RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
2300 AD Man's Battle for the Stars
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/09/2010 18:03:52
My newset purchase, so far I see a lot of really positive things in this set of rules. While many old timers remember it as "Traveller:2300", it really wasnt directly related to the Traveller universe, so it made sense to rebrand it as something different.. but not so different.

I like the more low tech approach in this game, and so far have not been disappointed with the information contained within it. I'll be running a scenario or two and see how it runs, but so far i dont see any problems.

Print quality of the pdf is good and i really liked the Near Star map supplied at the back of the book. This one even comes with a bonus, Kafer Dawn, which i thought is a good introductory adventure as well.

Overall, this looks to be well laid out and if you are looking for something different that more closely matches the technology levels of today, this is it.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
2300  AD Man's Battle for the Stars
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CT-S01- 1001 Characters
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:55:32
Really can't go wrong with this CT supplement. I liked the utility of just dragging a random guy off the list when the players got off my well lined path and started exploring again. How dare they enjoy themselves during my adventure!

Anyway, its a solid resource document for when you are in a pinch for some random people and the price is great.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-S01- 1001 Characters
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

PP1 Scouts and Assassins (Traveller Licensed Supplement)
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:53:20
Of all of the PP products, i liked this one the least. While not a bad product by any means, i just didnt think it brought enough to the table. While i can say i used this from time to time, i really have never utilized this supplement to anywhere close to fully. If you do get it, get it as part of the bundle and save a bit of cash.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
PP1 Scouts and Assassins (Traveller Licensed Supplement)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

PP2 Merchants and Merchandise (Traveller Licensed Supplement)
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:51:38
This PP product was not as well rounded as i would have hoped, although the information contained within is good if you didnt already have Merchant Prince. The merchandise array was a bit on the weak side, but it isnt a bad supplement by any means. If you get it, get it as part of the bundle.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
PP2 Merchants and Merchandise (Traveller Licensed Supplement)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

T4 Central Supply Catalog
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:50:01
Useful listing of equipment and items along with some nice figures that illustrate the items. I believe that this information would be useful in almost any campaign that is run, no matter what the era. Yes, there are some production issues, but it doesnt detract greatly from the value of this as a resource document.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
T4 Central Supply Catalog
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

T4 Starships
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:46:27
As far as T4 goes, this is one of the books you should own if you run a T4 campaign. I liked the information detailed in it and i think there is value here for almost any campaign.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
T4 Starships
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Into the Star
Publisher: Terra-Sol Games LLC
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:45:16
This is one of the few solo adventures i have ever seen put out for Traveller, and for that it gets a thumbs up. I found it fairly easy to follow along, although the plot was a little on the thin side. The introductory material to the Twilight Sector was useful.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Star
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

T4 Milieu 0
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:43:19
If you run anything in the T4 era, i would say this is the main source of information you should utilize. I wasnt exactly thrilled with the lack of maps and the bit of confusion i had on the size of the original Third Imperium, but i understand that this cant be set in stone. Overall, excellent product for the t$ campaign.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
T4 Milieu 0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Reft Sector
Publisher: Mongoose
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:41:05
Another quality Mongoose Traveller product that covers the Reft Sector. I loved the detail in this just as much as i did with the Marches book. It's a great addition to any campaign. It's a top quality product that you won't be disappointed with. Again, price is a bit on the high side, but if you are planning on running anything in this sector, you should get this book.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Reft Sector
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Spinward Marches
Publisher: Mongoose
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:38:47
Another Mongoose product that i thought added a lot of veyr good background to the sector that it covers. I've never been a huge fan of Mongoose Traveller, but I was impressed with the quality as well as the information contained within this document. Definitely on the high side as far as price is concerned, but you really cant go wrong with this if you plan to run a campaign in the Marches.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spinward Marches
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Somnium Mundus
Publisher: Terra-Sol Games LLC
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:35:31
I really couldnt get into this adventure at any level, and just never really found a use for it in my adventures. That being said, while on the generic side, there is certainly nothing wrong with this adventure.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Somnium Mundus
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ancient Trails: So It Begins
Publisher: Terra-Sol Games LLC
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:34:20
A bit on the generic side for my tastes, but nothing is actually wrong with the adventure itself. You cant beat the price. I would suggest this to anyone trying to get a campaign started and no ideas on how to get it off the ground. The price certainly helps.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Ancient Trails:  So It Begins
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Golden Age Starships 4: Sword Worlds Patrol Cruiser
Publisher: Mongoose
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:30:52
Probably my favorite GAS product. I liked the ship layout, and the adventure was actually pretty easy to integrate into my campaign. The price isnt as high as some of the other GAS products, but there really is only one ship detailed here. I would think most would say the price is a little steep for what the document contains.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Golden Age Starships 4: Sword Worlds Patrol Cruiser
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Golden Age Starships 3: LSP Modular Starship
Publisher: Mongoose
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:26:55
Another GAS document that i think provides a lot of variety to the ship types for any campaign. Not a huge amount of info here, but what i saw i liked. The price is a lot lower than some of the other GAS collections, and that for me was a plus.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Golden Age Starships 3: LSP Modular Starship
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Golden Age Starships 5: Archaic Small Craft and Space Stations
Publisher: Mongoose
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2010 13:25:48
I'm a map guy, and as such, products like this that are collections of maps and information are always at the top of my list for purchases. I liked the entire GAS series, but this was one of my favorites only because it included the space stations as well as some archaic small craft that could be used as plot devices in my campaigns. I admit this is a little pricey, but i thought that this was worth it.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Golden Age Starships 5: Archaic Small Craft and Space Stations
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 90 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG