RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info
Ronin Arts
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Future Armada: Drake
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by John S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/02/2006 00:00:00
Finding quality starship deck plans used to be a real chore, fortunately Ryan Wolfe came along. I am thoroughly impressed with his line of Future Armada vessels, the attention to detail, quality of the artwork, and the extras that come with it. What you get are three PDFs, one contains a 16 page document that gives you the flavor text, hard numbers, and an overview of the deck plans. PDF number two has the Drake deck plans in black and white. The third PDF has the deck plans in full color, both the b&w and color deck plans are designed for 25-30mm miniatures, with 1-inch squares. These two PDFs are set up to print out the deck plans in 8 ?? x 11? sheets and then tape/glue them together. The bonus, an art file that contains some very nice looking pictures (6) of the Drake in space and for those who want to print out a full sized (for use with 25-30mm miniatures) poster map of the deck plans there.

I try to be very judicious in the giving out 5 stars...but this product earned it from me.


LIKED: Great artwork!
Attention to detail!


QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Drake
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

WorldWorksGames / UrbanMayhem: Streets of Mayhem
Publisher: WorldWorks Games
by John S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/12/2005 00:00:00
Sharp looking product and if you substitute foamcore for something a little sturdier (i.e. MSD) it will stand up to rough use.

LIKED: The art work and instructions were very good.
Easy to build.

DISLIKED: That I don't get frequent flier miles for color printing at Kinko's.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
WorldWorksGames / UrbanMayhem: Streets of Mayhem
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeon Details Vol. 2
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by John S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/09/2004 00:00:00
These tiles are excellent addons to the basic dungeon tile sets that SKG currently has out.

Nine tiles are dedicated to the throne room

Five tiles comprise the Keeper of the Demon area

Six tiles for the barracks

Five single tiles of small chambers, including a treasure horde and a wooden bridge (in poor repair) over a very deep pit.

Two bonus tiles with another barracks tile that you can get offline.

If you have never bought any of these tiles go to Skeleton Key Games web site and download the free tiles that he has there. Those tiles are the same quality as the ones in the sets that he sells here. I have bought all but one of his tile sets and I am thoroughly happy with them.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeon Details Vol. 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Graveyard
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by John S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/15/2004 00:00:00
These are very fine map tiles, I don't think that you will regret buying them.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Graveyard
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Battlemaps: Dungeon Rooms Vol.IV
Publisher: 0one Games
by John S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/15/2004 00:00:00
I really like these maps, and the color version is very nice. A product worth the money and that I would recommend to GM's who want more than drawing maps on vinyl mats but don't want the space and transport hassles of 3D terrain.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemaps: Dungeon Rooms Vol.IV
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Power Gamer's 3.5 Warrior Strategy Guide
Publisher: Goodman Games
by John S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/13/2004 00:00:00
The book is broken down into seven chapters, Ability Scores, Races, Classes, Skills, Feats, Equipment, and Combat. I found the layout to be logical, well written and with enough information to make it useful to both players and GMs.

For me though, the best chapter had to be Chapter Seven: Combat. After reading this chapter, as a GM, I felt like I really had gained some insight into combats that are more than brawls. There is some VERY good advice in this chapter, enough to warrant the purchase all by itself.

I highly recommend this book!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Power Gamer's 3.5 Warrior Strategy Guide
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Castles and Keeps Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by John S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2004 00:00:00
Another fine set of maps! They look very professional and can be enlarged up to 1" grids without a loss of detail on a b&w plotter.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Castles and Keeps Floorplans
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Mansions and Manors Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by John S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2004 00:00:00
This is a product that has gotten some good use in my games. I will laser print out the floorplans and then go to Kinkos and do enlargements on their plotter. End result...1" gridded maps to layout for use with miniatures.
I have all of their maps and they REALLY help out!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mansions and Manors Floorplans
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Everyone Else: A Book of Innkeepers, Farmers & More
Publisher: EN Publishing
by John S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2004 00:00:00
A very nice product that is useful for the DM. It has enough different types of (many I had not even thought of) NPCs to really create a depth of field to the games that you are running.

Worth the money!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Everyone Else: A Book of Innkeepers, Farmers & More
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DM Genie - Software for 3e RPGs
Publisher: Mad Scientist Studios
by John S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2004 00:00:00
This is a great product.

Want to make a dozen fully detailed NPCs?
You can with DM Genie and in a fraction of the TIME!

Need to keep track of movement and weather?
DM Genie does it with style!

If you don't have a laptop computer this is still a great product for creating NPCs, encounters, generating treasure, and a lot more.

The learning curve is very gentle on this product and it has made combat flow SO much better in my game sessions!

I love it...it is almost a reason to go out and by a laptop computer all by itself!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DM Genie - Software for 3e RPGs
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

(Aid) SRD 3.5 Revised (Full) Bundle
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by John S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2004 00:00:00
I liked these products alot...ALOT! Huge 3" binders on my bookshelves filled with monsters and spells...I am now very happy.

The only thing that kept me from giving them a 5 star rating was that I thought that they could have condensed things down a bit and the layout for the monsters was less than spectacular...but that is the only complaints that I have.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
(Aid) SRD 3.5 Revised (Full) Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Complete Monster Cards
Publisher: The Other Game Company
by John S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2004 00:00:00
I was very pleased with this product and even though I use DM Genie while running my games the cards are still helpful just kicking back and flipping through them for encounter ideas.

It takes a little work to put them together but nothing that I found to detract from the value of the purchase.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Monster Cards
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Modern Day Maps 4
Publisher: LPJ Design
by John S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2004 00:00:00
I was not impressed when I finally got a look at the maps!

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Day Maps 4
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Campaign Planner
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by John S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2004 00:00:00
This was one of those products that I had very high hopes for because all too often I am not all that well prepared for the games that I run. Unfortunately, for me this product didn't offer the type of solutions that I was looking for. It was lacking in detail...and for me detail is 90%.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Campaign Planner
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hellgate Keep
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by John S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/27/2004 00:00:00
A good adventure that gives you plenty of material to finese into any Forgotten Realms campaign. Finally...my collection is complete thanks to RPGNow and WotC...my thanks!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hellgate Keep
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG