RPGNow.com
Browse Categories













Back
e-Adventure Tiles: Oriental Sword School
 
$7.99
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
1 8
1 1
0 1
0 0
0 0
e-Adventure Tiles: Oriental Sword School
Click to view
e-Adventure Tiles: Oriental Sword School
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Arturo W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/21/2006 00:00:00

This is just what i was looking for - a great template to create a 3-d world for my video game.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Oriental Sword School
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Vernon A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2006 00:00:00

This product was a real treat. Skeleton Key always makes good tiles and this is no different.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Oriental Sword School
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/27/2005 00:00:00

Excellent as always. The products from Skeleton Key Games rarely let you down.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Oriental Sword School
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Lowell F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/03/2005 00:00:00

A very pretty set of tiles to use with an Asian/Samurai style game. The pieces work together well. The spacing is excellent for tabletop use and the design is uniformly superb. <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Oriental Sword School
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Hisst K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/25/2005 00:00:00

Excellent as always. Love the art, the modularity, the endless options. SKG never fails to deliver.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Great art, works great with previous SKG products<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Not one d@mn thing<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Oriental Sword School
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Lewis G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/10/2005 00:00:00

I been buying from RPGNow for about six years and have never felt the compulsion to comment on a product...that changed when I bought my first Skeleton Key Game product (Oriental Sword School). I used this as a Budhist temple for my Savage Worlds Necessary Evil campaign and it was awesome. This set comes with so many alternate tiles and printed very well. I should add that I use a color laserjet printer, so I don't know how the pages would show up on inkjet. Bottom line: a superior product and so worth the price.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: The introduction starts you off with a suggested tile map and then shows all the alternate floor plans to choose from. The floor tiles are all numbered, making it very easy for GMs to keep track which tiles to print.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I couldn't find the bonus tiles that the product stated would be on the their website.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Oriental Sword School
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Chris H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/19/2005 00:00:00

What a great addition to the e-Adventure Tiles line. This is, I believe, the first e-Adventure Tiles product to feature wooden floors, which I've been wanting for some time. With all of the extra tiles that are included, the set is flexible enough to be used for a variety of structures, not just a dojo or sword school. The set is fairly large--38 tiles, plus two bonus tiles available online--though many of the tiles are just variations on a theme (for example, the only difference I can tell between OSS03 and OSS23 is that on OSS23 one of the doors is slid open, whereas the same door is shut on OSS03). I'm excited about using this set when the PCs in my Fahrvonhier campaign (see http://www.heardworld.com/fahrvonhier/) visit the campaign world's faux Asia.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: High quality, and something new in terms of genre/theme for this series.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: "Alternate" tiles with very minor differences (not that I dislike having the alternate tiles, but larger variations would have been nice).<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Oriental Sword School
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Wesley A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/06/2005 00:00:00

I bought it as an e-Adventure Tiles completist, but if you have an Oriental Campaign, you will like this.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Excellent art.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Would have prefered a non-orient setting. I've been waiting for SKG city tiles.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Oriental Sword School
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Nick M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/02/2005 00:00:00

Excellent Artwork as I have come to expect from SKG. These tiles were a must have for me as I run an oriental campaign. As the first set released in the oriental series they are currently a little less flexible than some of the other SKG sets.

Hopefully other oriental tiles will follow - formal garden, pagoda, etc.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Lovely artwork as always<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Oriental Sword School
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Louis P. J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/29/2005 00:00:00

As always excellent work from Ed at Skeletonkey. Ed is the best 2D building/terrain in the market today.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: The detail to everything was impressive, including th eswords.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Wish there was more variation in the titles.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG