RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Narrow Results









Back
(Dice Games) Ship, Captain, Crew $0.00
Average Rating:3.6 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
2 3
8 4
11 2
0 0
1 0
(Dice Games) Ship, Captain, Crew
Click to view
(Dice Games) Ship, Captain, Crew
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by John H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/02/2014 13:56:24
I'd heard of the game, just not ever played it before. Good game, very old seafaring game, will add a lot of fun & realism to our sessions.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
(Dice Games) Ship, Captain, Crew
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by Timothy J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/04/2013 19:52:57
I got it to use on my nook HD+ and it will not download correctly for me to use it. if you could make a app virsion of drivethru rpg or make the pdf.doc readable on tablet or android I would be very happy.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
(Dice Games) Ship, Captain, Crew
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by Aaron R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/27/2013 14:27:49
Nice little dice game, nice as a little side game in taverns to break up a big game and offer PCs a chance to gamble or get information on their quest.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
(Dice Games) Ship, Captain, Crew
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by Bill D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/17/2013 06:25:29
A great little game. A fun variant of what you'd expect from a Farkle / Yahtzee type game. Perhaps you could call it a See-low version of Yahtzee?

Although Cosmic Wimpout is still my favorite, Ship, Captain, Crew is a lot of fun and a great side game for any evening, or to add some side fun to an RPG session.

(certainly the price can't be beat). :)

The PDF itself is well done, and based on it's strengths, I'd grab other CMG products.

PDF = 5 Stars
Game = 5 Stars

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
(Dice Games) Ship, Captain, Crew
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by john b. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/08/2012 13:25:01
Eh, its yatzee. Not what I thought it was. Still sound game.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
(Dice Games) Ship, Captain, Crew
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by Charles L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/31/2011 01:46:23
The game is simple and yet a good version of what sailors would have played.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
(Dice Games) Ship, Captain, Crew
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by Peter H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/19/2011 02:15:08
A nice and clean instruction to a simple dice game. Fits perfectly into pirate settings but also found its use at some calm evenings with friends, music and a bottle of rum :)

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
(Dice Games) Ship, Captain, Crew
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by Eric A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/14/2010 11:24:57
I'm always looking for games-within-the-game to use in my RPG sessions and this looks like a good one. It's simple enough that you don't waste the whole session explaining and teaching, but still has a unique flavor to distinguish it from real-world dice games and give that other-world feel. Plus, I imagine it's fun, although I admit I haven't tried it yet. The presentation is a little weak, but since this isn't the kind of game where you carry around the rules and refer to them all the time, that's not a serious issue.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
(Dice Games) Ship, Captain, Crew
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by Terry D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/26/2009 20:46:08
An interesting game you can add to just about any setting and add a little extra flavor. The rules are easy to follow and the layout of the product is simple to maneuver.

A great game to play when waiting on the entire group to show up to play your main game or even a nice break and way to earn money when your characters are having downtime.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG