RPGNow.com
Browse













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Adam S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/25/2017 10:35:24

These one hour adventures are not as enjoyable for the hard-core AL player, but they are fantastic for new DMs looking to cut their teeth, or for sessions where you want to introduce new players to the game.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-04 In Dire Need (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Adam S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/25/2017 10:32:27

Drop the reference to SEER, and this would be a great adventure to insert in any ongoing campaign. Most of the groups I've run through this used the same approach, but I suspect that groups who didn't limit themselves to the two hour timeline could have a great time with this adventure.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-04 In Dire Need (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-05 A Dish Best Served Cold (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Adam S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/25/2017 10:29:45

This module had a few paths which players could take...and while it definitely adds to the replayability, it also allows the DM to customize it to their own style. Certain paths were more serious and combat oriented...others had a lot more levity.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-05 A Dish Best Served Cold (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Adam S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/25/2017 10:26:13

Fun mod, always love puzzles. One thing to keep in mind with this module is to know your players. This may not appeal to players who are there to simply roll dice. Also, running this online was challenging due to the visual nature of one of the puzzles. It can be done...it simply requires the DM to understand how it will work before starting play.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Adam S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/25/2017 10:22:06

Fun module which allows for the players to deviate from 'the rails' a bit. Good mod for new DMs and new players.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-06 Beneath the Fetid Chelimber (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Adam S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/25/2017 10:18:11

This was a lot of fun to run, and I've recommended this to newer DMs looking to run something. One thing...I would strongly recommend running this, and it's follow-up adventure (DDAL05-07) as a single 4-hour module. I've done that twice, and the feedback I've gotten was that it made a lot more sense.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-06 Beneath the Fetid Chelimber (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-07 Chelimber's Descent (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Adam S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/25/2017 10:18:09

This was a lot of fun to run, and I've recommended this to newer DMs looking to run something. One thing...I would strongly recommend running this, and it's lead-in adventure (DDAL05-06) as a single 4-hour module. I've done that twice, and the feedback I've gotten was that it made a lot more sense.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-07 Chelimber's Descent (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-08 Durlag's Tower (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Adam S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/25/2017 09:49:20

Got to run this at a convention (and play in it once!), and people had a lot of fun. It's a great second parter (to DDAL05-09), and I have them set aside to run as an 8-hour adventure when we can free up a weekend day. I did not rate it at 5-stars only because as a dungeon crawl, it's a little bit 'on-rails', and I'm personally not a huge fan of how combat plays out at higher levels in D&D. But as said...this was a blast!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-08 Durlag's Tower (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-09 Durlag's Tomb (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Adam S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/25/2017 09:45:52

Got to run this at a convention, and played it twice. This was a lot of fun for everyone, and each time it was run, it had a different feel to it, as it allowed for multiple paths. The lead in to the follow-up module (DDAL05-10) was well done, and I definitely recommend playing one right after the other.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-09 Durlag's Tomb (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Wait, part one was DDAL05-08...but you probably knew that...
DDAL05-10 Giant Diplomacy (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Adam S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/25/2017 09:40:20

I had the opportunity to run this twice and play it twice. Would play again, it was a great dungeon crawl, and had enough flavor on the side that my RP heavy players had something to sink their teeth into.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-10 Giant Diplomacy (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG