RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info
Ronin Arts
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Ultimate Spell Decks: Bard Spell Cards (PFRPG)
Publisher: LPJ Design
by Victor D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/25/2010 18:08:42
I purchased this set and gave my previous review only 2 stars due to the crazy layout..


BOY WAS I SURPRISED to find the layout updated and ALL of the suggestions I made in my first review, were made a reality in this updated version! I am pleasantly surprised at the improvement in all of the card design and editing. I have been a fan of LPJ's products for years, and it shows in the quality of this product why I am a BIG fan of the Ultimate spell deck....I plan on buying them all!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Spell Decks: Bard Spell Cards (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Here is a little help that Donna Fitch used that you might find very helpful: I was so relieved to find these cards. They contain all the spells in the Pathfinder core book, one spell per page. At first I was unsure about how to print them out, but a little experimentation solved that. The one spell per page arrangement allows for maximum flexibility. Simply set your printer to the desired number of cards per page. I started with 9 per sheet, printing on card stock, but the letters were rather tiny. Younger eyes than mine might find them acceptable. I settled on 4 per sheet, which almost exactly fit to pre-scored postcard stock (there's a little overlap when they're torn apart, but that's okay). I hope this helps!
The Iron Heroes Bestiary
Publisher: Fiery Dragon
by Victor D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/19/2009 12:54:33
Iron Hereos brings a new look at some monsters and how they can challenge your players in their Iron Heroes campaign. I cant say enought about this bestary other that, There Be Monsters in there! Great addition any campaign.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Iron Heroes Bestiary
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Complete Book of Eldritch Might
Publisher: Malhavoc Press
by Victor D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/19/2009 12:51:26
One of the best resources for magic and arcane casters. It combines all of the eldritch might supplements. The ember mage and eldritch warrior my PC's favorites. Weaving some of the eldritch spells into my campaign gave all of the PC's something new to look forward to. There are different magic locales listed. I used the City in the storm and my PC's are still talking about it! The list of Bard Spellsongs is a great addition to any 3.5e player looking for more details for the bard class. All in all a great addition to all spellcasters.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Complete Book of Eldritch Might
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Mecha Press 4
Publisher: Dream Pod 9
by Victor D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/19/2009 12:45:08
I like this magazine because I cant find it in print anymore. I had been looking for a copy of the rules to play a large scale battle with some of my mekton z, and gundam models. (6-8" tall plastic models kits) I remember reading about these rules in this mag a few years ago. I am glad I found it again on RPGNOW. This is not the only gem in the mag, if you like mecha you will find something to use in this issue.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mecha Press 4
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Chaositech
Publisher: Malhavoc Press
by Victor D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/19/2009 12:40:48
Adding a sinister element to you campaign is made easy. Monte Cook goes over numerous cults and villians to test your characters, such as the priests of chaos, or the tolling bell cult, or the crimson coil. Too many to talk about here.
This book covers fantasy tech powered by the power of chaos. Items like disk blades and emitters to name a few. It also details various items and symbiotes to add you you game. The book is clear and concise on adding these items to your game, along with the stats for each item. Mutations, chaos slaves, and the stat blocks for the Master of Chaos himself are included and detailed! It presents alot of material in a clear and easy format. This sourcebook adds a new element to your game that will keep your players guessing. Best of all, will your players be brave enough to use this against their enemies, and take the chance of becoming tainted by chaos! Great content, easy to add to any campaign, new ideas, and a few new monsters to boot.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Chaositech
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Deadlands Classic: Player's Guide
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Victor D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/31/2005 00:00:00
I found this book just in time for a new campaign.

Now this is all we play.

The system is a little hard to get used to but it shure is fun.

all you need is a deck of cards, some pokerchips, and some pizza and <poof>
you are in the wild west saloon mixin it up with the locals.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deadlands Classic: Player's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Big Bang: The Mostly Illustrated RPG Guide to Firearms Vol 1
Publisher: Alternate Realities Publications
by Victor D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/31/2005 00:00:00
This is by far the definitive book on weapons in the modern d20 game.

Nice pics and desciptions.

A must have for any modern game.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big Bang: The Mostly Illustrated RPG Guide to Firearms Vol 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

(Aid) SRD 3.5 Revised (Full) Bundle
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by Victor D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/31/2005 00:00:00
Great set of rules for reference.

Usefull for those DMs who make their own worlds and dont need all of the WOTC fluff that comes with the rulebooks.



LIKED: someone did a great job with all of the subjects bookmarked!!! great stuff.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
(Aid) SRD 3.5 Revised (Full) Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Complete Spell Cards - Updated
Publisher: The Other Game Company
by Victor D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/31/2005 00:00:00
TOGC cant go wrong...

Another great set of cards for the wizard/sorcerer/druid/paladin/blackguard/cleric/adept in us all.

My players all wanted their own sets!!!

Great product....the update cleared up all of the typos.


QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Spell Cards - Updated
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Campaign Planner
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Victor D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/31/2005 00:00:00
I bought this one before campaign planner 2 and I found that I use both!!!

Good planner I wish I had it 10 years ago.

Thanks.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Campaign Planner
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Thaumatech: Modern Magic Items
Publisher: Cryptosnark Games
by Victor D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/31/2005 00:00:00
Great set of Magic items for Modern D20.

I wish this was out when my modern d20 campaign was in full swing!!!

still a great read and well balanced mechanics for items.

Plus lots and lots of rings!!!! love it all.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Thaumatech: Modern Magic Items
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

WorldWorksGames / Chunky Dungeons 1.5"
Publisher: WorldWorks Games
by Victor D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/31/2005 00:00:00
The Best on the net.

I have yet to find any paper product that has the level of artwork and print quality this set has.

Recommend all of the worldworks products.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WorldWorksGames / Chunky Dungeons 1.5"
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Complete Psionic Power Cards
Publisher: The Other Game Company
by Victor D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/31/2005 00:00:00
Great set of cards.
My players thank you for the hard work that went into this product.
I have yet to find any rules or printing mistakes.

Recommend any of their products *********.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Psionic Power Cards
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Fantasy Player's Companion: Contacts
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Victor D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/31/2005 00:00:00
I should have thought of this....

Great ideas and a good incentive to have players ROLEPLAY instead of ROLLPLAY.

thanks.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Player's Companion: Contacts
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Psihammer - Psychic Fantasy Rules
Publisher: Better Mousetrap Games
by Victor D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/31/2005 00:00:00
Good alternate rules for Psionics. I am going to use some of the powers and rules for my games. Great ideas...

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Psihammer - Psychic Fantasy Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG