RPGNow.com
Browse
 Publisher Info











Back
Starport Omega cardstock scenics set $6.00
Average Rating:4.2 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
1 6
1 0
0 2
0 0
1 0
Starport Omega cardstock scenics set
Click to view
Starport Omega cardstock scenics set
Publisher: Microtactix
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/01/2011 14:49:33

Very nice for what is advertised and very useful for campaigns or even miniature battles that are outdoor or outside of vehicles. I like that Gary has since created a hanger that can be built with an interior and I no longer have use for these since purchasing the new hanger.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Starport Omega cardstock scenics set
Publisher: Microtactix
by James M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/15/2007 08:30:04

Great set, loads of stuff, easy to assemble, just wish you'd be able to have and interior option to the shuttle.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Starport Omega cardstock scenics set
Publisher: Microtactix
by Andrew W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/09/2007 00:00:00

The Starport Omega set is an excellent addition to any SF gaming table. It is useable for both Wargames and Roleplay equally compatible with small 25mm miniatures, like GZG, and larger 28mm, like Games Workshop. The quality and variety of models is particularly nice. This set also has great potential for conversion and expansion. <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The ship models included with the set were particularly useful and the whole set was compatible with my other models. The instructions were very clear and the models nicely detailed. <br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: The buildings needed tabs on the bottom to base them properly. The landing beacons could have been better. I redesigned landing bases on the XS-131 and the bug.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Starport Omega cardstock scenics set
Publisher: Microtactix
by Will F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/31/2006 00:00:00

A really cool edition to the Twilight line. I used it as a warehouse district and then used the ships in a T20 Traveller game. Hats off again. <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Variety of ships.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I would have liked to use the interior of the ships a well. Maybe a crashed ship or such. <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Starport Omega cardstock scenics set
Publisher: Microtactix
by Kenneth H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/15/2006 00:00:00

This is an excellent set for a small starport on a rim world. There is a freat collection of vehicles included. The hanger is so large that it requires support, but since I support all my paper buildings, that wasn't a problem.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Cleanliness of the printing and ease of assembly.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Starport Omega cardstock scenics set
Publisher: Microtactix
by Tom W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/13/2005 00:00:00

A great set! Its the perfect balance between looks and ease of construction. As usual, another gamer friendly Microtactix release. I can't wait to see the rest of Starbase Omega. <br><br><b>LIKED</b>: 4 ships, ground tiles, and 3 buildings. Great bang for the buck<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I would have liked to see more 2nd obstacle tiles for use outside the buildings; like the chemical spill counter.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Starport Omega cardstock scenics set
Publisher: Microtactix
by gideon M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/30/2004 00:00:00

An excellent addittion to thier line. 4 full color ships and a couple of buildings! can't wait to see more!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Starport Omega cardstock scenics set
Publisher: Microtactix
by Hisst K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/29/2004 00:00:00

Now this is more like it! I've enjoyed Microtactix products in the past but some have been to "cartoonish" or overpriced for what you get. This set strikes the perfect balance between the two! Great job! My Star Wars minis games will be getting some more 3D treatment soon!<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Nice variety of ships, good design. You get a good amount of models for the cost.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Atwork could be a bit more "realistic" but still looks great!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG