RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Narrow Results
 Publisher Info









Back
Pirate Set $3.00
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
1 11
0 3
0 0
0 0
0 0
Pirate Set
Click to view
Pirate Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Neil B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/26/2011 12:11:16
Nice set of paper pirates. Just beginning in this genre and didn't want (nor have the time) to purchase plastic or metal miniatures and then paint them. Now I can get right to playing! Nice set. Got all three Pirate sets and the Blackpower Fantasy set to fill out the odd crew.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Pirate Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Daniel A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/20/2009 16:54:17
I'm really digging these. We started a campaign around 4 pirate crews earlier this week and only had enough miniatures for one. I picked up these, printed them out on cardstock, and minutes later we had plenty for everyone! Size wise, the card is roughly the same size as a 28mm miniature, the artwork is a little smaller. The detail is crisp and clean and the triangular setup is great for wargaming. Putting multiples of the same miniature on a page is a breeze, just use MS Powerpoint or an equivalent app.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pirate Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Thomas J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2009 08:06:06
Very nice art, and a good variety of different figures. I'm looking forward to being able to add these to my game- it'll make the combats much easier!

I especially like the instructions on how to print out sheets of the same figures so that you don't have to print twenty pages just to get twenty soldiers. Very useful!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pirate Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Aron W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/15/2009 10:44:23
The more I use these figs, the more I love them. The detail is incredible, and I love the wide choice of genres. Keep up the great work!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pirate Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Martin S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/27/2008 20:08:51
I was surprised with the quality and appearance of these flats. Thanks for a good job

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pirate Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Jack M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/17/2008 10:12:39
It would be nice to have single page sized version of the front of each mini to use as Character portraits.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
I have now updated the pirate set to include the Powerpoint version (part of a rolling programme to do this for all sets). It is easy enough to ungroup the figures in that file with powerpoint or open office, and extract the images. They are all of large size and good resolution, and thus perfect for character portraits or handouts.
Pirate Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/25/2008 22:28:26
Great Pirate set. After researching all types of Pirate Miniatures to use for Pirate roleplaying games, I've found that the paper Minis were much better prepared and instead of spending hours painting pewter pieces the cardboard minis can be put together and used much quicker and look much nicer.
Also the cardboard pirates seem more suitable when playing with other cardboard ships and Pirate ships available on the internet than the metal ones do.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pirate Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Andrew K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/16/2007 00:00:00
I can not say how pleased I was with these figures. Especialy the three sided ones. I have been looking ofr three sided paper minis for many years, litterly. I found a TSR one (elf maiden with bow) stuck in a used copy of AD&D Wilderness guide and have wanted more ever since. These pirate figures are fantastic.


LIKED: The instuctions are clear and even have a mathod of printing a single mini instede of the whole page.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pirate Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Jens H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/25/2006 00:00:00
Very nice Artwork and realistic miniatures. Especially for Gamers , Gamemasters this Set is a very useful tool to get a lot of nice miniatures at a very low price.
I use them for GMing or for my tabletop skirmishes:-)


LIKED: The graphics are very detailed and the miniatures look very realistic.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pirate Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Dave M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/29/2006 00:00:00
15 pirates, 2 cannons, and 2 treasure pieces for $3.00? Can't go wrong there :D


LIKED: Comprehensive instructions on how to put the figures together. As well as two different styles of figure :)

DISLIKED: Nothing

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pirate Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by James H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/25/2006 00:00:00
Very nice artwork. Color on all sides, not just on one side like many others. Product information is very accurate, no bad surprises after your purchase.


LIKED: Very nice artwork. Color on all sides, not just on one side like many others. Product information is very accurate, no bad surprises after your purchase.

DISLIKED: I would like to see more miniatures in a set. I would like the female miniatures to be noticable female.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pirate Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by William S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/27/2005 00:00:00
I like these minis - but I would have preferred two pages worth of minis, rather than two mountings of the same minis. Also, where are the fatties?


LIKED: Pretty art.

DISLIKED: No fat people.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pirate Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Chris J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/05/2005 00:00:00
A nice looking, variety of figure types, presented in both tri-fold and A-frame format. Full graphics for fronts and backs of figures, which have been created as Poser-style CGI characters.


LIKED: The multiple formats (although personally I just kitbash the front figures into my own consistent format)

DISLIKED: Personally I don't like the CGI graphic style for miniatures, but on the tabletop they don't look too out of place alongside other paperfigs (Microtactix, SJG, GWG and figures created from downloaded art and Heromachine)
In addition, you'd really need a much wider range of figures than is provided in this one set.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Pirate Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Alan B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/01/2005 00:00:00
Another awesome set of figures from these folks, there is a goodly selection nautical folks herein including the archetypal peg and parrot pirate bad ass.



LIKED: The real finishing touch for me was the bif trifolds for cannons, a chest and some ammmo crates.

DISLIKED: Nothing, its all good with the possible exception of leaving you thirsty for more.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG