RPGNow.com
Browse













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Sci-Fi TopDowns WeirdPlant Terrain
Publisher: Michael Allen Newbanks Games
by Dan E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/19/2017 11:16:35

Another Excellent product. very useful. looking foward to more.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Sci-Fi TopDowns WeirdPlant Terrain
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Sci-Fi TopDowns Terrain
Publisher: Michael Allen Newbanks Games
by Dan E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2017 22:01:55

Another excellent product! I plan on printing these buildings out and gluing them to card stock. good set of top down buildings. It wold be great it hey had top down interiors.....hint hint.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Sci-Fi TopDowns Terrain
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Publisher Reply:
Thanks for the great review! I had originally made these as a personal project and didn't require interiors, but maybe i'll play around with this and see if I can make them look right. Thanks again for the input and taking the time to review my product. - Mike N
Sci-Fi TopDowns 25mm
Publisher: Michael Allen Newbanks Games
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2017 21:45:33

I really like this product! The characters have a good mix of styles to be individuals and not just repeat's.

I printed them out on photo paper best quality at 78% size. Then cut them out along the black lines. Cutting off all the black. I used a glue stick to glue them down to Reaper CAV plastic hex bases and BAM! They look good!

My only complaint is the set doesn't contain any females! I would like to see another set with Terminator style robots, a mech or two, Aliens (bugs) and females.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Sci-Fi TopDowns 25mm
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Publisher Reply:
Thanks for the review! I really enjoy making these and love it when someone gets some use out of them. Aliens and Terminator robots....Hmmmm. Might have just found my next project! -Mike N
Mirror Universe : : Volume 3
Publisher: Inspired Device
by DAN E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/14/2007 19:38:23

This is cool! The art is like the Batman, Superman and JL cartoons. I will be getting more soon! I would suggest having a bmp or jpeg of each character you can place on a character sheet. Great stuff guy's



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mirror Universe : : Volume 3
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Go Fer Yer Gun!
Publisher: Beyond Belief Games
by DAN E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/06/2005 00:00:00

Go Fer Yer Gun! It is a cool, old school style rpg. One look and you will see the 1st edition AD&D feel. It skips the D20 OGL stuff that slows down the game and makes you search for rules instead of playing. I was looking for an old west RPG when I stumbled upon GFYG! Simple enough for new gamers but enough meat for old timers. I really like the way it handles saving throws and stat rolls. You have 11 different classes to choose from and can even multi class! For the price you cant go wrong. I have started a yahoo group if you want to join and exchange ideas. The author of the game has joined and answers questions very fast.

http://games.groups.yahoo.com/group/Go_Fer_Yer_Gun/

<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Simple and fast easy to play <br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Go Fer Yer Gun!
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
BASH! Fantasy Edition
Publisher: Basic Action Games
by DAN E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/09/2005 00:00:00

I liked BASH Super heroes so much that BASH Fantasy was a must. Once again Basic Action Games has come through. The system is easy, fun and complete. No cross-referencing charts to find out what it takes to hit. Just roll vs. your opponent and done. Plenty of options for the expert and simple enough for the beginner. I cant wait until BASH Sci-fi is out?hint, hint..

<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Fast and easy system that plays great.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Not a thing<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BASH! Fantasy Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Publisher Reply:
Dan, Thanks for the kind words. Bash Sci Fi is in the works, and you can get updates on its development on www.bashrpg.com, our website.
BASH! Basic Action Super Heroes (Original Edition)
Publisher: Basic Action Games
by DAN E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/23/2005 00:00:00

Bash is what I was hoping for. An easy to play Super Hero game that makes play fun! I have tried many SH rpg?s over the years and was looking for a fun, rules light and action heavy game. I found it in Bash. Making your own characters is fun and easy. Conversion to any comic book character will be easy. Good job guys. Ill defiantly pick up your next product and join the Yahoo group. http://games.groups.yahoo.com/group/bashrpg/ Well worth the price! <br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Easy to use and play <br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: nothing, very happy <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BASH! Basic Action Super Heroes (Original Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Publisher Reply:
We are always glad to find a new fan! We plan on releasing a few more products in the BASH line down the road. Stay tuned for Megapolis: A City of Supers, our first gazeteer for the BASH system, and also BASH: Fantasy edition is very close to completion. BASH Sci-Fi is also in the works!
BASH! Basic Action Super Heroes
Publisher: Basic Action Games
by DAN E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/10/2005 00:00:00

Bash is what I was hoping for. An easy to play Super Hero game that makes play fun! I have tried many SH rpg?s over the years and was looking for a fun, rules light and action heavy game. I found it in Bash. Making your own characters is fun and easy. Conversion to any comic book character will be easy. Good job guys. Ill defiantly pick up your next product and join the Yahoo group. Well worth the price <br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Easy to use and play.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: nothing very happy<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BASH! Basic Action Super Heroes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Publisher Reply:
Thanks a lot, Dan. We are always glad to make new fans! You can look forward to our next product soon, Megapolis: A City of Supers! We are also on the lookout for creative gamers to submit their characters to us to include in our book. Those entries that are chosen will have their character published in our next book and their name in the credits!
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG