RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 
     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!

 What's New?
R.I.S.K. Supplement: Paani Empire
R.I.S.K. Supplement: Paani Empire
$0.50









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Mutants & Masterminds Power Profile #22: Strength Powers
Publisher: Green Ronin
by Ryan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/04/2012 11:11:47
Great ideas for ways to make your brick stand out. Well worth the 99 cents!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mutants & Masterminds Power Profile #22: Strength Powers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Legendary I: Legendary Blades [PFRPG]
Publisher: Purple Duck Games
by Ryan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/04/2012 11:11:03
I love this resource. Even if you don't use all the blades as written they will get the creative juices flowing. I really can't wait to start awarding a coupe to my group this fall. I think they'll really dig the backgrounds (which can be easily adapted to any setting).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Legendary I: Legendary Blades [PFRPG]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

WatchGuard Solo - Castle (M&M 3e)
Publisher: Xion Studios
by Ryan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/04/2012 11:09:32
Love this character. Part Punisher, Ultimate Hawkeye, and Batman. Fun for use or as a PC an NPC.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
WatchGuard Solo - Castle (M&M 3e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

WatchGuard Solo - Battalion (M&M 3e)
Publisher: Xion Studios
by Ryan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/04/2012 11:08:15
Very cool character and concept. Can be used in all different sorts of campaigns, even a "G.I. Joe" style universe!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
WatchGuard Solo - Battalion (M&M 3e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Frugal Forge: 101 Magic Weapons [PFRPG]
Publisher: Creation's Edge Games
by Ryan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/16/2012 21:19:51
Wow, this is an impressive and creative collection of magic weapons. I cannot wait to get some in the hands of my PCs. They all are well thought out and a very diverse, fitting many different styles of play. No matter if you're a hack and slasher or stab and dasher you'll find some extremely fun weapons in this collection. It's only 2 bucks, can't miss at that price. Love it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Frugal Forge: 101 Magic Weapons [PFRPG]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

BASH! Fantasy Edition
Publisher: Basic Action Games
by Ryan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/06/2012 13:31:30
Wow. This is an elegant, simple, yet deep and HIGHLY flexible game. As an older gamer, a husband, and father who does some solo-gaming (using Mythic GM Emulator and house rules) I wanted a system that was easy to learn and play without being too 'fluffy'. BASH Fantasy fit all my criteria. You can create any character you can think of, add powers, add new races, add whatever you want, it's so easy to customize. Want a Sky-Rim style adventure where anyone can wield swords and magic or strict class system where mages can't use swords? Okay, fine. This system can handle whatever you want. Quick combat with enough tactics to satisfy most, a great magic and enchanting section, and tons of great settings ideas round out a great rules set.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BASH! Fantasy Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

BASH! Ultimate Edition
Publisher: Basic Action Games
by Ryan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/08/2011 11:27:56
I have been a loooonnnggg time FASERIP fan since the Yellow Box came out. The advanced set rules were the best representation of fast and fluid supers combat/action ever. Sure, I had a few issues that I would try to house rule (movement was always a mess, an Incredible ranked attack ALWAYS does 40 damage, lack of opposed rolls) but all in all it was my boo. Bought M&M (way too much bean counting) and downloaded Icons (too loosey goosey) but nothing ever could replace MSH FASERIP. I see the appeal of M&M and Icons to others, but they didn't work for me.

For months I'd read up on BASH! UE and came close to buying it but always worried about the simplicity of it. I want simplicity but it seemed too simple. I finally took the plunge over the weekend (9.99 on sale) and am so glad I did. It makes me look at FASERIP and think "what was I waiting for?".

It simple and also very deep and versatile, no small feat. You can make any character you want and they can co-exist with any other power level type of character in your campaign. Sure, Superman will win most of the time but Captain America can make it interesting...just like he would in the world of comics. I love the rules for combat, quick simple, but thanks to hero points/dice any character can surprise (just like the comics!). One thing that drove me crazy in FASERIP and M&M is that Superman/Juggernaut/Magneto/Wolverine could kill almost any other hero in 1-2 actions and that's that. Sure that CAN happen in the comics but it doesn't. BASH! UE gets that. Supers is not a genre where hard core, rigid rules apply. Jubilee and Hawkeye should have the ability to make a real difference once in awhile and BASH! UE allows that with a very solid system.

The thing I keep thinking as I read the rules and make characters is, "this reminds me of when (insert hero) did (insert epic action) and saved the day". BASH! UE captures supers in a way no other game does. For the first time in 30 years I have mothballed all my FASERIP stuff. It's in the closet and BASH! UE is on the shelf.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BASH! Ultimate Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Freedom City, Second Edition
Publisher: Green Ronin
by Ryan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/26/2011 21:46:01
Fantastic. A well thought out and presented setting. I have stolen so many ideas from it. I am not even running a MM campaign (FASERIP) but I wanted ideas to color my world with and boy did I get them. I highly recommend.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Freedom City, Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Mythic Game Master Emulator
Publisher: Word Mill
by Ryan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/26/2011 21:04:05
Wow....I am a solo RPGer and this product is fantastic. It got me going into my campaigns and creates fantastic surprises. I easily adapted it into my Supers campaign and plan on using it for a Star Wars/Space style game.

I can't recommend it higher.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mythic Game Master Emulator
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
 Cart
0 items
 Publisher Info
Basic Action Games
Basic Action Games
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews
Publisher Homepage
Other products (32)
 Gift Certificates
Get Your Favorite Gamers What They REALLY Want...
$10 Gift Certificate
Powered by DrivethruRPG