RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
e-Future Tiles: Star Patrol
 
$7.99
Average Rating:4.6 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
3 13
1 5
0 0
0 0
0 1
e-Future Tiles: Star Patrol
Click to view
e-Future Tiles: Star Patrol
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by David R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/10/2008 15:33:33
SkeletonKey, as always, creates a top-quality product. The tiles have great color, variety and interoperability with their other sets.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Future Tiles: Star Patrol
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Paul L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/15/2007 00:00:00
Nice set with a 'middle' tile enabling you to create some width to your craft. There are also escape pods, and seperate plans for the pods. A very nice generic set with several possibilities of floorplan.


LIKED: The central living quarters tile and the escape pods

DISLIKED: Nothing

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Future Tiles: Star Patrol
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Brad F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/12/2006 00:00:00
Very nice ship layout; very useful in my campaigns


LIKED: Cool wing designs for the ships.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Future Tiles: Star Patrol
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Russell C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/08/2006 00:00:00
Star Patrol presents and nice interesting ship. As with a number of other sets in this series there seems to be only one basic ship design possible with just the tiles you get here, but the alternative tiles provided do allow some significant variation within that design. Basically you can create two versions; a larger wider ship, or a slightly smaller, shorter range vessel.

A nice set of tiles up to the usual standards and looks like it could combine nicely with other sets.


LIKED: A ship design with an interior wider than the usual two tiles across making it more interesting if used for combat type boarding actions.

DISLIKED: Only one possible ship design with the tiles provided, but the inclusion of the alternate tiles gives a genuine (though not significant) variant.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Future Tiles: Star Patrol
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by George W. K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/15/2005 00:00:00
An excellent product I enjoy using with my Star Wars miniatures.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Future Tiles: Star Patrol
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Andy S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/07/2005 00:00:00
I got this as an expansion to the Star Freighter tiles, to give me more variety in layouts. Again these are good quality tiles, but less modular than the Skeleton Key 6x6 dungeon tiles.

LIKED: Good presentation, easy to use, thumbnail images for planning, choice of greyscale or colour.

DISLIKED: Limited number of ways the tiles can be assembled.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Future Tiles: Star Patrol
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Nathan E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/22/2005 00:00:00
I saw these, and they all seemed to get high ratings, so I thought I'd check them out. Now I wish I hadn't and if they didn't have the "All purchases are final" disclaimer when making the purchase, I'd actually ask for my money back. I don't see anything that makes these worth the $8.

It said it was custumizable, but with the way the tiles are designed, it really isn't that custumizable. (*NOTE* Some customization is indead possible, just now where near enough to make it worth the cost to me.)

The cartoony art work for the floor/furniture/equipment I don't mind, but what is with the ugly thick black lines and large grey areas for walls. Doesn't look professional and looks like it was half done.

It's really designed to create one ship, and for that I have to say, there are other options on this sight that not only give you a battle grid scaled to miniatures for an entire ship, but also have better art work and give you detailed information about said ship.

I'm sorry if I sound too negative, but I see nothing to make this product worth it's price.

LIKED: Not much, maybe I can work with it in photoshop and salvage my money.

DISLIKED: Not as costumizable as I would wish.

The tiles look only half completed and aren't that good.

There are other options on this sight that are much better.

Not worth the price.

QUALITY: Disappointing

VALUE: Ripped Off


Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
Make sure to visit the SkeletonKey Games website at www.skeletonkeygames.com to grab some of the free tiles that will add to the flexibility of this set. We certainly don't want out customers to feel ripped off and I'm sorry that's how you feel. When in doubt, look around our website for samples of our product quality or email us with any question. Best regards - Ed Bourelle
e-Future Tiles: Star Patrol
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/18/2005 00:00:00
Once you have several/most of the star sets they become a little more useful, but if you happy to use them the way they are these are good tiles.

LIKED: they look very good

DISLIKED: not as flexible as the regular sets

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Future Tiles: Star Patrol
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by David N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/23/2004 00:00:00
These are the best tiles iv seen and the product is top, if you love rpg in space then get these.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Future Tiles: Star Patrol
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Evyn G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/28/2004 00:00:00
What you mean you haven't got these yet? If you play SF Games and are hard up for good looking star ship floor plans you really needn't go farther than eFuture tiles and their associated products.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Future Tiles: Star Patrol
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Brad B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/27/2004 00:00:00
Great quality as are all the skeleton key pdf products. I would like for them to put out a set of generic rooms. This set forms a large starship. Its difficult to use the tiles in a pattern other than what they have.

LIKED: Good, clear artwork.

DISLIKED: Limited use other then the intended floorplan

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Future Tiles: Star Patrol
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Mark G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/19/2004 00:00:00
This pdf product provides 16 component tiles that are designed to flesh out specific sections of a spacecraft such as:

The Bridge
Security Cells
Escape Pod

Everything listed in the description.

As usual Skeleton Key Games delivers exactly what they say they have.
The product is very usuable as is for a futuristic game and gains more use when combined with the Ronin Arts Future Ships series.

LIKED: Escape Pod
Transporter
Oddles of Bonus Tiles

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Future Tiles: Star Patrol
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by James C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/08/2004 00:00:00
This is a really high quality product. A really great lloking piece on the gaming table. Good not only for RPG's but for boarding action based miniature games.

LIKED: The high quality graphics.

DISLIKED: Nothing really

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Future Tiles: Star Patrol
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Steve S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/28/2004 00:00:00
Cool... very cool! Ed goes into space with the latest of his tiles and this one's a winner. Buy it! Buy them all!

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Future Tiles: Star Patrol
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by David M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/23/2004 00:00:00
Probably the best of the eFuture Tiles sets so far, many of the other sets so many tiles are mirrored or in the cases of the cargo bays in the Freighter set (actually identical, just rotated in the example layout) that you are really getting half as many tiles as advertised, there still a quality product just false advertising.

This set is much better and I recommend this one as the first one to buy if you want a taster. Combined with the Star Hunter or Ronins Star Ships you'll quickly have an number of different possible craft.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG