RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
NEO FIGHTERS: The Fire Knight
Publisher: The Le Games
by Eric A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/14/2006 00:00:00
I would recommend the fireknight for characters looking for a low or moderate level fighter with some magical abilities. In my opinion, after 7th level the value of what is earned and the low number of feats you have don't seem to make the character worth leveling up for what you get . I would recommend multiclassing a human fireknight with a fighter, duskblade, or a hexblade for damage dealing or with a cleric or druid for some fire effects. Another use would be as a nice a moderately leveled evil enemy character that uses fire effects.

Even though some of the character details are a little underdeveloped, I like what I see so far and would be interested to see where the author goes from here with this character class.

Overall, this character has some real possibilities for some dramatic flare in the game.



LIKED: This character has a lot of spell-like abilities and special abilities. This is an alternative to a fighter at it appears to provide a similar attack bonus progression.

The fire abilities of the fireknight provide some offensive and defensive possibilities.


DISLIKED: Needs more development on character history, religion, and why the fireknight has the abilities he has.

I also would have liked to have seen a list of spells a fireknight could have.

The fire effects are nice however they don't seem to have long lasting effects.

There were effects for shields and weapons, however there didn't seem to be any for armor. I would like to request to the author to create some armor abilities for the fireknight.

Some custom feats and spells would have been nice to include in the character class.

Some of the high level abilities were fairly week for the high level they are earned at.

Needs more bonus feat slots during leveling up to help strengthen the character.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
NEO FIGHTERS: The Fire Knight
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Possessors: Children of the Outer Gods
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Eric A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/08/2005 00:00:00
Chilling. These creatures, if real, could really send a chill down your spine (among other things - if you buy the document, you'll understand). These creatures can be used easily into any game. I played these with some friends in a space/future campaign - I did not tell them that I had the book at all, or that the planet they were on had these creatures on it, or that these creatures even existed until one attacked. Since there was a part about how these things using the element of surprise sometimes, I presented the book when one of these things latched on to a player in the campaign. The players took a quick read of the text, and were shocked to see what they had just encountered - and that really added a real twist to the game being played. This document is definately a must have for any future/space campaign. I can also see this being used in any fantasy or modern style game, however I haven't played them in those games yet. To the author - I'd like to see more products like this, whether be an offshoot/cousin race to the prosessors, or some other race written in the same quality/style.

LIKED: Extremely well detailed and organized yet does not get boring or overwhelming. Lots of easy to use statistics and abilities. Lots of artwork, and very well done.

DISLIKED: I regret that I didn't buy this thing sooner. :-)

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Possessors: Children of the Outer Gods
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thank you. I've actually got a related race that I _really_ need to release. All of the art is done and most of the writing. I hope you can continue to creep your players out with the possessors!
A Dozen Troubling Rumors
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Eric A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/14/2005 00:00:00
These are pretty good - simple too. These are great for story points in a game or basis for an adventure to themselves.

LIKED: The first rumor about a lost sword was great - in 5 miuntes time I had the details for an adventure drawn up from the details it offered. I even put together a small map for it. I figure could get a good couple hours out of it at least on the lost sword adventure alone.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Dozen Troubling Rumors
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Bow & Blade: A Guidebook to Wood Elves
Publisher: Green Ronin
by Eric A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/14/2005 00:00:00
Great book - if you like elves you definately have to get this one.

LIKED: New classes and lots of new information about elves. Nice pictures.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bow & Blade: A Guidebook to Wood Elves
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

3rd Ed: Grunt Skills & Abilities
Publisher: Guild of Blades
by Eric A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/14/2005 00:00:00
This book was o.k. It does have a lot of information however I didn't feel like I got much new information out of it.

LIKED: Adds some new unit (groups of characters) classes

DISLIKED: didn't seem to get into too much detail.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
3rd Ed: Grunt Skills & Abilities
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

0one's Blueprints: The Lost City
Publisher: 0one Games
by Eric A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/14/2005 00:00:00
A large city with lots of surrounding buildings. Unfortunaly, the surrounding buildings are only shown on the map of where they are and not what's in them.

LIKED: Lots of campaign potential here - plenty of buildings to explore.

DISLIKED: It appears only the main building was mapped in detail, there surrounding buildings weren't mapped at all.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: The Lost City
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Blackdyrge's Bestiary: Terrors of the Under Realm (Revised)
Publisher: Blackdirge Publishing
by Eric A.
Date Added: 08/14/2005 00:00:00
A pretty good book with lots of information and creatures.

LIKED: Very details pictures of the monters.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blackdyrge's Bestiary: Terrors of the Under Realm (Revised)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Overlords: Fantasy Battlescape Wargame. 2 Player PDF
Publisher: Guild of Blades
by Eric A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/14/2005 00:00:00
This does have some new information, however I fealt I didn't get much out of it - just not my style of RPG.

LIKED: Does have some nice tokens and game cards that can be modified for other game systems.

DISLIKED: Layout could have been done better.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Overlords: Fantasy Battlescape Wargame. 2 Player PDF
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

0one's Blueprints: Fishermen's Village
Publisher: 0one Games
by Eric A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/14/2005 00:00:00
I can't get enough of these blueprints - they are great.

LIKED: Has maps for both the village itself (entire outside of village) and the buildings.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Fishermen's Village
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Advanced Bestiary
Publisher: Green Ronin
by Eric A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/14/2005 00:00:00
A great book. Lots of information and creatures. This information could be easily used in any game.

LIKED: Great graphics, lots of information.

DISLIKED: Thick black borders on left and right side of pages can drain a printer rather quickly.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Advanced Bestiary
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

0one's Blueprints: Drow Outpost
Publisher: 0one Games
by Eric A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/14/2005 00:00:00
Great outpost design, can be used in any gamesystem (regardless if they have Drow or not).

LIKED: Interesting layout of the floorplans.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Drow Outpost
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dark Realms RPG: Technology Sourcebook
Publisher: Guild of Blades
by Eric A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/14/2005 00:00:00
This was O.K. It did give some ideas that I could use in a game.

DISLIKED: Heavy use of color and graphics behind text could quickly drain a printer.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Realms RPG: Technology Sourcebook
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Corwyl: Village of the Wood Elves
Publisher: Green Ronin
by Eric A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/14/2005 00:00:00
Excellent book - lots of new information. A fun book to read.

LIKED: Nice graphics, new character classes, new creatures, and lots of other new information.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Corwyl: Village of the Wood Elves
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Combat Options: Defence
Publisher: Emerald Press
by Eric A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/14/2005 00:00:00
All around an o.k. book. Does provide some useful information and new rules.

LIKED: New feats.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Combat Options: Defence
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Dungeon Under the Mountain, Level 1
Publisher: 0one Games
by Eric A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/14/2005 00:00:00
Simple map layout. Provides only the floorplans. Lots of large rooms and some maze-like hallways.

LIKED: Provides a large map broken into several printed pages that can be used for any setting. No text or story or details provided so can be used for any game system.

DISLIKED: No text or story or details provided so you have to create your own story. The maps are a little heavy in the way of color use.


QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Dungeon Under the Mountain, Level 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG