RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 
     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!

 What's New?
Monster Hunters, Werewolf Faction Figure Flats
Monster Hunters, Werewolf Faction Figure Flats
$1.99









Back
Darwin's World 2: Terrors of the Twisted Earth
 
$5.95
Average Rating:4.3 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
6 9
2 3
3 2
1 0
0 0
Darwin\'s World 2: Terrors of the Twisted Earth
Click to view
Darwin's World 2: Terrors of the Twisted Earth
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Al B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/01/2011 13:42:36
I've had Post-Apoc games before, and monsters/creatures in them before, but many were either just flat or way over the top. Ugh... Not here with TotTE it's a well rounded selection that serves as great examples (and actual challenges for characters). Where in many cases "less is more" this is a case of "give me much more" I could have gone for two or three times the content (and the appropriate increase in price) as long as it was all this good.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World 2: Terrors of the Twisted Earth
Publisher: RPG Objects
by James M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/26/2008 12:09:22
A great selection of creatures which can be used effectively in any d20 game and not just darwin's world! the artwork is also good.


LIKED: Everything about it, a worthy purchase at the reasonable price too.

DISLIKED: Nothing!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World 2: Terrors of the Twisted Earth
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Peter M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/03/2005 00:00:00
A nice guide to hideous, mutated nasties one could find in a post-apocalyptic setting. Unlike many of the previous reviewers, I wasn't really disappointed in the number of creatures for the price point. I would be interested in seeing more. One warning: some of the stuff in here is pretty disturbing. In fact, some of it is just plain wrong... (And is thus perfect for post-apocalyptic games)

LIKED: The variety of creatures. There was a lot of diversity in this publication.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World 2: Terrors of the Twisted Earth
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Kese C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/16/2004 00:00:00
Good for what it is, which is a chapter on monsters for the Darwin's World guide. It left me wanting more, however. I would love to see a full-sized creature folio for DW from RPGobjects.

Good to have to complete the set and the quality was excellent, but more would've been nice.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World 2: Terrors of the Twisted Earth
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Tim S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/02/2004 00:00:00
No real conplaints about TotTE. Good solid game suppliment with some good critters. Just not enough of them IMO! Still, its pretty much a must as a starting point for a DW campaign.

I picked up the creature suppliment for another popular post holocaust game and was left a bit wanting. I may have wanted to see a bit more in TotTE but what's there is pretty good, especially compared to the competition.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World 2: Terrors of the Twisted Earth
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Kelly R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/09/2004 00:00:00
Some good monsters but not enough playable races. Would have been nice to include some of the robots from "Metal Gods" in this volume.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World 2: Terrors of the Twisted Earth
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Charles B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2004 00:00:00
Darwin's World 2: Terrors of the Twisted Earth is a well written and well balanced resource of creatures for your post apocalyptic game.
If you're running a Post Apocalyptic game, this is a must buy.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World 2: Terrors of the Twisted Earth
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Luke S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/25/2004 00:00:00
I was a little disappointed with this product. I didn't realize that I would be buying only a chapter of a larger book- yes, the chapter with monsters, but the pages are still numbered from 200-something onwards. I thought it would be an entire book on its own, and so I only give this 3 *s.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World 2: Terrors of the Twisted Earth
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Bill J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/29/2003 00:00:00
Nice, Very Nice. I still have the "Gamma World" monster books and they convert very nicely. Add More!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World 2: Terrors of the Twisted Earth
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Patrick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/05/2003 00:00:00
DW2 is a great system. This "Creature Catalogue" is a must have for any DW2 players. Lots of nasties to throw at your players :)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World 2: Terrors of the Twisted Earth
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Stephane R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/19/2003 00:00:00
Alias DrFox, French Roleplayer

I have discovered Darwin's world quite recently and I am impressed by the quality of the work. This is a very goog post apocalyptic setting and well developped on the DarwinRPG web site.

I was really curious to read this bestiary. And it is indeed very well written and illustrations give a feeling of what kind of monsters the twisted earth should give birth to. It is indeed surprising that such well adapted creatures have appeared on earth in so few years! :-)
Definitively necessary for its post apocalyptic flavor.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World 2: Terrors of the Twisted Earth
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Doug B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/23/2002 00:00:00
Excellent product. An very enjoyable read & looking forward to springing the Terrors on my players. Have yet to be disappointed by any Darwin's World Product.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World 2: Terrors of the Twisted Earth
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Donald K. I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/22/2002 00:00:00
This is a terrific supplement to the series of Darwin's World. The art is well placed, as well as beautiful and full of detail. Terrors? is defiantly something I recommend to all Darwin?s World players!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World 2: Terrors of the Twisted Earth
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Beau C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/22/2002 00:00:00
Outstanding product! Very high quality and very useful!

This, and all other Darwin's World products, are top notch and worth every penny!

Thanks guys for another great product and looking forward to MANY more!

Beau

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
 Cart
0 items
 Publisher Info
RPG Objects
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews
Publisher Homepage
Other products (270)
 Gift Certificates
Get Your Favorite Gamers What They REALLY Want...
$10 Gift Certificate
Powered by DrivethruRPG