RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Large & Medium Tree Tiles
Publisher: The Kyngdoms
by andrew t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/08/2008 08:29:30
You have a couple sheets of trees. Basically, you have 4 trees, 2 with full foliage, 2 with partial. You have many of the same ones, especially as the small ones are duplicates of the big ones. I thought the quality of the artwork was passable, especially since it is a free pack, but certainly not a stand out rendering.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Large & Medium Tree Tiles
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Mutant Future: Revised Edition (no-art version)
Publisher: Goblinoid Games
by andrew t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/08/2008 08:26:34
It looks much like original box set D&D crashing headfirst into Metamorphosis Alpha, maybe with a touch of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles thrown in for good measure (leaning more toward the 2 Gygaxian contributions). It's a futuristic / post apocalyptic RPG with SpiderGoats. (Look for T-shirts, I think on Zazzle, but I don't remember for sure). Looks like a great game without a ton of crunchy to it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mutant Future: Revised Edition (no-art version)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Hot Chicks 2008 Calendar
Publisher: Dakkar Unlimited
by andrew t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/08/2008 08:19:40
I thought the 'chicks' were rather lackluster. It's a calendar, it's free, so it's not all bad. They are just the stereotypical modeled cgi women who are nowhere close to porportional, which is probably why I wasn't impressed.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Hot Chicks 2008 Calendar
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Labyrinth Lord
Publisher: Goblinoid Games
by andrew t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/08/2008 03:29:40
A retro game which compliments some of the 'heavier' games out there for the times when you want to play a bit lighter version, or simply want to reminice to earlier days in RPGs. Lately there have been a few throwbacks showing up, and this one seems to do a good job of hitting the nail on the head.

As an added bonus, it doesn't cost you anything.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Labyrinth Lord
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Castles & Crusades Quick Start Rules
Publisher: Troll Lord Games
by andrew t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/08/2008 03:24:10
Castles and Crusades seems to be a very simple game system, geared more towards ease of play and the interaction it represents than tons of charts and tables. This is an introduction to the game, and looks like it conveys the basics very well.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castles & Crusades Quick Start Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Castles & Crusades DB1B Haunted Highlands Deities
Publisher: Troll Lord Games
by andrew t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/08/2008 03:21:15
I've always been a fan of the Celtic Mythos. I've heard nothing but good things about the Castles and Crusades game, so I look forward to implementing this aid and tossing some different dieties in the mix.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castles & Crusades DB1B Haunted Highlands Deities
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Buck-A-Batch: Bonus Potions
Publisher: Creation's Edge Games
by andrew t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/08/2008 03:18:20
You can never have enough potions. It's a good break from the run of the mill cure lights and invisibilty potions out there. If these are represented in the free 'bonus' download, I can only imagine what they stuck in the regular versions.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Buck-A-Batch: Bonus Potions
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Two-Fisted Tales: Pulp Villains
Publisher: Precis Intermedia
by andrew t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/08/2008 03:17:03
A good niche product. I'm starting to get into some games with these settings and I look forward to putting this to good use, even if it's just to give ideas for flavor. Time will tell. If nothing else, the price is right for some extra background.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Two-Fisted Tales: Pulp Villains
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

E-Z DUNGEONS: Borderland Keep
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by andrew t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/08/2008 03:15:16
I've been following this one on Fat Dragon's forums (like I do with all his products). I've been chomping at the bit to get it since he first started showing spoilers about it. The detail is phenominal... Look at the stained glass window and see the reflections in there. You won't find that much eye candy in most sets.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Borderland Keep
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Fantasy Portrait: Christmas Elves
Publisher: Zordaria Productions
by andrew t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/08/2008 03:13:23
A fun pack. The price was right as well. It is a seasonal set product, but can be tweaked enough to fit in with non-Christmas settings.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Portrait: Christmas Elves
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGON TILES: Dungeon Set 2
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by andrew t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/08/2008 03:11:42
Fat Dragon Games always seem to have high quality artwork. They put a lot of time in their details and it shows.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGON TILES: Dungeon Set 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Fantasy Grounds II - Lite License
Publisher: SmiteWorks
by andrew t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/08/2008 03:09:59
Great program. It lets you game with friends no matter where any of you are. Compliment it with a voice chat, and you are ready to go. We currently use Skype because it seems to come in clearer, but Yahoo IM with Voice Chat works well also. I recommend having someone other than the FG DM host the voice chat so you don't overload the system resources.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Grounds II - Lite License
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

E-Z DUNGEONS: Mummy's Tomb
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by andrew t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/08/2008 03:05:40
Great model, and fills a nice nitch. You always know you will have a quality product from Fat Dragon Games.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Mummy's Tomb
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hollow Earth Expedition Earth Drill
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by andrew t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/23/2008 11:46:38
As always, the model was easy to put together, and his forums clear up any extra questions. Another great set.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hollow Earth Expedition Earth Drill
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG