RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Slaves of the Moon: the Essential Guide to Lycanthropes
Publisher: Paradigm Concepts, Inc.
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/01/2009 00:51:39
This is an expansion of the Monster Manual with some added prestige classes. I'm not a fan of the MM's interpretation of were nature so this book didn't do it for me. For those that do like that version then this would probably be an excellent book to get as it covers a lot of background culture to round out a character. I marked this book down for personal preference - not for actual content.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Slaves of the Moon: the Essential Guide to Lycanthropes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Curse of the Moon
Publisher: Sean K Reynolds Games
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/01/2009 00:44:15
Finally a lycanthrope template that recognises an animal's natural actions! Wolves are pack animals so why are werewolves solo? Bears can be grumpy and dangerous especially if you get between them and food - so look out Goldilocks. And similar interpretations for other weres. This book takes a bit of work and thinking but is much more in line with non villainous roles for weres. Designed for D&D 3.5 but that is fine with me as I don't like the 4th edition.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Curse of the Moon
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Random Esoteric Creature Generator for Classic Fantasy Role-Playing Games and their Modern Simulacra
Publisher: Goodman Games
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/26/2009 16:56:42
This was a blast to use. I've only used it once so far but it certainly knocked the cocky back on their heels! Good reactions so far.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Random Esoteric Creature Generator for Classic Fantasy Role-Playing Games and their Modern Simulacra
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Larm
Publisher: Brave Halfling Publishing
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/26/2009 16:54:00
This is okay as a basic village when I'm feeling lazy. No real problems with it within those parameters.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Larm
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

0 hr: Amber Hart Inn
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/01/2009 02:12:30
This will see regular use as the inn is a requirement in this setting. There are all the ingredients necessary for good versatile gaming in this plan. As usual, the artwork is excellent.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0 hr: Amber Hart Inn
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

0 hr: Temple of the Moon
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/01/2009 02:07:57
It took me a while to see this product properly but (once I realised what the plans showed) it will have regular use in the future. The artwork is excellent and the suggestions for alternate uses are very handy. Another great product from Ki Ryn.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0 hr: Temple of the Moon
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

0 hr: Blackwolf Manor
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/01/2009 02:03:29
The artwork is as good as ever. The manor is not something that I would use often but it would appear to be realistic enough.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0 hr: Blackwolf Manor
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Future Armada: MisFortune
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/29/2008 19:29:53
This is a wonderful product! I can already see lots of ways to mix and match these ships to fit a large number of criteria. The detail is as good as ever and I'm going to have lots of fun with this!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: MisFortune
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Future Armada: Morningstar
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/29/2008 19:26:30
Another excellent product from Ki Ryn. I love the detail and ease of use in these products. The only complaint that I have (and probably because I'm female) is that the number of bathrooms appears to be rather small. I've been in the Air Force and we were encouraged to maintain hygiene standards. That's difficult if you're sharing a small number of showers with a large number of people. But that is a small peeve against the rest of the product.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Morningstar
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Future Armada: Gryphon
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/29/2008 19:20:24
I love these deckplans because they are so vivid and easy to use. And they look like real spaceships - not like blocks of rooms stuck together. These ships are aerodynamic and appear possible to actually land on planets rather than orbit around them. For a small team that is more useable.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Gryphon
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 46 to 55 (of 55 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG