RPGNow.com
Narrow Results
 Publisher Info













Back
Future Armada: Jo Lynn $5.95
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
29 18
1 0
2 0
0 0
0 0
Future Armada: Jo Lynn
Click to view
Future Armada: Jo Lynn
Publisher: 0-hr
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/22/2016 22:10:56

Product is very well done. Very professional. Graphics are top notch. Having both the civilian and military deckplans allows this to be a very flexible tool for the game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Jo Lynn
Publisher: 0-hr
by Tiago H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/16/2013 13:42:02

A nice little spaceship perfect to be the first home of a group of adventurers. Old, beat-up, cramped, but is home! Small and common enough to not draw attention wherever it passes, yet it has space for weapons, smuggled cargo, hidden fugitives and adventure! I really liked the character bios that came with it, the crew makes the ship after all. And even if you use your own crew, the atmosphere that all that material creates is perfect to inspire your campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Jo Lynn
Publisher: 0-hr
by Jonathan B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/17/2012 23:14:43

All of the Future Armada series are amazing. This particular starship, and it's obvious inspiration were the first purchase I made in the series, and were so amazing that I have since purchased everything available as soon as it comes out. I cannot recommend this series highly enough.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Jo Lynn
Publisher: 0-hr
by Daniel B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/21/2009 23:17:45

Jo Lynn, as with the rest of the Future Armada product line, is a beautifully presented product which is such a complete role play pack that I was amazed at how much it greatly succeeds the expectations prior to purchase. The price is an obvious example of how much the author loves the gaming community and wishes to gift us all with exceptional value with no regard towards personal profit.

I have a decent collection of the Future Armada series, and won't give up until I own the complete collection! Here's a small explanation towards the why of it:

  • Floor Plans - The table-top play scaled artwork is nothing short of amazing. With the included variation possibilities, the assembly map keys and layout organization make this product stand out as the best in its class.

  • Exterior Art - The beautifully rendered action shots are a most enjoyable addition to the product. They really help us all capture the feel of the ship and get that reality imagination churning. Very well done

  • Background Info - The fact that these ships exist is no mystery once Ryan (author) spells it out for you. Another reviewer was sounding perplexed regarding the similarity between the Exeter and the Jo Lynn. Reading the wonderful background information explains the whole thing in detail. If used as "Jo Lynn" (rather than naming it as your own ship), a full history is included complete with its present owner and crew - who they are - along with their histories and stats.

  • Extras - The product includes variations for the ship - so you can print it out in the configuration that suits the players needs. This remarkable feature is included throughout the Future Armada series.

It becomes immediately evident that Ryan Wolf doesn't just throw floor plans at you that look cool. This, as with the rest of the series, are extremely well thought out and believable starships - complete with possible flaws, histories, functionality and real-world purpose. Each arrangement is a professionally assembled product organized to help the end user (me) to get the most out of it.

I enjoy the manuals so much that I printed them all out and hard-bound them into fine gaming books. Ryan Wolf, if you read this, Thank You! The very small price for the endless hours you've put into this series is incredible!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Jo Lynn
Publisher: 0-hr
by Paul E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/17/2008 09:50:06

Very detailed and colourful plans, much more than just the black & white line drawings of some other products. Each one comes with full deck layouts (for an overview) and printable 25mm sections to use for tabletop figures. Also, the deckplans are easy to modify with a little bit of skill in MS Paint or similar software.

If you're looking for plans to use in Traveller, Serenity, or any other sci-fi rpg, these should be on the top of your list.

As with all the other deckplans in this line, the quality is outstanding.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Jo Lynn
Publisher: 0-hr
by Louis P. J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/16/2008 08:20:33

The entire Uture Armada series is the best looking tile set currently available on the market today. Evenrythign is virtually perfect, the full color 3-D art work, the information on the starship, the highly detailed tiles. If you are looking to for a sci-fi space/star ship based tiles set, t hen you HAVE to get Future Armada! Like I said before, who doesn't love Firefly!!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Jo Lynn
Publisher: 0-hr
by Shawn G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/02/2008 17:29:31

The Future Armada series is awesome! Each set includes a detailed write-up of one or two ships, including diagrams, deck plans, and d20 stats. The deck plans are provided in a small-scale image so that you can see the whole layout of the ship on a single page, as well as miniature-scale tactical maps in both black-and-white and color versions. In addition, each set includes a handful of very attractive CG images, showing in action (in space, flying through the atmosphere, in a hangar, etc.).

Even if you're not a d20 player, the images and deck plans make these sets well worth the cost.

(Some of the ships reminded me a lot of a Firefly, so these ships would work really well in a campaign set in the Firefly / Serenity universe.)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Jo Lynn
Publisher: 0-hr
by Jason M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/04/2007 00:00:00

This was my first (of many) Future Armada designs. I purchased it for the Star Wars RPG and it works great. I have purchased 4 others as a result of the outstanding quality of this product.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Great details including 3D artwork and scale maps of the ships.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: It's all good!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Jo Lynn
Publisher: 0-hr
by Nick M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/03/2007 00:00:00

I really like this one. Like all the Future Armarda deckplans there's lots of atmosphere to it. The ship seems suitable for a PC owned vessel.

The Future Armarda range has raised the standard of deckplans to a higher level. I haven't found any other publisher of this quality.

I'm looking forward to more Future Armarda products.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The deckplans have a nice 'lived in feel'. The ship is a reasonable size (neither too big nor too small). The bonus art is excellent. On top of that there is a military version of the ship as well.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing in particular. I'm not planning on using the D20 Modern stats, but I can extrapolate from them. I'd liked to have seen traveller stats instead, but that is a minor quible.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Jo Lynn
Publisher: 0-hr
by Vell S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/09/2007 00:00:00

One of the best resources to come out in a long time, Future Armada has raised the bar for RPG accessories. The art and maps have excellent detail. The descriptions of each ship, along with any supporting vehicles/spacecraft make this series top-of-the-line! <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Everything!<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Again, I liked everything!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Jo Lynn
Publisher: 0-hr
by Matthew F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/30/2007 00:00:00

Awesome little resource. Gives a detailed run down on the ship, the crew. Excellent maps and artwork. I just wish there were MORE products in this line<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Layout, presentation, artwork is all top notch and very useful.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: nothing I can think of<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Jo Lynn
Publisher: 0-hr
by Jim S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/07/2006 00:00:00

Very detailed maps! Clear and easy to use! The maps are well thought out and will add greatly to any sci-fi game.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Variety of map styles allow you to print the one that best suits your game.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Jo Lynn
Publisher: 0-hr
by Geh P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/06/2006 00:00:00

Ship design looks tough, muscular and heavily armed, suitable for a dropship role into hostile area. This was the main reason for my first(but surely not last) Future Armada pruchase after been checking out their different individual(!) samples for each product since their laucnh(kudos for not always re-using same sample/demo for different product like some other producers. Very generous of Future Armada!).

Future Armada: the best looking spaceship interior and exterior with competitive price out there!!! Plus coming up with more and more models (not just staying stagnant and basking in the sun of success)! Keep it up folks!

1 up for the best armada a space admiral can get!<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Very realistic and elaborate exterior art work of the ship(as compared to other sleeker ships); Tactical maps; Texturing(eg.realistic lighting/shadowing), graphics, details of the maps(of usual high standard for Future Armada products); Creative/unique design for cargo bay; Backgroud/story line;<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Increased price; and not enough ship-for-money as it only includes one medium ship(eg.no additional shuttle/transport or at least an escape pod or fighter). (Maybe this was addressed by providing civilian and military layout versions?).<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Jo Lynn
Publisher: 0-hr
by Colin D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/13/2006 00:00:00

The Jo Lynn is a relatively small ship ideal for a small group of players. Despite the D20 stats, it seems to be ideally-suited for a Serenity game, which is how I use it. Also included is the gunship variant, with stats and eckplans, so there is a great deal of value in this product. Excellant artwork and deckplans, too.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Great art, great deckplans. Very useful for a small group, and very useful as an opponet vssel for boarding actions.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing really, aside from the D20 stat, but it is a D20 product...<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Jo Lynn
Publisher: 0-hr
by Mark A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/21/2006 00:00:00

This and all Future Armada products are the most incredible, exciting and highest quality products available. If you are looking for spaceships for any future setting role-playing game (not just D20), then you can't do without these products. Ten out of Ten! <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Everything!<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG