RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
F-210 Phoenix $3.99
Average Rating:4.6 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
1 10
1 2
2 0
0 0
0 0
F-210 Phoenix
Click to view
F-210 Phoenix
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Colin M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/03/2010 13:01:31
This is a lovely paper kit and I had great fun making it. It requires some basic materials, but nothing unreasonable and offers a few options to the purchaser (3 sets of markings and with or without landing gear). The manuals are clear and well written and the finished model robust and attractive. It also comes with 5 landing bay tiles and an access ladder, which is useful for putting it into 'dioramas'.

The big downsides are the limited potential to make use of this pleasant model and some slight issues with assembling it. The primary assembly issue is the size and weight of the wings. They would probably benefit from having some internal bracing. They're also quite tricky to fit because of their large size and small contact area. Another niggle is that this is one of the more poor manuals from Fat Dragon. They could really improve the clarity a bit and there are no instructions for the ladders.

It's lost a point for these 'niggles', but otherwise it's a great kit.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
F-210 Phoenix
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Jeff B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/18/2010 13:21:28
Yet another great product from FDG.

There are lots of things that can be wrong with paper miniatures - scale, bits not fitting, etc. You get none of this with FDG products.

This is a great representation of an F-302... sorry... F-210 in 28-30mm scale that looks good on the tabletop, an certainly adds atmosphere to any game. Would also look good on any diorama.

The bad? As with all paper miniatures, all the prep work you need to do before assembling models. This can't be helped... :-)

At the end of the day, if paper miniatures are your thing, you can't go past this product for pound per buck. The qulity of the textures alone is excellent, let alone the finished product!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
F-210 Phoenix
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Thomas B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/08/2010 16:09:00
Great product, as always, from Fat Dragon Games!

Fat Dragon Games puts out some of the highest-quality 3-D and 2-D terrain and accessories for miniatures and roleplaying games. Every year, I make certain to pick up several pieces by this strong company.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
F-210 Phoenix
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/01/2009 19:43:33
Very nice space fighter. Easy to construct. I wish it had the complexity of an opening cockpit othrwise it is great.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
F-210 Phoenix
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Robert C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/14/2009 10:03:31
I've only just started to build this model but I am quite pleased with the quality and utility. I'm relatively new to paper modeling but I have models from many different publishers and I have to say that the Fat Dragon line seems easier to build than some of the others I've worked with.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
F-210 Phoenix
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Karl K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/22/2009 23:33:13
Absolutely fantastic! Looks great, goes together well, nice options. Very well worth the price!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
F-210 Phoenix
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by George M. J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/11/2009 10:11:13
I like this because it give you options on how to set it up. The art is wonderful (yeah I know it is just a starfighter ... but it's so cool!!!).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
F-210 Phoenix
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Terry D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2008 13:39:25
At first look I thought this product was good, it fills a niche that hasn’t had anyone fill for sci-fi miniature gaming before.

On further inspection of the product I realized how great it really was.

The detail isn’t mind blowing but is better then something I could have drawn. And setting next to some professional miniatures it still blows them away. On top of the great look with just a little thought you can modify the ship to fit in more niches then the original concept.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
F-210 Phoenix
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Kevin R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/10/2008 21:49:08
A great looking ship and very easy to assemble. My wife couldn't believe it was a paper model it looks so real! Excellent stuff!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
F-210 Phoenix
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Ronald P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/06/2008 11:00:51
This is a very cool set!! The ship is very easy to assemble and looks great when finished. I plan to use it for both my space RPG games and my Sci-Fi minis games. I hope FDG does more Sci-Fi stuff in the future.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
F-210 Phoenix
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Ben H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/26/2008 09:59:44
Fat Dragon Games products are the best bang for your money. All of their products are beautiful and so easy to assemble. And the prices cannot be beat anywhere

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
F-210 Phoenix
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Vanessa R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/20/2008 10:39:06
This looks awesome! The FDG products are all easy to assemble and look very cool. Congrats to FDG for another great product!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG