RPGNow.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
DDAL07-08 Putting the Dead to Rest (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jason R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/19/2018 21:12:37

HOWDY ADVENTURERS! Putting the Dead to Rest brings your party to deep jungle. The soulmonger threatens all and challenges are plentiful. The mod is decently challenging and the final encounters intersting and very fun! The reward. EPIC! The greatest challenge faced turned out being the secret mission for the Order of the Guantlet in this mod. A party with this optional objective that makes some dicey decisions can be hard pressed bot to have thr death curse grab them! The resource attrition is real! Check it out!!! ALL THE ADVENTURE!!!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-08 Putting the Dead to Rest (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDEX1-04 Dues for the Dead (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jason R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/19/2018 20:56:54

HELLO ADVENTURERS!!! Due's for the Dead was a fun mod! Phlan is a well known part of the realm and home for many happenings. Doomguides await at the entrance to gigantic crypt. Twists and turns. Traps and revelations await as your players delve into the dark. Players will be challenged by some of the clever ins and outs. I particulary enjoyed some great Rp aspects. A very stubborn crown attracts the curious. The guide that tags along is a nice touch as well. The final encounter, potentially deadly, a proactive group will find a surprise!!! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as we did!!! ALL THE ADVENTURE!!!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-04 Dues for the Dead (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05 Storm King's Thunder [BUNDLE]
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jason R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/15/2018 03:33:47

HAPPY FRIDAY ADVENTURERS!!! The opportunity to pick up so many DDAL05 mods in one foul swoop is amazing in my opinion. Storm King Thunder has been so widely enjoyed by those i run for. The mini adventures at hand invite anyone starting out at lvl 1 a great time! Excellent into to AL. Having the complete assortment has allowd me to step in with so many game varieries in situations where there is a lack of a DM. Being able to select from a variety makes it so I have a greater enjoyment and can experience new adventures without feeling like it's a chore while running the sam mod repeatedly. From someone wanting to dive in with options to those with seasoned DM ambitions wanting to round out a collection that have hit the scene aftwr season 5. An excellent buy!! HAVE ALL THE FUN DM's!!!! ALL THE ADVENTURE!!!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05 Storm King's Thunder [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jason R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/14/2018 04:31:14

HOWDY ADVENTURERS!!! Treasure of the Broken Hoard was an excellent addition to my mod library! Particularly the mission with the Hill Giant! My daugter delighted in the story rewards! Such an excellent twist that shows the versatility of the Sword Coast story telling. Another selection of 1 hour mods that with fun RP can turn long. It took two play sessions to get through all 5 missions. I'd suggest a group of new characters however. It's not a challenge to scale encounters, but we found that they were either too easy or offered a little drag with a party of lvls 2-4. A lvl 1-2 group will find it more seemless with better flow! Introduce your T-1s to the ddal05! ALL THE ADVENTURE!!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jason R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/14/2018 04:22:23

HELLO ADVENTURERS!! Had the pleasure of stepping up to run Uninvited guests today! It was a very fun mod. Both for player and DM. The poor town of Parnast takes such punishment! An RP focussed group can have a great time. From the interaction before the feast, to encounters in the forest. Decisions of the party have occasionally dire consequences. I really enjoyed being the various characters as the story unfolded! Combats were challenging and offered aspects of surpirse while not being overwhelming for parties. In my group there was seasoned AL participants and some first timers. The balance of the various aspects of the mod was very well put together. An excellent t1 selection. I RECOMMEND!! Hsing sends his regards!!! ALL THE ADVENTURE!!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jason R. S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/05/2018 23:01:16

Well met ADVENTURERS!!! The Black Road was an entertaining journey through the desert. The game mechanic of the RELENTLESS heat that was only lessend by a hard plot twist was great for RPr's to think around corners on. The intruige of night attacks and how to assault a fortress. Should we assault a fortress? Players had to make hard decisions in hard climate. The MOD kept them second guessing and rewards are wonderful for T1 ranged characters. Keep a weather eye on the horizon in the desert! ALL THE ADVENTURE!!! xVxORIONxVx



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDEX1-10 Tyranny in Phlan (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jason R. S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/05/2018 22:53:36

Howdy to you ADVENTURERS!!! Tyranny in Phlan was great! A HIGHLY DRAMATIC scene opens upon a tavern of great repute! There is drama, delight, and some sadness. Those familiar with the season one plot line will have a tear jerk. While the draw of a secret mission MOD is strong Other rewards are great. I've been player and DM for this. My advice (the worst vice is advice hehe) is not to be afraid to scale for a very strong party compostion. A group with significant AoE can decimate encounters. I liked most about this MOD, that it presented many options for characters to accomplish and many plot twists to make them think twice about the directions they wanted to go. Kept us second guessing and fun was had by all!! pick it up!!! ALL THE ADVENTURE!!!! xVxORIONxVx



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-10 Tyranny in Phlan (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-05 A Dish Best Served Cold (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jason R. S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/05/2018 22:45:26

GREETINGS ADVENTURERS!! A Dish Best Served Cold. My first T2 Foray. I felt it was a great Mod! With rewards that are undeniably awesome. A call to help to stop a war is something all factions can jump on board with. One of my pkayers bought long stockings for his spider mount in the snow. AMAZING. The story was engaging and the options within the Mod for the encounter were all very entertaining. I particularly enjoyed the final encounter. One of my group learned a lesson about making the boss a hostile before democratic solutions could be investigated. My players and myself were hard pressed and it's a story that we tell others. My multi-class cleric player is now eteranlly lnown as "Hold person" lol Enjoy the ride adventurers! Bring the warm clothes!!! ALL THE ADVENTURE!!! xVxORIONxVx



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-05 A Dish Best Served Cold (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL07-01 A City on the Edge (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jason R. S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/05/2018 22:35:52

HELLO ADVENTURERS!!! This mod was my first effort into AL DM'n. I Felt that it was a great introduction both to intial running and to Tomb of Annihilation. The vesatilty of being able to run one or all five of the one hour sections was a nice feature. At a local store for the first go round then at a friends home for round two. I had fun borh times. I will happily run it again. For the RP inclined it offered up great fun! The suggestions for party strentgh and how to keep people engaged while not killing them outright with the overhanging dread of the death curse played out well. For those new to Sword Coast faction interaction, the mod allowed an efficient learning curve and a delve into the ideology of each! Stringing the chapters together with very little challenge from a running the game standpoint. I had particular fun playing as Kelvin in chapt 1. "I have JUST THE THING to bring out your eyes! OH YES..... The mission..." hehe Pick it up and enjoy the ride. ALL THE ADVENTURE!!!! xVxORIONxVx



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-01 A City on the Edge (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back