RPGNow.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
DDEX3-08 The Malady of Elventree (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jason R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/27/2018 01:38:04

HAPPY SUNDAY ADVEBTURERS! :D The Malady of Elventree was a great ride! The scene opens on a great gathering and celebration! A lone fiddler hesitantly takes the stage. Entranced the crowd gets taken in by the sonorous melodies. Just before the playing traps all minds in it's madness!!! The plot thickens from there! Journey deep undergound to challenges and well concieved plot twists. Complete with a 40' tall Bullete! Intruiged? Take your players on a quest to stop the madness and save the masses from the insanity of Grazzt! Pick it up!! ALL THE ADVENTURE!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX3-08 The Malady of Elventree (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CCC-TRI-14 The Voice in the Night (Part Three of the Yulash Series)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/27/2018 01:32:20

A Voice in the Night is an excellent choice for a T3 party. The challenge, DELIVERED. My players had a great deal of fun with the clever role play and an IMMENSE enjoyment of some of the more imaginative and unusual combat mechanics. The imagery of descending into the corpse of a gigantic ancient Dragon Turtle was very cool. The writing and surprise aspects of the final fight were very well concieved. Flying to the island atop a Nautiloid converted to a ship, amazing! Join Captin Pip on an expidition to save the merchant vessels of Hillsfar! (All races welcome lol) ALL THE ADVENTURE!!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-TRI-14 The Voice in the Night (Part Three of the Yulash Series)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-04 In Dire Need (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jason R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/27/2018 01:25:48

GOOD EVENING ADVENTURERS!! In Dire Need was super fun! I appreciate mods that are written with an abunbdance of plot options. The replay makes this effort very worthwhile. ESPECIALLY at the end. Players took the playing in the snow escape to heights that they will be telling other players about for the rest of thier decades of D&D! A rescue mission of dire neccesity. A camp full of towering foes. From Ogre wrassling to tabogoning. A must play for t2 goers! Pick it up and ENJOY! ALL THE ADVENTURE!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-04 In Dire Need (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDEX3-07 Herald of the Moon (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jason R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/04/2018 06:12:49

HELLO ADVENTURERS!! Herald of the Moon is a great ride! I've played it as a player multiple times and enjoyed running it very much! A familiar face makes a call for help to save the soul of a heroic ancestor. The journey takes players deep into Starwood of Cormanthor. Restless souls linger in the wake of the assult by the Netherese. Factiion missions are plentiful as the woods surround. Beware madness and growing exhaustion as day fades to night. Come to the aid of the dark under the darkenss of 300+ foot tall trees! Ascend the trunks to an ancient temple where a brave soul may be put to rest. If your party is strong enough.... Wonderful rewards await! ALL THE ADVENTURE!!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX3-07 Herald of the Moon (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CCC-WWC-04 The Black Hand
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/04/2018 06:04:09

HAPPY SATURDAY ADVENTURERS!!! The Black Hand is an excellent journey! Begining with a heart felt plea from a lovely lady. Leading to intrigue and a trail of bread crumbs leading to a recue mission of dire consequence and ultimately SAVING THE WORLD! Combat the hatred, tyranny, and fear Bane is trying to unleash upon Faerun! My players loved it and I reccomend! ALL THE ADVENTURE!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-WWC-04 The Black Hand
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CCC-STORM-01 The Barrows of Solina
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/04/2018 05:59:18

HAPPY 4am ADVENTURERS! (lol) Barrows of Solina is a great mod! Both as a DM and a player! I had the good fortune to be both in three days time! The scene opens with a call for hero's and the need for aid in an assault against the countryside! Undead are raiding in misguided righteous fury! Hero's take to the cause and delve into a crypt to find the somution. From court room drama, to fighting a champion of all that is evil! Guide your players to rid the world of threat to all! The reward is also SURE to make your players eyes pop! ALL THE ADVENTURE!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-STORM-01 The Barrows of Solina
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDEX3-03 The Occupation of Szith Morcane (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jason R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/04/2018 05:50:23

HELLO ADVENTURERS!!! Occupation of Szith Morcane was super fun! The eerie trip to the underdark was a thrilling ride! Characters coming to the rescue of Drow is hard switch that my players enjoyed a great deal. The cast of familiar faces was a great RP experience for them as well. The trip down is a periless journey rife with madness and he strangest of bedfellows the whole way. Had one of my most memorable madness results in my time a sa GM! I higly recommend this mod and encourage running the rest of the series! GREAT RIDE!!! ALL THE ADVENTURE!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX3-03 The Occupation of Szith Morcane (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDEX1-06 The Scroll Thief (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jason R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/02/2018 02:58:12

ADVENTURERS ACTIVATE!!! The Scroll Thief plunges your party into a mystery! Detective work and bread crumbs guide them from calm meetings to thickening plots to deep murky waters complete with explosions and get aways! Phlan is in the grips of the scheming dragon cult! Black fists are at a loss and only stalwart adventurers can save the day! Or allow the dragon cult to win the day... Will they emerge victorious?! Pick up The Scroll Thief and take your players for a ride!!! ALL THE ADVENTURE!!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-06 The Scroll Thief (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-12 Bad Business in Parnast (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jason R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/30/2018 13:43:49

WELL MET ADVENTURERS!!! Bad Business in Parnast was an excellent adventure! Detective mode ACTIVATE! My players were challenged in finding all that they could before bringing solid evidence. I really liked how well good RP was rewarded by the mod. Care by my players made things way more fun, for all, than box text box text combat. The final encounter brought a large challenge to thier faces! The rewards, gratifying! All in all. A well crafted story! Also excellent tie ins to previous DDAL05 content PICK IT UP!!! ALL THE ADVENTURE!!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-12 Bad Business in Parnast (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL07-08 Putting the Dead to Rest (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jason R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/19/2018 21:12:37

HOWDY ADVENTURERS! Putting the Dead to Rest brings your party to deep jungle. The soulmonger threatens all and challenges are plentiful. The mod is decently challenging and the final encounters intersting and very fun! The reward. EPIC! The greatest challenge faced turned out being the secret mission for the Order of the Guantlet in this mod. A party with this optional objective that makes some dicey decisions can be hard pressed bot to have thr death curse grab them! The resource attrition is real! Check it out!!! ALL THE ADVENTURE!!!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-08 Putting the Dead to Rest (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDEX1-04 Dues for the Dead (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jason R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/19/2018 20:56:54

HELLO ADVENTURERS!!! Due's for the Dead was a fun mod! Phlan is a well known part of the realm and home for many happenings. Doomguides await at the entrance to gigantic crypt. Twists and turns. Traps and revelations await as your players delve into the dark. Players will be challenged by some of the clever ins and outs. I particulary enjoyed some great Rp aspects. A very stubborn crown attracts the curious. The guide that tags along is a nice touch as well. The final encounter, potentially deadly, a proactive group will find a surprise!!! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as we did!!! ALL THE ADVENTURE!!!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-04 Dues for the Dead (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05 Storm King's Thunder [BUNDLE]
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jason R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/15/2018 03:33:47

HAPPY FRIDAY ADVENTURERS!!! The opportunity to pick up so many DDAL05 mods in one foul swoop is amazing in my opinion. Storm King Thunder has been so widely enjoyed by those i run for. The mini adventures at hand invite anyone starting out at lvl 1 a great time! Excellent into to AL. Having the complete assortment has allowd me to step in with so many game varieries in situations where there is a lack of a DM. Being able to select from a variety makes it so I have a greater enjoyment and can experience new adventures without feeling like it's a chore while running the sam mod repeatedly. From someone wanting to dive in with options to those with seasoned DM ambitions wanting to round out a collection that have hit the scene aftwr season 5. An excellent buy!! HAVE ALL THE FUN DM's!!!! ALL THE ADVENTURE!!!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05 Storm King's Thunder [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jason R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/14/2018 04:31:14

HOWDY ADVENTURERS!!! Treasure of the Broken Hoard was an excellent addition to my mod library! Particularly the mission with the Hill Giant! My daugter delighted in the story rewards! Such an excellent twist that shows the versatility of the Sword Coast story telling. Another selection of 1 hour mods that with fun RP can turn long. It took two play sessions to get through all 5 missions. I'd suggest a group of new characters however. It's not a challenge to scale encounters, but we found that they were either too easy or offered a little drag with a party of lvls 2-4. A lvl 1-2 group will find it more seemless with better flow! Introduce your T-1s to the ddal05! ALL THE ADVENTURE!!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jason R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/14/2018 04:22:23

HELLO ADVENTURERS!! Had the pleasure of stepping up to run Uninvited guests today! It was a very fun mod. Both for player and DM. The poor town of Parnast takes such punishment! An RP focussed group can have a great time. From the interaction before the feast, to encounters in the forest. Decisions of the party have occasionally dire consequences. I really enjoyed being the various characters as the story unfolded! Combats were challenging and offered aspects of surpirse while not being overwhelming for parties. In my group there was seasoned AL participants and some first timers. The balance of the various aspects of the mod was very well put together. An excellent t1 selection. I RECOMMEND!! Hsing sends his regards!!! ALL THE ADVENTURE!!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-03 Uninvited Guests (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jason R. S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/05/2018 23:01:16

Well met ADVENTURERS!!! The Black Road was an entertaining journey through the desert. The game mechanic of the RELENTLESS heat that was only lessend by a hard plot twist was great for RPr's to think around corners on. The intruige of night attacks and how to assault a fortress. Should we assault a fortress? Players had to make hard decisions in hard climate. The MOD kept them second guessing and rewards are wonderful for T1 ranged characters. Keep a weather eye on the horizon in the desert! ALL THE ADVENTURE!!! xVxORIONxVx



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG