RPGNow.com
Narrow Results
 Publisher Info













Back
D6 Adventure $2.99
Average Rating:4.2 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
42 6
39 4
25 2
0 0
0 0
D6 Adventure
Click to view
D6 Adventure
Publisher: Nocturnal Media
by David H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/10/2013 14:54:35

A well rounded system with a straightforwardness I like. Through listing of character options, environmental modifiers and combat options which would make it easy to balance cinematic situations with mechanics creating scenes with tension for the players. The magic system is complicated enough that no two magic users will look a lot a like (unless the players want them to).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Adventure
Publisher: Nocturnal Media
by Robert G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/03/2012 14:57:44

The D6 system is just what the doctor ordered when you have that movie or book-inspired campaign idea, and want to get it off the ground quickly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Adventure
Publisher: Nocturnal Media
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2010 15:09:58

D6 Adventure is a good core set of D6 rules for games set in the modern era. The system presented in this book is the result of the growth of the original ideas from the WEG Ghostbusters and Star Wars line from a few years back.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Adventure
Publisher: Nocturnal Media
by Jake B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/24/2010 22:09:13

Kind of crunchy system, not the best I have ever seen but pretty decent I guess



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Adventure
Publisher: Nocturnal Media
by Nathan O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/20/2009 12:05:10

A great game in the D6 system have fun with it... :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Adventure
Publisher: Nocturnal Media
by joey m. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/02/2009 21:01:18

My only experience with the d6 system was Starwars. Which I really enjoyed. I thought I would give the system another go. I'm really impressed with the newest edition. I'm planning on getting all 3 core rule sets and a few of the creature and location books.

Great to have a die pool system for fans of the bell curve.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Adventure
Publisher: Nocturnal Media
by Mark C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/08/2005 00:00:00

I have alwasy been a great fan of WEG & the D6 System. This hits on all cylinders and I hope the new WEG is around for a long, long time.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Its presentation and adaptation of the MasterBook rules to the existing simplicity of the D6 System.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Alot of the material is a redux of existing products.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Adventure
Publisher: Nocturnal Media
by Harald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/06/2005 00:00:00

Bought for nostalgic reasons (still fond of Star Wrs d6), and not disappointed. I have yet to find a group to try this out with. <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Adventure
Publisher: Nocturnal Media
by Thomas Z. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/29/2004 00:00:00

Great two fisted fun in the style of Doc Savage or Bulldog Drummond. However all is here to also deliver it in the style of Hong Kong Action Theatre or Stephen Seagull. (sic)

Good simple systems explained well and able to model everything you want.

<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Well presented an clear to read.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Adventure
Publisher: Nocturnal Media
by Paul R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/13/2004 00:00:00

Great Work. Nice, easy flowing, easy to run rules. Character generation is detailed and characterful yet simple to use. Id recommend for beginners and veterans alike.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Adventure
Publisher: Nocturnal Media
by Eric T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/21/2004 00:00:00

Moderately amusing, though not terribly evocative. The fact that it LOOKS like a MasterBook supplement doesn't help.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Adventure
Publisher: Nocturnal Media
by John S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/20/2003 00:00:00

A great generic RPG system with a rules set that has been around for a long time. This pdf isn't just a simple rewrite of the horrible d6 rulebook that came out in the mid-1990s, instead, this is a combination of the best features from a variety of WEG's d6 games. For those who haven't ever used d6, its a very easy to learn dice-pool system that's fast paced and fun to play. Unlike d20 games, you can make characters in about 5 to 10 minutes. Layout is suitable for printing, but nothing special. There are several (but not a lot) of line art drawings throughout the book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG