RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info













Back
BattleLands 15mm Normandy: 1944 Set A-Buildings $10.00
Average Rating:4.6 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
7 5
0 5
0 0
0 1
0 0
BattleLands 15mm Normandy: 1944 Set A-Buildings
Click to view
BattleLands 15mm Normandy: 1944 Set A-Buildings
Publisher: Microtactix
by Mark L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/04/2015 00:47:21

I am very pleased with the Normandy building set. I've cranked out dozens of them now, making several post-printing modifications to keep them more unique. Having toured Normandy last fall, I can say these buildings capture the look and feel of the area accurately. I print them out on index card stock and reinforce with thicker cardboard as I'm assembling. This keeps the sides from bowing and makes them more sturdy for gaming. I've also scaled them down for use with 6mm. In that scale the dormers and smokestacks are just too small to fold, so I fabricate from wood stock. I appreciate the bonus signs and posters that can be used to individualize.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleLands 15mm Normandy: 1944 Set A-Buildings
Publisher: Microtactix
by Mark H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/14/2011 05:28:42

After many years the BattleLands Normandy set of buildings remain my favourite WW" terrain and have not been surpassed even by the Landmark cast model buildings.

As a student of the Normandy campaign I feel these models breathe life into my Normandy games. They just so accurately represent the builsings of Normansy and northern France - the buildings I've seen in books about Normandy and the buildings that surrounded me on every visit to my parents-in-law in St.Lo.

The models themselves are well drawn, well designed and put together with little difficulty.

I am very impressed and the great thing is, if I want a town, I just print as many as I need. Great value for money.

Thoroughly Recommended. Cheers Mark



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleLands 15mm Normandy: 1944 Set A-Buildings
Publisher: Microtactix
by John M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/02/2011 15:10:51

Cheap, easy and great quality for the price. I've been using the Normandy building set for years now. Originally intended as a stop-gap while I built up a collection of more expensive commercially made 15mm buildings, I found that with this set I have little need for others buildings. I recommend printing them out in high quality then gluing the paper to a more solid material, like balsa or bass wood, then mounting to a base

The road and river tiles are nothing special, but this set is about buildings not groundscape. "20 Buildings" is misleading, as they are not all proper buildings. However, many include dormers and attached outbuildings that are optional and can be used to create more variety. While some buildings are similar to each other, there is minimal pattern repetition across the entire set. The insides of the chimneys need to be darkened to look better. I did not care for the Church, it just seams too small and compacted giving the architecture cartoon like dimensions.

The only complaints I've had from players are that I made my initial set with the roofs permanently attached. The buildings aren't really designed to be able to place models inside, but gamers like this so the next set I make out I will leave the roofs a separate piece.

Considering that these are just cut-and-fold paper buildings, despite its few issues I felt this set was a great deal and exceptionally useful for the price.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
BattleLands 15mm Normandy: 1944 Set A-Buildings
Publisher: Microtactix
by Magnus A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/17/2010 11:41:33

Some buildings are pretty low resolution pics, at least it shows on my comp/printer setup.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
BattleLands 15mm Normandy: 1944 Set A-Buildings
Publisher: Microtactix
by TIMOTHY A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/01/2009 15:15:37

I tried the free bee but already knew I had to get the rest, my pazers have been roaming the streets ever since, whatch out theirs a tommy about with a bazooca........pow!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleLands 15mm Normandy: 1944 Set A-Buildings
Publisher: Microtactix
by Brian W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/02/2007 00:00:00

Good buildings for Normandy. These are not as useful for other areas as the ruins though.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: A good selection of buildings at a good price. Much better pricewise than a resin equivalent.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Don't care for the look of the church, although there is nothing specific about it I could put my finger on.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
BattleLands 15mm Normandy: 1944 Set A-Buildings
Publisher: Microtactix
by Nigel S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/22/2007 04:20:52

This is one of the best cardboard model sets around.Great value for money.The buildings are well designed and have the feel of normandy to them.The only critism I have is that the chimney-pot insides are white and detract from the building if you look directly down at it but this can easily be recitified with a brown marker.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
BattleLands 15mm Normandy: 1944 Set A-Buildings
Publisher: Microtactix
by Cameron F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/07/2006 00:00:00

Top notch in concept and artwork. These card buildings have replaced all of my resin 15mm buildings.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Nice, simple construction which creates very good buildings for Normandy.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Some obvious buildings were not included - mill, windmill, well, stables, etc.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
BattleLands 15mm Normandy: 1944 Set A-Buildings
Publisher: Microtactix
by tom g. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/06/2005 00:00:00

Great set. able to print them in 6mm - 20 mm + scales. I have made over a hundred of the buildings, and they are easy to asseble.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: printable in other scales, endless supply of buildings<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: some of the fold lines were hard to pick out the first time<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleLands 15mm Normandy: 1944 Set A-Buildings
Publisher: Microtactix
by Alan K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/01/2005 00:00:00

Useful set of 15mm card buildings. Nice normandy feel to some of the designs. Look good on the table.

Would have been nice to have some more alternative signs.

<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Varied set of buildings. Make up very easily (other than dormers).<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Bases are only included in Set B. Church looks a little odd. Chiminey and dormer window design could be improved.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
BattleLands 15mm Normandy: 1944 Set A-Buildings
Publisher: Microtactix
by Cedric D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/20/2005 00:00:00

Great, looking forward to see more products. Pegasus bridge, Stalingrad ???<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Every thing Perfect<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Maybe on the road side, need curves and crossroad<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG