RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info
Ronin Arts
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Campaign Planner
 

This product is no longer available from RPGNow.com

Average Rating:4.2 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
0 16
1 16
1 2
0 2
0 0
Campaign Planner
Click to view
Campaign Planner
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Jeff S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/16/2004 00:00:00
A good resource to keep all your campaign notes consolidated into one space. Not as flashy as the one offered from Goodman Games, but comparable in content.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Campaign Planner
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Dennis O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/10/2004 00:00:00
A very handy product.

Even for established campaigns this series of pages can come in useful, especially to introduce new players into the campaign and let them know what sources are available for character creation.

The revised version allows the use of forms, which means that my players can read the most needed sheets without asking for translations of my hen scratchings.

I give this four and a half, rounded up to five.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Campaign Planner
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Joseph Z. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/06/2004 00:00:00
If you suffer from a lack of organization as a gm, this product can save you. Several documents in this pack are of questionable usefulness for most campaigns (such as class and race variations) but others, like NPC lists and event logs, can help turn the most scatterbrained dm into an organized one!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Campaign Planner
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Matthew O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/26/2004 00:00:00
Very good. I use it thoroughly in the development of my Scarred Lands Campaign

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Campaign Planner
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Nathan R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/18/2004 00:00:00
A very solid organization tool. Definately more for the GM. I plan on combining several of the pages with Goodman Games Campaign tracker, I figure then it will really rock!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Campaign Planner
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Luke S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/25/2004 00:00:00
This product is fantastic! I will definitely be printing a copy for each of the games I run. It has space for NPCs (major and minor), with details about each, cities and towns (with space for maps), whether or not plot threads were resolved...everything a GM could want for organizing their campaign is in this book.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Campaign Planner
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Kevin R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/21/2004 00:00:00
This thing is GREAT. I am part of a group, that "shares" GM roles, and this is the ultimate utility for that. It is pretty danged good for my personal campaign I run, as well. This is really a must-have product, very every GM.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Campaign Planner
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Ciaran H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/02/2004 00:00:00
Just great. This gave me the framework to finally organize my piles of notes into something usable.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Campaign Planner
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Jason D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/01/2004 00:00:00
A great resource for Game Masters of Dungeons and Dragons, and useful even if you don't run D&D.

Something every GM should have.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Campaign Planner
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Jason C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/29/2003 00:00:00
Great document, buy it EARLY in your campaign and use it OFTEN to maximize its potential.

If you (like me) have a campaign that is getting disorganized and unwieldy, don't expect this to be of much help to you. But in general, a terrific work.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Campaign Planner
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Jan B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/21/2003 00:00:00
Very thought out and helpful. I love it. Punched holes in it and use a binder to keep track of everything now!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Campaign Planner
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Steve S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/06/2003 00:00:00
What a great set of tools to help the overworked GM! This product is super!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Campaign Planner
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Wayne H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/05/2003 00:00:00
A little plain, this does not contain any graphics to make it pretty. What you do get is lots of good sheets to plan out your campaign. I think it might have a little more limited use for those of us who use pre-made campaigns though.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Campaign Planner
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Sion G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/22/2003 00:00:00
I am rather conflicted over this toolset: It is simultaneously very useful and so obvious as to useless to me.

In short it is a collection of forms that when used together and filled out will give you a "DM's packet" covering the basics of your campaign from house rules to maps of dungeons. Now I use MS Word all the time and steal tables from the SRD, from business documents and the like so I have a good range of different formats to arrange my campaign notes. This knocks out some of the usefulness of this product. For example, there are quarter page panels for noting changes to each character class, for my campaign I just grab the root files from the SRD, edit them and give those to my players. As I said some pieces are of little utility to me.

On the other hand some bits are really useful and delightfully designed. The dungeon design sheets with a little grid for a sketch map are brilliant, as are the sections for countries and taverns!

Using the Campaign Planner can really springboard ideas if you are stuck (example the legendary treasures sheet and the found/not found check boxes!) so that's a big bonus.

Overall I am rather torn, I want to give this 4 stars but can't because of the less useful sections and because I can't enter text into the PDF itself.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Campaign Planner
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Louis S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/08/2003 00:00:00
This book is really nothing more than a collection of charts and forms...and I love it! It's an excellent way to help any GM organize a D&D/fantasy D20 campaign, especially for those of us who are organizationally impaired. The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is that some "unnecessary background graphics" would have been nice. Nevertheless, the product delivers as promised. It's definitely worth your time if you design your own campaign material. GM's who only use commercial material may find this product slightly less useful, though it's still worth buying if you frequently customize the campaign.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 16 to 30 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG