RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Legends of Sorcery
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00

This is an incredible use of the core d20 mechanic. It is brilliant in its simplicity, and near boundless in scope.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: Everything<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: That it didn't include any classes that had the best Magic bonus.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Legends of Sorcery
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Legends of the Samurai: Legends of the Koryo Empire
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00

I great add-on to the fantasy Japan of the Legends of the Samurai series.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: It gave me more of what I need for my fantasy Earth campaign.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: It could have been longer (too much, is never enough).<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Legends of the Samurai: Legends of the Koryo Empire
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Masterwork Characters: Born of the Shadows
Publisher: Clockwork Golem Workshop
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00

A cool little packet of flavorful goodness to drop into a campaign setting without causing much of a stir.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: The concept<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: There could have been more feats that incorperated the shadow theme.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Masterwork Characters: Born of the Shadows
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Masterwork Characters: Children of the Fey
Publisher: Clockwork Golem Workshop
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00

A cool little packet of flavorful goodness to drop into a campaign setting without causing much of a stir.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: I like PDFs like this.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: More feats please<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Masterwork Characters: Children of the Fey
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Legends of the Ancients: Macedon
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00

More of mythic Earth that I don't have to build myself.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: It all seems pretty strong, for its size.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I would have liked more depth, or just more in general.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Legends of the Ancients: Macedon
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Aasimar & Tiefing: A Guidebook to the Planetouched
Publisher: Green Ronin
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00

I cool product that never seemed to be carried by my local gaming stores.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: It details beings with celestial or fiendish blood...!<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I liked pretty much all o it.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Aasimar & Tiefing: A Guidebook to the Planetouched
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Testament: Roleplaying in the Biblical Era
Publisher: Green Ronin
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00

This covers most of the lands in and around the two rivers. It is a key component in my mythic Earth campaign.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: I liked mostly all of it.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: More details on the other peoples of Asia-minor/Mesopotamian/Northern Africa region.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Testament: Roleplaying in the Biblical Era
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Trojan War
Publisher: Green Ronin
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00

This is one the cornerstone products that made me want to run a mythic earth campaign. It is a great book.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: All of it I think.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing, of the top of my head.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trojan War
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Fang & Fury: A Guidebook to Vampires
Publisher: Green Ronin
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00

I needed more vampire material for my eastern europe, Carpathian mountains region, in my mythic earth campaign.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: I liked most of it. <br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I would have liked more variety in the forms of vampire clans (or, pun intended, bloodlines).<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fang & Fury: A Guidebook to Vampires
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Complete Guide to Fey
Publisher: Goodman Games
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00

I needed more fey information, as the overlapping of the reality of the Fae into that of Earths reality will be key part of my mythic earth campaign.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: It was what I expected...<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: ...but I will need to add more to it for my personal setting.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Guide to Fey
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

A Magical Society: Beast Builder
Publisher: Expeditious Retreat Press
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00

This seems like a great tool-set, but it is not something you can go into lightly. So be prepared to read a lot of the material before you can use it.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: It's powerful utility in the creation of monsters<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: It has a slightly painful learning curve.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Magical Society: Beast Builder
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Masters of Arms
Publisher: Second World Simulations
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00

I bought this mostly to tear apart and use for alternate Weapon Master class abilities in Iron Heroes.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: It is very cool, and lends itself to making combat more flavorful<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I will have to do some work to us it the way I want to.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Masters of Arms
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Legends of the Samurai: The Mystic Arts
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00

I very cool and important part of my mythic earth campaign.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: The different takes on magic use, and Japanese flavor.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Legends of the Samurai: The Mystic Arts
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Legends of the Ancients: Carthage
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00

This covers another piece of mythic Earth that I don't have to research myself, and it is very good.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: All of it, but could have been fleshed out a little more.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: More background would have been nice.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Legends of the Ancients: Carthage
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Legends of the Samurai: The Bushido Handbook
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00

One of the key parts of the epic world of mythic Earth. I love the flavor, detail, and mechanics. It is all very well balanced.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: I love it all.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: nothing<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Legends of the Samurai: The Bushido Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG