RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
100 Baffling Riddles
Publisher: Lee's Lists
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/12/2012 15:15:52
As per the description - these don't make any sense. Use if you want to confuse characters or cause arguments about the meaning.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
100 Baffling Riddles
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Strange Pets
Publisher: Lee's Lists
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/12/2012 15:13:34
A list ranging from a millipede to an elephant. Nothing that you couldn't get from a nature book. No unearthly pets like a dragon or flying snake.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
100 Strange Pets
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Genuine Medieval Beverages
Publisher: Lee's Lists
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/12/2012 15:09:58
A short list giving brief descriptions of each drink. Could have some fun with a character trying a new drink.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Genuine Medieval Beverages
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Cowboys III Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/06/2012 15:13:40
The only problem I had with this set is the Schoolmarm. Any woman with skirts that short would be working in a brothel or saloon - not a schoolroom. There were regulations about the length of skirt and number of petticoats a female teacher had to wear and this picture is nowhere near that ruling. It's a pity that an otherwise lovely set was spoiled with one ill conceived drawing.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cowboys III Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Alien Warriors Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/06/2012 14:11:27
A great product, as always. I would have liked more aliens and less spacesuits as per cover but you can't have everything.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Alien Warriors Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Fantasy Court Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/05/2012 14:41:00
I was a little surprised to see the princess in an off-the-shoulder dress but otherwise this is an excellent product.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Court Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Arabian Nights Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/05/2012 14:35:30
I love this series. The detail is amazing and they can be used in other campaigns or settings. The concubines will be great in a sci fi slave setting.

A great product, as always.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Arabian Nights Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

King Arthur Bundle [BUNDLE]
Publisher: Arion Games
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2012 15:57:46
I loved this set. It has the variety needed to make a game more realistic. I could have done with more innocent bystanders but you can't have everything. The attention to detail is amazing. I would put Arion's people on the same level as Ki Ryn's backgrounds.

These pages come in both PDF and PowerPoint but I find that I can do all I want with just the PDF versions. They can be enlarged up to 300% for a good picture, laminated and set in a plastic stand. Not the suggested method but it works for me.

All in all an excellent product.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
King Arthur Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Cowboys II Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/23/2012 18:51:27
I really like this series and am gradually collecting them all. Many of these pictures can crossover. For example some of these gunfighters can be used with the Serenity RPG.

An amusing typo was labelling the stagecoach and chuck wagon side views as Imperial speedbikes.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cowboys II Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Encyclopaedia Divine Shamans
Publisher: Mongoose
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2012 15:43:57
I loved this product.

LIKED: It is the most versatile shaman that I could find. The different types of shaman and spirits available to contact means that the shaman could be urban or rural. I also liked that there is a bias against the primitiveness and unpredictable results of the shaman's abilities. I was looking for a non-paladin healer with Reiki abilities and I think this is perfect.

DISLIKED: Not much. I wouldn't have paid the original price but the discounted price is great.

I can't wait to work in a character who suddenly sees spirits, hears voices, totally untrained and in the middle of an adventure. With the only experts those same spirits and voices. Will he adjust or go mad?

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Encyclopaedia Divine Shamans
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

[3.5/OGL] The Shaman
Publisher: Super Genius Games
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2012 15:24:02
I can't see how to make this work in a fantasy setting. A raw foodist who loses his abilities if he eats processed food? And that includes honey as it is processed by bees - an example given. What about if the water has to be spelled clean? Or goodberry? More than a day underground and the shaman will be useless to the group. And let's not forget the time needed to forage for food in a fantasy setting.

I like the idea but I find it too restricting.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
[3.5/OGL] The Shaman
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Fractal Mapper v8.0
Publisher: NBOS Software
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/21/2012 18:59:58
I had a few problems with this product, probably my own ignorance. I could manage the large world maps with the help of the instructions but everything else turned to custard. I couldn't get a small local map of a village or town to form properly and the spaceship was a disaster. There weren't any other instructions to help.

Obviously you need to be more techno savvy than me to work this.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Fractal Mapper v8.0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Wilderlands of High Fantasy (new)
Publisher: Judges Guild
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/21/2012 18:50:29
I love the premise of fantasy roleplaying with a history of offworld interference and a sentient planet (or near on). Virtually anything goes and you can add or subtract technology/society levels depending on the type of game. There is enough detail that it can be used as is, or pick and mix for your own campaign.

I would have liked some colour or a key to the maps but that is my only gripe.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wilderlands of High Fantasy (new)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Wilderlands of High Adventure: Rhadamanthia Continental Map
Publisher: Judges Guild
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/21/2012 18:39:00
I liked this map as a good overview of the continent. I would have liked to see expanded maps showing finer details. This is a high price for a one page coloured map.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Wilderlands of High Adventure: Rhadamanthia Continental Map
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Player's Guide to the Wilderlands
Publisher: Judges Guild
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/21/2012 18:33:15
This product seems to have improved since the previous reviews. I had no problems with the quality of the scanning. It is still missing any identification by a contents page or index.

For those using the game as it is, then this book would be handy for the clarification of the new classes and races. I'm just using the world maps so it wasn't so useful for me.

I marked it down due to its relevance for me. Still a good resource for the Wilderlands game.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Player's Guide to the Wilderlands
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 16 to 30 (of 55 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG