48:33

My 16-year-old son and I played with these rules after we scrounged up some counters. The rules are easy enough to be fun and meaty enough to allow for some depth.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Starmada X: Brigade
Publisher: Majestic Twelve Games
by James G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/22/2008 17:55:40

Good and well written. You can't beat the price and the speed of delivery.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Starmada X: Brigade
Publisher: Majestic Twelve Games
by Abraham F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/17/2006 00:00:00

10 years of play testing and revisions and it shows a wondeful rules set for players who both want to use established fig lines from any fig maker in a cohesive rules set or want to design their own ships and make their own figs (I have one fleet that is composed of various size and shape beads purchased at a local bead store and glued together). The only downside is there are no rules for heroic leadership to turn the tide of battle.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Starmada X: Brigade
Publisher: Majestic Twelve Games
by Patrick O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/08/2006 00:00:00

This game is a lot of fun, and surprisingly simple and customizable. I feel like I could use it for just about anything.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Starmada X: Brigade
Publisher: Majestic Twelve Games
by Steven S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/25/2006 00:00:00

A very good space battles game with a lot of detail and options for each ship without bogging the game down.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Very fast paced space battles game that play pretty fast. Also includes an excellent construction rules to create spacecraft.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: The game requires a lot of paperwork to play large battles.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Starmada X: Brigade
Publisher: Majestic Twelve Games
by Brian I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/12/2006 00:00:00

Very well put-together starship combat game. I've seen a few handfuls of ship write-ups elsewhere on the web, and the heavy generic base for the game is something I find appealing.

The included starship designs (to match various Brigade starship minis)turned out to be more inspiring than I had counted on.

All-in-all, 100% satisfied with my purchase.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Easily read and understood. After two short readings over coffee, I taught 3 other people (two adults and one 13 yr old) in no time.

Very enjoyable.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Starmada X: Brigade
Publisher: Majestic Twelve Games
by James P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/05/2005 00:00:00

A good game, easily able to faithfully represent any mileau you can think of.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Starmada X: Brigade
Publisher: Majestic Twelve Games
by John G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/23/2005 00:00:00

Wow. Starmada X happened along when I was trying to find a starship combat system for my campaign. Having grown up with TSR's Star Frontiers "Knight Hawks," I wanted simple rules with a lot of flexibility. Combat is broken down into turns, which are broken down into phases--very straightforward and easy to understand. Fighters get their own phase (and their own chance to shine). After playing through a couple of scenarios, I was ready to add some of the more complex optional rules: vector movement, ship customization, etc. Everything is spelled out.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Ease of use, quick learning time, customization, optional rules<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: more account could have been taken for varying skill levels of crews<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG