RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
zzz-Castle Zagyg Player's Maps
Publisher: Troll Lord Games
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/05/2008 14:32:10
excellent scaleable pdf. I only wish they'd offer it free or put it on their website for the benefit of play by post players.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
zzz-Castle Zagyg Player's Maps
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Counter Collection GOLD
Publisher: Fiery Dragon
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/09/2006 00:00:00
excellent set of counters. I use these for pbp games actually by copy-pasteing the individual counter from pdf into my art program then using with maptools program.


LIKED: great artwork

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Counter Collection GOLD
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Deadlands Figures: Infernal Devices
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/02/2006 00:00:00
Good set of mini's for weird west/wasted west settings. I don't like tri-fold but one can easily make them into front/back types.


LIKED: everything

DISLIKED: I don't like tri-fold.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deadlands Figures: Infernal Devices
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Disposable Heroes: Fantasy Set 3 (Undead)
Publisher: Precis Intermedia
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/02/2006 00:00:00
Great set of counters/minis. Like the other PiG mini's you can print out custom sets so that you can get say a whole sheet of just one character if you so desire.


LIKED: Ability to custom print.

DISLIKED: nothing

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Disposable Heroes: Fantasy Set 3 (Undead)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ePublisher D20/OGL Guide
Publisher: OneBookShelf, Inc.
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/02/2006 00:00:00
Answers every question you can think of about just what in the world the difference is between D20 and OGL.


LIKED: Answers tons of questions.

DISLIKED: nothing

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ePublisher D20/OGL Guide
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Savage Features #03 - They Came From Beyond Space
Publisher: Legion Publishing
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/02/2006 00:00:00
Very fun B-movie like sci-fi tale that could be easily adapted for D20 modern or any other "modern" like rpg, could even adapt easily to a diceless game.


LIKED: Fun.

DISLIKED: nothing

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Features #03 - They Came From Beyond Space
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Deadlands Dime Novel #1 - Beast of Fire
Publisher: Legion Publishing
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/02/2006 00:00:00
Well written but isn't the "weird west" you may think it is. The adventure is more of classic western corruption than horror. Nothing wrong with that at all though, in fact it makes it easier to turn it into fictional-western vs. supernatural western that way.


LIKED: Well written western corruption tale.

DISLIKED: Wasn't quite what it said it was, the "Beast" has little to do with the tale.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deadlands Dime Novel #1 - Beast of Fire
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Disposable Heroes: Critters Set 2 (Farm & Domestic)
Publisher: Precis Intermedia
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/02/2006 00:00:00
Excellent set of animals to round out your miniature setting, also easy to make icons out of for online play.


LIKED: Is what it says it is. Ability to do custom printing from PiG's website is ultracool.

DISLIKED: nothing

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Disposable Heroes: Critters Set 2 (Farm & Domestic)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Buckshots: For Whom the Bugle Blows
Publisher: Dog House Rules
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/02/2006 00:00:00
Excellent western adventure but I personally feel the setting should have been slightly earlier but that's the nitpicky history nut in me.


LIKED: Excellent adventure.

DISLIKED: Nothing really, just personal preference.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Buckshots: For Whom the Bugle Blows
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Cowboy Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/02/2006 00:00:00
another EXCELLENT set of miniatures! Great for your western and weird western games.


LIKED: Everything. Great artwork! Realistic colors on the characters.

DISLIKED: nothing.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cowboy Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tactical maps - Roads and Paths
Publisher: The Forge Studios
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/02/2006 00:00:00
This tileset I was disappointed in. Many of the tiles simply don't line up if you're trying to make a board with them. Modifying some to fit is also difficult as some of the tiles use up to 4 squares for the roads others 2 squares. The result is roads you end up making with unrealistic 90 degree angles. Unfortunately I don't have an answer for how it should have been done, I don't like complaining without a suggestion.


LIKED: Was still able to adapt them just not as good as I wanted.

DISLIKED: Unlike some of their other tile products most of these simply don't line up and attempts to modify it oneself comes out shoddy. But I don't have a suggestion for how it should have been done. A sample via small screenshots would have helped to determine its usefulness before purchase.

QUALITY: Disappointing

VALUE: Disappointed


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Tactical maps - Roads and Paths
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tactical maps - Rivers and Streams
Publisher: The Forge Studios
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/02/2006 00:00:00
Another very useful set of tiles. I adapted some of the tiles of this for a section representing the River area in my western skirmish game.


LIKED: Very useful river tiles and (unlike a roads tile set I have) they actually line up with little to no modification.

DISLIKED: nothing.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tactical maps - Rivers and Streams
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tactical maps - Lands and Fields
Publisher: The Forge Studios
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/02/2006 00:00:00
Excellent set of tiles. I've used many of them for the skirmish/board game western I've designed. I would have liked for their to be more actual lands though like praries and grasses, much of what they call lands and fields is actually some pretty rough terrain though several came in very handy for the side of the board I made for the Ranchers (such as the haybale tile and cattlepen tile).


LIKED: Tiles that were directly useful for a project I'm working on.

DISLIKED: Would have liked less "marsh" and water tiles and preferred more prarie and field tiles.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tactical maps - Lands and Fields
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Castles & Crusades Condensed
Publisher: Troll Lord Games
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/02/2006 00:00:00
Good intro to the game but too much info at the same time. My advise? - shorten it way down like GURPS does in their "Lite" version and slash the price. Then people will get more of a feel for if they like it and buy the full hardcover book without feeling like they are paying for the game twice.


LIKED: Good introduction to CnC.

DISLIKED: Too much information to be that useful to use on computer and too much to waste ones precious inkjet ink to print as well. My advise? - shorten it way down like GURPS does in their "Lite" version and slash the price. Then people will get more of a feel for if they like it and buy the full hardcover book.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Disappointed


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Castles & Crusades Condensed
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

First Edition Fantasy: Into the Mite Lair
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/02/2006 00:00:00
Looks excellent and to the point! I plan on running it on rpgnow under Rules Encyclopedia or adapting to Castles & Crusades. If I can manage it I may make maps using a combo of Autorealm and RpTools' "maptools".




LIKED: Simple and too the point and doesn't confine you to any specific campaign setting.

DISLIKED: nothing.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
First Edition Fantasy: Into the Mite Lair
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG