RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
The Accelerated Book of Approaches
Publisher: Dice Monkey
by Cire H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/14/2015 16:49:04

Uh, I feel like I just lost a dollar in a vending machine.

"The book also examines the traditional approaches found in Fate Accelerated and shows how they can be used differently in the game." I don't believe that sentence holds true, after reading this. Yes, maybe it added paragraphs of pointless exposition upon what "Sneaky" means, but it in no way showed how it could be used (differently, or otherwise) in the game.

The lists of other types of approaches (d20, d6, etc) is just that; lists. List of nonsense like, in a d20 system, you'd call your approaches STR, DEX, CON... Strength is your physical might.

What? No kidding? Gimme ma dolla back.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
The Accelerated Book of Approaches
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Monsters Lairs vol. 1 - Goblins' Caves
Publisher: The Forge Studios
by Cire H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/27/2006 00:00:00

One thing forge studios is good at is artwork. There are some great, unusual drawings in this product. It's not a module, though, and it's not really even a setting. I'm not sure exactly what this accessory is. The quality is good, but the value is...not very high.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Fantastic artwork, you have to give that to forge.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I'm not really sure what this product is supposed to be and I don't find it very useful.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Disappointed<br>



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters Lairs vol. 1 - Goblins' Caves
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Complete Guide to Wererats 3.5 edition
Publisher: Goodman Games
by Cire H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/27/2006 00:00:00

I also have the Complete Guide to Liches, 3.5 Edition. Both products are filled with great ideas and information to inspire a DM to create baddies with background, depth and variety. <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Very nice, well done, professionally presented product with lots of cool ideas about Wererats. <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Guide to Wererats 3.5 edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Complete Guide to Liches 3.5 edition
Publisher: Goodman Games
by Cire H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/27/2006 00:00:00

This accessory with inspire you to create interesting and powerful liches for you campaign that go beyond the typical stat-block style foe. It has ideas for backstories on your liches, some variations, feats, and canned example liches you can use. <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Great DM inspiration. Well presented. Very nice product. <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Guide to Liches 3.5 edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

0one's Blueprints: The Great City
Publisher: 0one Games
by Cire H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/27/2006 00:00:00

I've been looking for a really useful, flexible city map to represent a city in my campaign. This really fits the bill. I like the street map with a few "locations of interest". It's pretty flexible since you can add wards by reproducing pages (maybe with some rotating or mirroring to avoid a pattern.)<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Flexible city layout with street map and some locations of interest. <br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: That darn round "square of the heroes" overlaps 4 map corners. I wish it was only on one map, like the one in the residential ward.

Oh, and no scale on the map is a downer. <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: The Great City
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ptolus Deluxe City Map
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Cire H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/27/2006 00:00:00

This map is beautiful. It is clearly a labor of love. It would make a great wall poster (which I think is/was available elsewhere).<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Amazingly beautiful giant city map. <br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: What's not to like? <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ptolus Deluxe City Map
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Deluxe Map Pack
Publisher: Cartography Unlimited for RPGs
by Cire H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/03/2005 00:00:00

If I'm really in a bind I might use one of these maps for inspiration while I actually make up my own on the fly. The maps seem ridiculously geometric (rectangle, square - everything is at right-angles) and not organic at all. I'm also not a fan of campaign cartographer output - which these seem to be. For someone else, these may be perfect. <br><br><b>LIKED</b>: There are a lot of one-page maps. <br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Crummy campaign cartographer output with everthing at right-angles, square or rectangular.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Disappointed<br>



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Deluxe Map Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

A Magical Medieval Society: Western Europe
Publisher: Expeditious Retreat Press
by Cire H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/03/2005 00:00:00

This is excellent. It helps a GM understand how a magical medieval society might work. Unlike a medieval society, a magical medieval society has... well, magic. And that can really change things. The book is a wealth of inspiration.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Well formatted, excellent resource. <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Magical Medieval Society: Western Europe
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

GM Mastery: NPC Essentials
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Cire H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/03/2005 00:00:00

This is a great product for a DM looking to breath more life into his NPCs.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Lots of idea for NPC traits/quirks. Excellent suggestions for how and where to spend your time on NPC creation. <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
GM Mastery: NPC Essentials
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG