RPGNow.com
Narrow Results
 Información de la editorial













Regresar
E.N. Armoury - Chainmail Bikinis $4.95 $2.48
Average Rating:3.6 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
0 2
0 3
1 2
0 0
0 1
E.N. Armoury - Chainmail Bikinis
Pulse para agrandar
E.N. Armoury - Chainmail Bikinis
Editorial: EN Publishing
por Jonathan S. [Comprador verificado]
Fecha en que fue añadido: 10/27/07 15:28:10

A half-serious, half-joking take on the subject of "fantasy armor." The new rules are interesting/amusing, and none of them are potentially game-breaking, as well as some neat background hooks to explain why such impractical garb would show up in the first place.



Puntuación:
[3 de 5 estrellas!]
E.N. Armoury - Chainmail Bikinis
Editorial: EN Publishing
por Mitchelle W. [Comprador verificado]
Fecha en que fue añadido: 05/03/07 00:00:00

Hey guys, this is great! I read this somethimes... nice marketing for an otherwise ordinary product.

<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Its inclusive, nice marketing. Nothing too outrageous.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Its what you'd expect form a cover like that.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br><BR>[THIS REVIEW WAS EDITED]<BR>



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
E.N. Armoury - Chainmail Bikinis
Editorial: EN Publishing
por Sean H. [Crítico destacado]
Fecha en que fue añadido: 10/12/06 00:00:00

E. N. Armoury: Chainmail Bikini (and Other Adventuring Gear for Beautiful People) by E. N. Publishing is part of the E. N. Armoury range which looks at the weapons and armor of D&D and expands upon them. Obviously, this volume is a bit more light hearted then, say, one about Morning Stars. The product comes with two cover files and the book itself (27 pages after OGL).

The book begins with an introduction to the chainmail bikini along with a mock history of the armor along with note about how it is worn and what the standard D&D races think of bikini armor. The bikini armor template is presented allowing anything to be bikini armor from leather to plate mail. Bikini armor is designed to work with the feat Exotic Armor Proficiency (underwear), the Naked Defense optional rule and the Beauty optional statistic. In addition, several armor modifications such as buoyancy (which reduces penalties to Swim checks) and durability (bonus HP for an item) are introduced which are additional masterwork qualities and can be used with any armor.

The next section is feats which are 20 ?plus 1 Epic? mostly comic feats (Anatomically Over Endowed, Too Cute to Hit) but a few serious, and balanced, ones slip in as well. The requisite Prestige Class sections has two: Nereid Diva, a magic using class that uses their beauty to enhance their magic and their ability to swim. And the Bolojitsu Striptease, a martial class that uses bolos in both hand to hand and ranged combat. Both are fairly well balanced, but are a bit silly. The product wraps up with rules for beauty contests, a new spell, a selection of magic items, a new deity (Elea, Goddess of Sexual Escapades) and a tale of one of her priests.

Obviously, this product is all is good fun, making light of some of the traditions of fantasy artwork. It is a good read and some parts even have application in a serious game.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Puntuación:
[4 de 5 estrellas!]
E.N. Armoury - Chainmail Bikinis
Editorial: EN Publishing
por Geoffrey B. [Comprador verificado]
Fecha en que fue añadido: 03/01/06 00:00:00

I got this book because I have some gamers interested in wearing less traditional armor. I am actually implementing a few of the options in this book in game. One of the gamers wanted her cleric to wear armor but still look sexy when not in battle, so I decided to let her use the "naked defense rules in this book but I made her take a feat to do it.

The idea of the beauty pagent and the prestige classes could be a lot of fun, since they aren't so seduction based but are more diva-like with the ability to get your own way with your looks.

I would suggest this book if your gamers are wanting to go a bit racier or like more innuendo and silliness. This book definately doesn't belong in serious campaigns, although I'm still wondering what those are like. . .

<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Some well thought out abilities and ideas, I liked the idea for a beauty stat, but I would make it take penalties from fierce combat that would have to be recovered through training, or some time at a beauty spa.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: A lot of the feats just sem not worth it, a lot give +1 attack, or allow +1 max dex. That's not really worth the effort.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Puntuación:
[4 de 5 estrellas!]
E.N. Armoury - Chainmail Bikinis
Editorial: EN Publishing
por Donald H. [Comprador verificado]
Fecha en que fue añadido: 01/06/06 00:00:00

I got this just to see what it could possibly say. My friends and I would regularly joke about "the +4 leather underwear" but I never expected to see a book like this! I also never expected it to be a reaaly good book either, but it's excellent.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Some really fun feats (Too Cute To Hit, Eye Candy). Well thought out and well presented. Quite humorous.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Some feats were a bit strange and not very usable in my opinion, but fun none the less. No real problems with this book.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
E.N. Armoury - Chainmail Bikinis
Editorial: EN Publishing
por Darrin K. [Comprador verificado]
Fecha en que fue añadido: 05/15/05 00:00:00

The product gave me the infomation I wanted. But a whole lot I would never use.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: useful information on the subject.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Too much fluff.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Puntuación:
[3 de 5 estrellas!]
E.N. Armoury - Chainmail Bikinis
Editorial: EN Publishing
por Gregory B S. [Comprador verificado]
Fecha en que fue añadido: 05/07/05 00:00:00

Okay, this is not for your serious, nor uptight gamer. It is A FUN READ! I did get something out of it though besides a good laugh. Red Sonja d20!

If your game needs a break then the humorous and light-hearted nature of the beauty contest is great.

This is a good companion to other ribald products found here by Mongoose. Everything is PG rated. No one should really be offended by this one.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: While humorous, the author tries very hard to give this subject some rational applications. And it's FUNNY!<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Some players may find even the best use of this product to detract from their Tolkien world.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Puntuación:
[4 de 5 estrellas!]
E.N. Armoury - Chainmail Bikinis
Editorial: EN Publishing
por robert l. [Comprador verificado]
Fecha en que fue añadido: 05/07/05 00:00:00

This product was a ripoff-if you want a better version, just download the "bride of portable hole" which has all the same material in it and save your money. only one spell and 2 prestige classes.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: good idea-nothing titilating about it however<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: all the good stuff was already printed in "bride of portable hole" and it is a free download<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Disappointing<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Ripped Off<br>



Puntuación:
[1 de 5 estrellas!]
Creator Reply:
To clarify the contents of this product - the preview material in Bride contains Bride has the history of the chainmail bikini, armor rules, the rules for naked defense, and 5 feats. This full book contains that plus two prestige classes, one spell, one god, improved armor crafting rules, 17 more feats, swimsuit contest rules, and 3 pages of magic items.
Mostrando de 1 a 8 (de 8 críticas) Páginas de resultados:  1 
Regresar
You must be logged in to rate this
0 artículos
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG