RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Legends of Excalibur: Arthurian Campaign Guide
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00
This is one of the products that I will use in my mythic earth campaign. Arthur and his Knights are one of the best known of the Western world myths.


LIKED: It's flavor doesn't lock it into a specific timeline.

DISLIKED: I would have liked to see more of the Knights of Camalot fully stated out.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Legends of Excalibur: Arthurian Campaign Guide
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Modern Kyuujinjouhoushi: The Mystic Hero
Publisher: Alternate Realities Publications
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00
This is a very good little add on that allow magic to be learned in d20 Modern at an earlier level.


LIKED: It is a good addition to the other base classes

DISLIKED: It is only useful if you want Magic FX

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Kyuujinjouhoushi: The Mystic Hero
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Blood and Fists: Hong Kong Knights
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00
I love martial arts, I practice several styles of chinese arts in real life, and I love the fighting arts in all its myriad flavors.


LIKED: All of it.

DISLIKED: nothing.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blood and Fists: Hong Kong Knights
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Arms & Armor v3.5
Publisher: Bastion Press
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00
I have a hard copy of the original, and while I liked many of the more asian flavored weapons, there was a great deal of errata, and that hurt the product a great deal in my eyes.


LIKED: The variety and novelty of all the weapons.

DISLIKED: Still some over or underbalanced weapons.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Arms & Armor v3.5
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Blood and Circuits
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00
A great product for use in a d20 Modern/d20 Future game. I am of a mind that you can never have too many options or toolsfor building a game. I think that it is generic enough to be useful at many tech levels.


LIKED: All of it was pretty good.

DISLIKED: Nothing stands out

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blood and Circuits
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Modern Dispatch (#10): Near-Future Firearms
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00
I neat add on to modern or near-future games. I love guns, and weapons of all sorts so this really appealed to me.


LIKED: It's more guns. You can't go wrong with that.

DISLIKED: Nothing

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Dispatch (#10): Near-Future Firearms
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Campaign Planner 2
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00
A useful set of campaign planning forms that I have yet to use, but looking through them they seem very well layed out.


LIKED: The utility of the forms, make organization much easier.

DISLIKED: That there isn't a form for everything under the sun.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Campaign Planner 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Legends of the Samurai: The Bushido Handbook
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00
One of the key parts of the epic world of mythic Earth. I love the flavor, detail, and mechanics. It is all very well balanced.


LIKED: I love it all.

DISLIKED: nothing

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Legends of the Samurai: The Bushido Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Legends of the Ancients: Carthage
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00
This covers another piece of mythic Earth that I don't have to research myself, and it is very good.


LIKED: All of it, but could have been fleshed out a little more.

DISLIKED: More background would have been nice.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Legends of the Ancients: Carthage
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Legends of the Samurai: The Mystic Arts
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00
I very cool and important part of my mythic earth campaign.


LIKED: The different takes on magic use, and Japanese flavor.

DISLIKED: Nothing.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Legends of the Samurai: The Mystic Arts
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Masters of Arms
Publisher: Second World Simulations
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00
I bought this mostly to tear apart and use for alternate Weapon Master class abilities in Iron Heroes.


LIKED: It is very cool, and lends itself to making combat more flavorful

DISLIKED: I will have to do some work to us it the way I want to.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Masters of Arms
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

A Magical Society: Beast Builder
Publisher: Expeditious Retreat Press
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00
This seems like a great tool-set, but it is not something you can go into lightly. So be prepared to read a lot of the material before you can use it.


LIKED: It's powerful utility in the creation of monsters

DISLIKED: It has a slightly painful learning curve.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Magical Society: Beast Builder
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Complete Guide to Fey
Publisher: Goodman Games
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00
I needed more fey information, as the overlapping of the reality of the Fae into that of Earths reality will be key part of my mythic earth campaign.


LIKED: It was what I expected...

DISLIKED: ...but I will need to add more to it for my personal setting.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Guide to Fey
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Fang & Fury: A Guidebook to Vampires
Publisher: Green Ronin
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00
I needed more vampire material for my eastern europe, Carpathian mountains region, in my mythic earth campaign.


LIKED: I liked most of it.

DISLIKED: I would have liked more variety in the forms of vampire clans (or, pun intended, bloodlines).

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fang & Fury: A Guidebook to Vampires
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Trojan War
Publisher: Green Ronin
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00
This is one the cornerstone products that made me want to run a mythic earth campaign. It is a great book.


LIKED: All of it I think.

DISLIKED: Nothing, of the top of my head.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trojan War
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG