RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Corporation Core Rules
Publisher: Brutal Games
by John D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/20/2010 19:32:09
This would have to be one of the better near future games I have ever had the pleasure of playing.

The rules and mechanics are straightforward and just work. Time from start to playing is nice and quick. To give you some idea of ease of play I am playing this with two groups - my regular groups of 'grown ups' and my two children (12 and 15) and both groups are having a ball.

The setting is rich, detailed and enguaging and has a plethora of plot hooks.

The tech is well thought out and the roles your players take on are consistant and fun.

There is also excellent web support and an active forum. I have also purchased all of the products available for this game and have found them to be of a similar calibre.

On the whole I recommend taking it for a spin, you won't regret it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Corporation Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

QUERP: The Gamemaster's Companion
Publisher: Greywood Publishing
by John D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/06/2010 23:42:15
This product continues the good work done by Greywood with a solid approach to giving usful advice to GMs (for any system really). I beleive it is mainly aimed at newer players (though it is worth the read even for us older players) and it does a good job of providing a useful information in a practical and easily understood manner.

One thing that I particulary liked was the generator for communities which is I beleive is usful for GM.

Added to this there is a complete collection of spells, a selection of new magic items and another adventure (bonus!!) along with some tables for character traits and advice on handing out XP.

Throw in a handful (9) of new monsters and you have a well rounded product which is usful to the full range of gamers.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
QUERP: The Gamemaster's Companion
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

QUERP - Bestiary
Publisher: Greywood Publishing
by John D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/06/2010 23:34:10
The beastiary is an excellent purchase and covers a wide selection of your common monsters (around 100 of them).

While there is nothing new here the stats make sense, the descriptions are excellent and they provide excellent templates for creating your own.

This is one area where the simplicity of QUERP shines through as it is easy to scale the creatures to your players by simply tweaking their stats. The special abilities certain monsters have is also well done and adds that vital flavour to any encounter.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
QUERP - Bestiary
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

QUERP - Player's Companion
Publisher: Greywood Publishing
by John D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/06/2010 23:31:23
I grabbed the Player Companion after my first game with QUERP and was not disappointed. The rules for custom characters look to be fun and once my children (12 & 15) are better aquainted with the game I will use those rules.

That said the selection of character types (14 classes) is huge and gives a wide variety of choices. My son is changing his warrior to a Knight as I type.

The selection of non-human races (9) and how they work is well done and provides enough that you can cover most of the races you might want.

This is rounded out with new equipment and new spells. On the whole an excllent buy and well worth the money.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
QUERP - Player's Companion
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

QUERP - 2nd Edition
Publisher: Greywood Publishing
by John D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/06/2010 23:25:20
I have to say that this is one of the better rules light systems I have played. Very easy to get into and easy to GM. It has everything you need to get into the game and play and allows you to concentrate on the fun side of the game, the story telling.

I introduced my 12 year old son and 15 year old daughter to the game and after an hour of reading the rules I made them up a character and we played the intro adventure. They are now hooked and are clamouring for more. I thoughly enjoyed the game as well.

The rules are easy to house rule to a bit more depth - both my children wanted Fighting and Stealth broken down into different categories (eg Melee, Missile, Thrown / Locks&Traps, Hide, Search&Track) which was eays to do without breaking the game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
QUERP - 2nd Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Earthdawn Third Edition Player's Guide
Publisher: FASA
by John D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/28/2009 05:13:43
A fantastic remake of Earthdawn, a game I haven't played since the 1st edition. It is great to see this classic game gain another lease of life.

Overall game play is (from memory) similar enough that I felt right at home. I am now running my kids through the free introductory adventure and they are very happy.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Earthdawn Third Edition Player's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Race Creation Cookbook
Publisher: LPJ Design
by John D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/01/2007 00:00:00
An excellent treatment of the subject of race creation, I have used it extensively to redesign and balance all the races in my campaign. I also found it easy to add and expand on what was included.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Race Creation Cookbook
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

VBAM: Jovian Chronicles
Publisher: Victory By Any Means Games
by John D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/17/2007 00:00:00
Another excellent supplement for the VBAM line and one that I am enjoying playing. I found it easy to integrate into my existing campaign as well.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
VBAM: Jovian Chronicles
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

AstroSynthesis v2.0
Publisher: NBOS Software
by John D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/17/2007 00:00:00
An excellent product (if a bit tricky to use at first). Once I got the hang of it I enjoyed using it immesely and found it an invaluable aid to gaming. I also have fractal mapper which is a big bonus and rounds out the set.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
AstroSynthesis v2.0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Iron Gauntlets Expanded Edition
Publisher: Precis Intermedia
by John D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/17/2007 00:00:00
I found Iron gauntlets to be an excellent way to introduce my children to gaming. They enjoyed the straight forward approach and easy to understand mechanics.

The game is extensible and I have been slowly growing it as they develop.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Iron Gauntlets Expanded Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Torn Asunder: Critical Hits
Publisher: Bastion Press
by John D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/17/2007 00:00:00
A very good treatment of a difficult topic. This changed our game a lot and I now have a lot of players who actually think about what they are doing rather then just running in and hacking away (amazing what having to deal with a missing limb does).

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Torn Asunder: Critical Hits
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The True Arcane Story: Ioun Stones
Publisher: LPJ Design
by John D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/17/2007 00:00:00
This was an excellent book (mind you, I have a soft spot for Ioun stones. Overall a very good product which I found useful.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The True Arcane Story: Ioun Stones
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

World Building
Publisher: Bards and Sages
by John D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/23/2006 00:00:00
I found this to be a valuable reference work and easy to follow. Highly recommended for those who want a lot of relaity in their world design

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
World Building
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Starmada X Rulebook
Publisher: Majestic Twelve Games
by John D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/23/2006 00:00:00
I bought this mainly to have for use with VBAM - however, I now find I am using it for itself as well. A very nice product and well thought out design and combat sequences.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Starmada X Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Campaign Cartographer 3 Dundjinni Crossgrade
Publisher: ProFantasy Software
by John D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/23/2006 00:00:00
Good value pack that allows me to use both my (now) favourite products. CC3 looks to be a big step ahead for and I have used it extensively over the past few months

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Campaign Cartographer 3 Dundjinni Crossgrade
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG