RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Metamorphosis Alpha 1st Edition
Publisher: WardCo.
by David L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/15/2010 13:58:23
What can I add that the others haven't already said? This was the FIRST RPG that I ever owned.

My buddies had OD&D and AD&D1e and I had MA. We would take turns GMing both. Yes, we even had a couple of 'crossovers' from D&D to MA and viceversa. I spent countless hours working on my version of the Warden.

The very first adventure I took them on had them hooked on MA. Naturally, it is very dated according to current standards, but you have a complete, playable set of rules with which you can have hours of fun. Many gamers today like having a 'bare-bones' system that they can house-rule or customize.

Try finding an original, printed copy of this game (I still have mine). It will cost you big bucks. Releasing it in .pdf format was a godsend, and will hopefully bring fresh fans.

I own an extensive collection of OOP RPGs and supplements. Having them available in pdf format is great in case of a fire or other type of disaster.

Buy it, try it! You can't go wrong for the price of a single meal at McDonalds.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Metamorphosis Alpha 1st Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Metamorphosis Alpha: The House On The Hill
Publisher: WardCo.
by David L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/15/2010 13:29:49
I was one of the playtesters for this module, and all I can say, is that it was a ton of fun! Once I received the final product, I noticed all of the suggestions and tables to customize your own RHMDU. They are truely astounding! Game masters can use these tables for populating other structures on the fly. Truely a great (must have) product for Metamorphosis Alpha.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Metamorphosis Alpha: The House On The Hill
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
David, Thanks for the feedback. Very much appreciated! Craig J. Brain
Coyote Trail Enhancement Pack
Publisher: Precis Intermedia
by David L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2006 00:00:00
Same as for the Coyote Trail Core Rules. Looking forward to more supplements for Coyote Trail!


LIKED: Everything, plus, you can't beat the price for what you get!

DISLIKED: Nothing

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coyote Trail Enhancement Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Coyote Trail RPG (Core PDF)
Publisher: Precis Intermedia
by David L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2006 00:00:00
What can one say, but that PIGames has another HIT! The game mechanics are simple, yet detailed enough to allow the characters to do anything they want.


LIKED: Western baby!! YEAH!

DISLIKED: Nothing

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coyote Trail RPG (Core PDF)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hunger: Zombies Must Feed (GDi)
Publisher: Precis Intermedia
by David L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2006 00:00:00
Another great product by PIGames! In this game, you play a zombie, rather than playing against zombies. It is also a fun read!


LIKED: The twist of playing a zombie

DISLIKED: Nothing! Excellent value!

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hunger: Zombies Must Feed (GDi)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Future: Starship 13 -- Ghost Ship
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by David L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/19/2005 00:00:00
SKG has some spectacular art; very clean and easy on the eye. I really like their artstyle!

This is a HUGE ship! If you build it using the SKG eFuture tiles for miniatures, it will take up alot of space. It would come in very handy if used for a 'bughunter'or 'Aliens' scenario.

LIKED: SKG's artwork

DISLIKED: N/A

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future: Starship 13 -- Ghost Ship
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Behind Enemy Lines
Publisher: Mystique Enterprises
by David L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/19/2005 00:00:00
Ahhhh... More nostalgia! I originally bought Behind Enemy Lines (BEL) back in the early '80s when it was owned by FASA. Very realistic. (Your character can be killed with a single shot!)

Mitigating factors include using camoflage, cover & concealment, noise & light discipline, terrain, etc... In other words, if you bumble about in the woods in the middle of the night shining flashlights around, cracking jokes and laughing, don't act surprised when you character gets his butt shot off!

The rules are easy to learn and has some very complete encounter tables. Maps and several adventures are included in the .pdf.

LIKED: Re-owning a very good RPG!
Original maps & adventures from the original boxed set!

DISLIKED: There are a few editing mistakes, but it does not detract from understanding the rules.
Also, using today's standard, the new Cover Art could be much better.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Behind Enemy Lines
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

THRILLING TALES: Gamemaster's Guide to Pulp Adventure
Publisher: Adamant Entertainment
by David L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/25/2005 00:00:00
The spirit of the Pulp Era is alive and well with THRILLING TALES!
I am not a 'd20' fan, but I purchased this for other Pulp rules.

LIKED: I especially love the section on designing plots and adventures! This can be used for any Pulp-flavored game system.

DISLIKED: N/A. I want MORE!

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
THRILLING TALES: Gamemaster's Guide to Pulp Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

THRILLING TALES: The Mummy's Revenge
Publisher: Adamant Entertainment
by David L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/25/2005 00:00:00
The spirit of the Pulp Era is alive and well with THRILLING TALES!
I am not a 'd20' fan, but I purchased this for other Pulp rules.

LIKED: The adventure!

DISLIKED: N/A

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
THRILLING TALES: The Mummy's Revenge
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

THRILLING TALES: Advanced Class- G-Man
Publisher: Adamant Entertainment
by David L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/25/2005 00:00:00
The spirit of the Pulp Era is alive and well with THRILLING TALES!
I am not a 'd20' fan, but I purchased this for other Pulp rules.

LIKED: The ideas presented.

DISLIKED: N/A

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
THRILLING TALES: Advanced Class- G-Man
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Star Ace Classic Screen
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by David L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2005 00:00:00
This is a good addition to the Star Ace game. It is scanned in full color!

LIKED: Most of the tables used in the game are available without having to go to the rule books.

DISLIKED: N/A

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Star Ace Classic Screen
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Star Ace Classic: The Gemini Conspiracy
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by David L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2005 00:00:00
The whole book is B&W. Even the cover is B&W. If you Advertise a product with a color picture, at least keep the cover in color!

LIKED: nostalgia

DISLIKED: Cover is B&W.

QUALITY: Disappointing

VALUE: Disappointed


Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Star Ace Classic: The Gemini Conspiracy
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Star Ace Classic: First Strike on Paradise
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by David L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2005 00:00:00
The whole book is B&W. Even the cover is B&W. If you Advertise a product with a color picture, at least keep the cover in color!

LIKED: Nostalgia

DISLIKED: cover is B&W.

QUALITY: Disappointing

VALUE: Disappointed


Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Star Ace Classic: First Strike on Paradise
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Star Ace Classic: Lightspeed Raid
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by David L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2005 00:00:00
The whole book is B&W. Even the cover is B&W. If you Advertise a product with a color picture, at least keep the cover in color!

LIKED: nostalgia, price

DISLIKED: cover is Black & White (greyscale)

QUALITY: Disappointing

VALUE: Disappointed


Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Star Ace Classic: Lightspeed Raid
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Star Ace Classic Box Set
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by David L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2005 00:00:00
Finding the Star Ace Game brought back many fond memories! The Classic Box Set has everything you need to start playing EXCEPT for the maps!!!

Unfortuneately, if you are going to play 'Canon' Star Ace, you MUST have the maps. Otherwise, you will have to come up with maps that you make.

I contacted Ronin Arts about obtaining the maps in any format, but never got any response. As far as I am concerned, I will continue to purchase Star Ace products as they are released due to nostalgia, but I will not purchase any other item from Ronin Arts. Failure to respond to a customer is a BIG NO in my book.

LIKED: The Nostalgia.

DISLIKED: NO MAPS! and NO response from Ronin Arts.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Disappointed


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Star Ace Classic Box Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG