RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Medieval Court Set $0.00
Average Rating:4.2 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
6 14
5 7
6 1
1 0
1 0
Medieval Court Set
Click to view
Medieval Court Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Alex A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/12/2013 21:44:24
Very nice looking miniatures and having the choice of two-sided and three-sided miniatures is a nice touch.
Alternate colours would be nice, but for free you can't go wrong here. For the record I quite like the purple.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Court Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by DALE T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/25/2013 19:13:33
Great set of figures, especially for free. Will do more business with this vendor.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Court Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/09/2011 07:14:28
This is my first foray into paper miniatures. I prefer metal or plastics, but the cost and preparation time are too high. As a free set, I figured I has nothing to lose, but the figures are great - colourful and realistic looking. I especially like that the guards appear in the same uniforms.

I'll definitely be looking to buy some of the other sets. It's a huge range!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Court Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by George B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/12/2011 23:33:59
These paper minis are exactly what I have been looking for. I do not have the time, money, or skill to paint my own figures, but even so I don't like plain metal out on the map. With these very handsome paper figures, they come in full color and I can print out as many as I need! Perfect - just wish there were more of them; but, perhaps soon?

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Court Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Sarah B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/28/2011 10:39:54
For all those who haven't seen arion's figure sets yet, give this freebie a go. They are really nicely drawn, photo realistic style card figures and you can choose flat or triangular figs, you get both with the sets. They are closer to 25mm than 28, but it's easy enough to enlarge them. This set is mainly uniformed guardsmen and they are a tad boring, really, but very useful in play. Give them a go, they're free

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Court Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Christopher K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 04/25/2011 18:46:19
I can't say enough good things about the Arion paper figures. The artwork is glorious, and the inclusion of bi-fold and tri-old figures is a great plus. I wish I could give them more than 5 stars. A stellar effort, which is all I'd ever expect from Arion Games.

***I realize I post the same comments for each of the sets I've reviewed, but I really do mean it. These sets are amazing! Try one; you won't be disappointed***

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Court Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Donald Q. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/01/2010 17:12:15
These are very nicely done miniatures -- I like getting them in both front-back and triangular formats; the latter look like they'll work nicely in the hex-based games I play, while the former are what I'm used to (dating back to when GURPS was still in Second Edition). My one quibble: I'd rather see the two-sided mounted figures shown from the side instead of front and rear, so they fill two hexes as the triangular ones do (and as a horse ought to do in a game where a man fills a single hex).

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Court Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by larry s. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/12/2009 00:34:13
Excellent value for you money. Arion Games is a great source for inexpensive, light weight and hard-to-find props. Their historical, medieval, pulp, modern and scifi paper minis look good and add an extra element to gaming. I use both plastic/metal minis and paper minis. The option of flat or tri-fold is great- the tri-fold fit better with the 3D minis i have, but the option for flat is nice to have.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Court Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Karl K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/21/2009 17:03:04
Excellent introduction to the high quality products of this publisher. The price isn't bad either!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Court Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Sam d. S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/14/2009 05:52:26
Excellent stuff! Thoroughly useful, and really does the job of converting me to paper minis. Currently using it for Game of Thrones, but I can see the broader utility of the product. A little more customization would be handy, but really, how can argue with a product this good?!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Court Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Sam d. S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/14/2009 05:52:21
Excellent stuff! Thoroughly useful, and really does the job of converting me to paper minis. Currently using it for Game of Thrones, but I can see the broader utility of the product. A little more customization would be handy, but really, how can argue with a product this good?!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Court Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Alex P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/12/2009 21:34:16
This is the usual quality Arion work and a delightfully focused set. And it's free. The only improvement would be a powerpoint set, but it's free which makes it a bit hard to complain about.

Liked: Price. The nifty Chamberlain figure with excellent natural, flowing robes, the stern Captain of the Guard, and lovely queen. The price is unbeatable.

Disliked: No powerpoint version for customization.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
Well, the dislike is easy to fix! We have now uploaded a powerpoint version, which should be available for those who already have it, as well as those who get it anew.
Medieval Court Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Juhamatti J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2008 06:26:32
Very good set of medieval court, althou there could have been more different people (servants etc.). Everything looks good, I really liked the champion's armor. And the throne is a nice add. I'll definetly look at those other figures from Arion Games.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Court Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Douglas B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/29/2007 14:54:38
This set fills in the gaps that the Normans, Crusaders and Saxons set left in making a royal court to use in any European setting that needed one.
There is a Queen figure finally.
Furthermore, it reminds all players just how many persons were involved in the running of a royal court.
Plus, Graham made it free for us to pick up.
THANK YOU!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Court Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Anton S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/08/2007 13:05:35
A great set for running those sessions full of court intrigue, diplomacy.... ah heck, I hit em with my broadsword.

But the art is great the the price is even better.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG