RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Narrow Results









Back
(Dice Games) Ship, Captain, Crew $0.00
Average Rating:3.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
3 3
8 6
11 2
0 0
1 0
(Dice Games) Ship, Captain, Crew
Click to view
(Dice Games) Ship, Captain, Crew
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by Mark W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/21/2014 09:06:09
Fun game to add to any adventure. Full description of rules and suggested options make this easy to work into almost any scenario where you want your adventurers to compete non-violently with each other.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
(Dice Games) Ship, Captain, Crew
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by James M L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/19/2014 12:18:03
As someone that does Pirate at Renaissance Faires, this is a favorite game to play while "On watch" and interacting with the patrons. Easy to teach and play.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
(Dice Games) Ship, Captain, Crew
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by John H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/02/2014 13:56:24
I'd heard of the game, just not ever played it before. Good game, very old seafaring game, will add a lot of fun & realism to our sessions.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
(Dice Games) Ship, Captain, Crew
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by Timothy J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/04/2013 19:52:57
I got it to use on my nook HD+ and it will not download correctly for me to use it. if you could make a app virsion of drivethru rpg or make the pdf.doc readable on tablet or android I would be very happy.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
(Dice Games) Ship, Captain, Crew
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by Aaron R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/27/2013 14:27:49
Nice little dice game, nice as a little side game in taverns to break up a big game and offer PCs a chance to gamble or get information on their quest.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
(Dice Games) Ship, Captain, Crew
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by Bill D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/17/2013 06:25:29
A great little game. A fun variant of what you'd expect from a Farkle / Yahtzee type game. Perhaps you could call it a See-low version of Yahtzee?

Although Cosmic Wimpout is still my favorite, Ship, Captain, Crew is a lot of fun and a great side game for any evening, or to add some side fun to an RPG session.

(certainly the price can't be beat). :)

The PDF itself is well done, and based on it's strengths, I'd grab other CMG products.

PDF = 5 Stars
Game = 5 Stars

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
(Dice Games) Ship, Captain, Crew
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by john b. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/08/2012 13:25:01
Eh, its yatzee. Not what I thought it was. Still sound game.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
(Dice Games) Ship, Captain, Crew
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by Charles L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/31/2011 01:46:23
The game is simple and yet a good version of what sailors would have played.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
(Dice Games) Ship, Captain, Crew
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by Peter H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/19/2011 02:15:08
A nice and clean instruction to a simple dice game. Fits perfectly into pirate settings but also found its use at some calm evenings with friends, music and a bottle of rum :)

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
(Dice Games) Ship, Captain, Crew
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by Eric A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/14/2010 11:24:57
I'm always looking for games-within-the-game to use in my RPG sessions and this looks like a good one. It's simple enough that you don't waste the whole session explaining and teaching, but still has a unique flavor to distinguish it from real-world dice games and give that other-world feel. Plus, I imagine it's fun, although I admit I haven't tried it yet. The presentation is a little weak, but since this isn't the kind of game where you carry around the rules and refer to them all the time, that's not a serious issue.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
(Dice Games) Ship, Captain, Crew
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by Terry D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/26/2009 20:46:08
An interesting game you can add to just about any setting and add a little extra flavor. The rules are easy to follow and the layout of the product is simple to maneuver.

A great game to play when waiting on the entire group to show up to play your main game or even a nice break and way to earn money when your characters are having downtime.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG