RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Legends of Excalibur: Arthurian Campaign Guide
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00

This is one of the products that I will use in my mythic earth campaign. Arthur and his Knights are one of the best known of the Western world myths.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: It's flavor doesn't lock it into a specific timeline.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I would have liked to see more of the Knights of Camalot fully stated out.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Legends of Excalibur: Arthurian Campaign Guide
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Modern Kyuujinjouhoushi: The Mystic Hero
Publisher: Alternate Realities Publications
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00

This is a very good little add on that allow magic to be learned in d20 Modern at an earlier level.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: It is a good addition to the other base classes<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: It is only useful if you want Magic FX<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Kyuujinjouhoushi: The Mystic Hero
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Blood and Fists: Hong Kong Knights
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00

I love martial arts, I practice several styles of chinese arts in real life, and I love the fighting arts in all its myriad flavors. <br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: All of it.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: nothing.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blood and Fists: Hong Kong Knights
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Arms & Armor v3.5
Publisher: Bastion Press
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00

I have a hard copy of the original, and while I liked many of the more asian flavored weapons, there was a great deal of errata, and that hurt the product a great deal in my eyes.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: The variety and novelty of all the weapons.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Still some over or underbalanced weapons.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Arms & Armor v3.5
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Blood and Circuits
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00

A great product for use in a d20 Modern/d20 Future game. I am of a mind that you can never have too many options or toolsfor building a game. I think that it is generic enough to be useful at many tech levels.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: All of it was pretty good.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing stands out<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blood and Circuits
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Modern Dispatch (#10): Near-Future Firearms
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00

I neat add on to modern or near-future games. I love guns, and weapons of all sorts so this really appealed to me.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: It's more guns. You can't go wrong with that.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Dispatch (#10): Near-Future Firearms
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Campaign Planner 2
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00

A useful set of campaign planning forms that I have yet to use, but looking through them they seem very well layed out.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: The utility of the forms, make organization much easier.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: That there isn't a form for everything under the sun.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Campaign Planner 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Legends of the Samurai: The Bushido Handbook
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00

One of the key parts of the epic world of mythic Earth. I love the flavor, detail, and mechanics. It is all very well balanced.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: I love it all.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: nothing<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Legends of the Samurai: The Bushido Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Legends of the Ancients: Carthage
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00

This covers another piece of mythic Earth that I don't have to research myself, and it is very good.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: All of it, but could have been fleshed out a little more.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: More background would have been nice.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Legends of the Ancients: Carthage
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Legends of the Samurai: The Mystic Arts
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00

I very cool and important part of my mythic earth campaign.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: The different takes on magic use, and Japanese flavor.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Legends of the Samurai: The Mystic Arts
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Masters of Arms
Publisher: Second World Simulations
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00

I bought this mostly to tear apart and use for alternate Weapon Master class abilities in Iron Heroes.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: It is very cool, and lends itself to making combat more flavorful<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I will have to do some work to us it the way I want to.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Masters of Arms
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

A Magical Society: Beast Builder
Publisher: Expeditious Retreat Press
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00

This seems like a great tool-set, but it is not something you can go into lightly. So be prepared to read a lot of the material before you can use it.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: It's powerful utility in the creation of monsters<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: It has a slightly painful learning curve.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Magical Society: Beast Builder
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Complete Guide to Fey
Publisher: Goodman Games
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00

I needed more fey information, as the overlapping of the reality of the Fae into that of Earths reality will be key part of my mythic earth campaign.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: It was what I expected...<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: ...but I will need to add more to it for my personal setting.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Guide to Fey
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Fang & Fury: A Guidebook to Vampires
Publisher: Green Ronin
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00

I needed more vampire material for my eastern europe, Carpathian mountains region, in my mythic earth campaign.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: I liked most of it. <br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I would have liked more variety in the forms of vampire clans (or, pun intended, bloodlines).<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fang & Fury: A Guidebook to Vampires
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Trojan War
Publisher: Green Ronin
by Hardy L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2006 00:00:00

This is one the cornerstone products that made me want to run a mythic earth campaign. It is a great book.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: All of it I think.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing, of the top of my head.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trojan War
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG