RPGNow.com
Browse Categories













Back
The Whispering Forest $2.99
Average Rating:4.3 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
1 4
4 3
0 1
0 0
0 0
The Whispering Forest
Click to view
The Whispering Forest
Publisher: The Forge Studios
by Jonathan J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/06/2011 09:55:35

Again more awesome art from a very talented artist. We've used many pieces from this collection in our own products. I would recommend following the link to find other art by Maciej Zagorski - he does excellent B&W/greyscale artwork for print.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Whispering Forest
Publisher: The Forge Studios
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/31/2010 21:19:37

While the artwork is good and has a nice "old school" feel to it there are two problems I have with this piece. First, the company logo stands out like a sore thumb. I personally find this detracts from the pictures. The other problem I have with this collection is four of the five pictures aren't significantly different from each other. They're just trees from various angles (though some of the trees in one of the pictures have some symbols carved into them). The only picture that is unique is one of a circle of rune stones from isometric view point. While that picture alone is worth the $2.99 it would have been nice if there was a preview so I could see what I was getting (the link on the page seems to be broken).



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Whispering Forest
Publisher: The Forge Studios
by Julie D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/10/2009 13:14:38

Nice line art with a good resolution. Generic enough for a variety of uses but still interesting.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Whispering Forest
Publisher: The Forge Studios
by Kenneth A. C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/11/2009 03:17:06

What can I say... the Forge knows what they are doing! I will definitely use a few of these illustrations in upcoming projects.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Whispering Forest
Publisher: The Forge Studios
by Troy B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/31/2007 21:19:17

Beautiful artwork! Sadly the company logo is quite intrusive on the images in this pack.

LIKES: Superb artwork, excellent price

DISLIKES: Company logo too large, 'stream' and 'path' images very similar

OVERALL: Well worth the low price



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Whispering Forest
Publisher: The Forge Studios
by John W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/26/2006 00:00:00

Nice art at a good price. For the price, worth buying even if all I ever do is look at it. On the downside, the art is of a nature that I may well never use.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: For the price, worth buying even if all I ever do is look at it.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: On the downside, the art is of a nature that I may well never use.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Whispering Forest
Publisher: The Forge Studios
by Kosala U. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/04/2005 00:00:00

Excellent high res artwork, usable even in print publications.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: 300 dpi professional quality artwork at an excellent price.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I would have liked to see some more variation in the forests/trees.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Whispering Forest
Publisher: The Forge Studios
by Philip R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/14/2005 00:00:00

More excellent quality filler art. I feel that the price on these packs could be raised by $1 and still be well worth the cost.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Professional work, neatly packaged as image files.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG